Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

281-300 of 367 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Spate

June 23, 2016

Magic

This was a 'holy s&*t' moment for me. I use it in every mix. Incredible.

J. Wharton

June 22, 2016

Enormous Sound

Great plugin which adds amazing width and depth to channel strips, bus or master channels. Only way to describe it is that sounds just become 'bigger' overall. When you then bypass it it's heartbreaking.

A. Snow

June 21, 2016

Awesome!

This thing has brought my mixes louder without affecting the sound of the mix. Worth buying!

J. Ng

June 16, 2016

Essential at the mixing and mastering stage.

For the mixing stage, it enhances the sound of individual instrument like violin and adds harmonic to it like a magic. For the mastering stage, it can help archieving the desirable loudness level of the overall mix.

I got Sonnox EQ on UAD platform before. This one is the 2nd of the same family.

Hope I can get the newest Limiter v2 in the future. Not sure what the newest Evolution is. Will take a deep investigation in it when have chance :)

R. Alexandre

June 15, 2016

Power on your mix

The best way for more rms power on mix/master

D. Wilson

March 26, 2016

So far so good

I'm using this on my first song for major release and it adds just a little more, "There" than what I had before. That hard to tell others what it is but it's "There" I know that it's in there and some can tell when it's not. So it's a good addition that might get in on all the rest of the songs.

E. Vee

March 17, 2016

Great plug

Definitely added more goodness to my master!

S. Lemieux

March 9, 2016

A must Have!

It gives your track that magical boost you can't have with nothing else.
I really recommend it. Thumbs up!

UAD User

February 19, 2016

feels like cheating to use it...

wow - this plug is so easy to use to get great results! it's a great psycho-acoustic effect to make your parts and mixes just sound bigger and fuller without pinning the meters. i've dropped it onto a bunch of mixes i've been working on and thought i was pretty happy with, and it helps them really come alive. i am a big fan.

UAD User

February 19, 2016

feels like cheating to use it...

wow - this plug is so easy to use to get great results! it's a great psycho-acoustic effect to make your parts and mixes just sound bigger and fuller without pinning the meters. i've dropped it onto a bunch of mixes i've been working on and thought i was pretty happy with, and it helps them really come alive. i am a big fan.

E. Allen

January 23, 2016

EXCELLENT PLUGIN!!

i used the inflator when it was owned by Sony years ago. I always loved it's transparency. Its refreshing to know that I can depend on that same quality in a rocksolid hardware piece such as the Apollo 8P!

I am truly excited and grateful for this plugin. It helps me greatly in my mastering duties!

UNIVERSAL AUDIO,, YOU ROCK!!!!

k. harrison

January 16, 2016

Oxford Inflator

I recorded a vocal track just as a talk over to pre recorded mixed tracks which was one track (music) stereo and one mono vocal track. The project would not come together - tried the inflator on the master bus and "bam"I do not know what it is doing sonically but it's doing !! I recommend this plug-in! don't think just get it ......

G. Booker

January 10, 2016

Color-less

This is just straight up attenuation,... that is clear as a bell, and doesn't muddy up anything!!!!! WE use this is Audio School and I'm now a believer," if " your mix is perfect and you just need to raise the gain then this is the plug in to use. Not sexy, but more of a true Engineers tool, others will argue but I will use this over any L-type plugin. Dead easy and it works, my last in line tool!!!!!

L. Carlozo

December 16, 2015

Nothing "inflated" about it!

I wish I could figure out how this fabulous plug in does what it does. It's a sleeper--not as sexy as a Fairchild compressor or a "David Bowie used one" Trident A Range EQ (great as those plug ins are). But the Oxford Inflator does the trick for difficult mastering and mixing situations where the goal is more volume and less squash. Bonehead simple to use, and that's saying a lot for me as a bonehead. Love it!

UAD User

November 8, 2015

MAGICAL!

Great plug in! It gives the power, warmth, clarity, and it is definitely a game changing.

m. stephanson

August 9, 2015

Beef with clarity

I have been using the Oxford suite since it came out and have just recently added the UAD version for my Apollo. This plugin allows me to add huge amounts of gain on my final bus, while maintaining the signal's original balance. I am using this mostly on choral and orchestral masters, but it of course works wonders on most any genre of music or mixing. It just seems to regenerate lost sparkle and attitude, if that makes sense. Highly recommended!

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

One classic, even better from UA

There is not much to say about it but it´s one classic among all the pro-plugins and somehow it even does sound better from UA. Smooth yet highly effective, it´s great and some secret weapon on various kinds of material. I own most of the so-called pro plugins one can buy and even if the UA versions may use the same algorithms in theory, they just sound this crucial tick better on sensitive tracks like vocals, drums etc. than the native versions of the same plugins. Whatever UA has found, it definitely does work!

C. Nedzynski

April 19, 2015

A Mastering Gem

Wow. This thing right at the end of your master buss and you've got punchier louder mixes without squeezing the hell out of them. Sounds to me like it's adding harmonics to fatten out the sound, but whatever it's doing, it's lovely. Buy it if you want more punch, level and clarity on your mix. Well worth the money.

R. Barnum

April 16, 2015

Was A Great Final Tweak For My Drums!!!

Love the Sonnox Oxford Inflator plugin. I was struggling to get that final juice in a mix for snare and kick without losing imaging... I tried this one and WOW!!! It just has the "something extra" I was looking for, Really picked them up with a detailed edge. I got a defined placement in the mix with a not-too-distracting loudness. Love it. Don't know why it took me so long to use this thing?

P. Keereman

March 31, 2015

Nice to let things stand out in the mix or to just give some more presence

The inflator 's effect parameter lets you drive the signal to make ik stand out more. So it's a good way to let weaker signals give more presence, eg a lead vocal that's really soft. The inflator will make it balsier, more intense. Also the curve knob, let's you give some coloration, which is really nice. I mainly use it for that. I also used it on a 2-mix, to give the whole mix more apparent level.
There are also more drastic distortion effects possible that I did not use at this time, I will try them out.
Definitely a very useful tool !

281-300 of 367 Results