Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

321-335 of 335 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Masters

June 14, 2013

This is a good plug.

If you don't like it your not using it right..................

G. Ortner

June 13, 2013

The Soundblaster for you UAD System

The Sonnox Oxford Inflator is one of the best maximizing plugins. A really good alternative to Precision Maximizer. I use both for maximizing the audio levels.
Its so amazing how this plugin works. It sounds absolutely awesome for me.

Thanks to Universal Audio to made this possible.

G. Piazza

June 12, 2013

A different path to the maximizer effect

The Inflator is another path to Maximizing. Since uses a different algorithm than the P. Max, is sounds different - more 'Metal' than 'Jazz', more modern, more surgical, slightly less 'tubey'.
It is easier to get too heavy-handed with the Inflator, but it is a good alternative to the P. Max for Mastering.
I also found less use for the Inflator on mix busses and individual instruments than the P. Max.
As a mastering engineer, it is a great alternative to the P. Max and other 'maximizers', harmonic enhancers and 'Exciters'. It definitely has a mature sound - no shoddy programming here.
Demo it and decide. And experiement! It has a wide range of sounds for so few controls.

J. Hudak

June 10, 2013

really best of all Loudness enhancers

Thank you UAD for making sonnox plugins available for us who trust uad platform...
This Inflator plugin really shines when i need to port my sounds into iOS platform !
They sound much apparent, louder, brighter, on iPhone/iPad/ and other small speaker devices. Hope rest of the sonnox plugs will come soon.
Jan

R. Romagna

June 9, 2013

Great and easy to handle plugin

My swiss-knife of choice to make sounds/instuments louder and punchier. Even great to put the Inflator in the masteringchain before the limiter to punch the hell out of the songs!

T. Correia

June 7, 2013

inflates

Just amazing... i've heard about the inflattor a long time ago, but i just got it from UAD platform because it's the BEST, and obviously it's outstanding! it's amazing! one of my best picks ever...

E. Negussie

June 5, 2013

Awesome plugin

To be able to just dial in better sound with just one fader is incredible.
I love this plugin!!!

S. Renius

June 1, 2013

STephan Renius

Hey,

the Inflator is a very cool tool for my summing mixes. It is a little bit more than subtil.
I've waited a long time ;-).
it takes more than the original from Sonnox.
Please more Sonnox Plugs for UAD !

The best
Stephan

G. Piazza

May 29, 2013

Good alternative to Precision Maximizer

The Sonnox Inflator is another way to make mixes louder without squashing them.
It doesn't work on everything; if a mix already has a lot of saturation and harmonic enhancement, the Inflator can make these elements harsh and unpleasant, but when a relatively clean mix needs that extra upfront sound (in your face), the Inflator makes a nice alternative to the P. Max.
Try both; invariably one works better for a given mix. It is not always clear which one and sometimes neither is appropriate.
Make no mistake, the Inflator has a different sound than the Maximizer - less 'tubey' and more surgical and aggressive (at higher curve settings). A good tool for mastering engineers.

U. Borjesson

May 24, 2013

Just a bit better

In all my masterings where I need life in a lifeless track and the Pultec-Pro is not enough, the Inflator is just what to put in there a few % and the track is back in life:-)

Uffe

M. Arnold

May 22, 2013

great!

I already used the "original" Sonnox PlugIn and loved it for the vocal group or for mastering. Easy to handle and great sounding - and finally for UAD2 :-) Thanks, UA!

T. Crystal

May 17, 2013

Inflator hits a home run

The UA Sonnox Oxford Inflator is proving to be such a great tool for us. Great sounding loudness with no compromises. It's like HGH for your mixes. We're using it a lot!
Ken Jordan
The Crystal Method

A. Starostin

May 15, 2013

I'm surprised.

No sense in this plugin.
He is not bad and not good - it is useless for the UAD platform.

H. Makela

May 9, 2013

Easiest purchase decision!

I activated the demo if this plugin soon after it was released and tried on lot of different materials I had edited/mastered before. I pretty much decided to get it right after testing it on two of my songs - its pretty amazing how this little thing works.
Further tried it on some of my acoustic guitar tracks and that alone would have justified getting this plugin! Really nice results. Sounds are maximised while not crushed and in individual tracks it does wonders on bringing selected tracks live.
I own pretty much every plugin from UA but purchase decision had never been easier than for this one.

N. Hansen

May 8, 2013

Sonnox sound with the UAD

Awesome plugin, for those who don't know it, its kind of like the Maximizer but more surgical. Very useful to get some impact and loudness for tracks and whole mixes.

I hope the rest of the Sonnox plugins make it to the UAD as well. They are still the benchmark for digital audio or in fact audio in general. There wasn't much that came after the Sony Oxford apart from very accurate emulations of earlier analog devices ;)

321-335 of 335 Results