Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

341-360 of 377 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Abdou

December 11, 2013

Oxford inflator plug-in

Excellent plug-in used in mastering. I recommend, in addition to the UAD card is more fluid.

S. Ghadaban

December 7, 2013

An awsome tool

I use it very often for tracks like kick and bass and sometimes to enhance softsynths. Many softsynths are great sounding but often they need more pressure to compete with hardware synths and samplers. The Inflator helps those softsynths to become sounding more powerfull and to sit better in the mix.

For me one of the best plugins on the market, but.......I dont understand the sense to offer it for a UAD card. This plugin needs so less cpu power in its native version, so it would be a waste of processing power to run it over the UAD card.

This is my general opinion. Huge plugins with a lot of cpu hunger should be offered for UAD card to help your cpu host. But light plugs should run better native. So I bought the native version.

I. Mcelroy

December 2, 2013

Great Stuff

This is one of those "must have" plug-ins. It adds that "air" that everyone is always talking about just by sliding a couple faders around... how could you not like that?

B. Nutcher

November 11, 2013

GOOD ON THE BUSS

I HAVE USED MY SONY INFLATOR FOR MASTERING WITH GREAT RESULTS. I BOUGHT THE UAD VERSION SO I COULD USE IT IN THE APOLLO. I QUICKLY DID SOME BENCHMARKS AND IT'S THE SAME EXCEPT IT DOESN'T TAX MY COMPUTER.
FOR QUICK MASTERING IN THE BOX YOU CAN;T BEAT IT. THANKS UAD!!

B. Horsfield

November 2, 2013

Just Great

This is great plugin, easy to use and always have it on my group tracks.
I would love to see them do a plugin for the Avalon VT-737sp hmmm so any way
Thanks UAD and keep them coming

P. Moshay

October 30, 2013

Always been a secret weapon

Ive always used the Inflator as a secret weapon to getting tracks pumped into shape. I love what the curve does and often the inflator has pumped life into a mix without just making it loud....... Sonnox & UA together is a dream team.

M. Buffer

October 23, 2013

Fantastic

Amazing, soft & deep. Very easy. I have others Limiters, more the INFLATOR is really better. My masters thanksIT

A. De

October 21, 2013

Inflator

Great one, goes miles forward than the non UAD plugin.

A. Anderson

October 14, 2013

ONE OF A KIND

I am really loving this. I have used MANY frequency selective compressors but this thing does its job and WELL!... take care of ANY annoying frequency and have extreme control over it's reduction. Also I can create very weird effects for vocal as well! LOVE IT

A. Anderson

October 14, 2013

ONE OF A KIND

I am really loving this. I have used MANY frequency selective compressors but this thing does its job and WELL!... take care of ANY annoying frequency and have extreme control over it's reduction. Also I can create very weird effects for vocal as well! LOVE IT

R. Gruber

October 13, 2013

Great tool

The Inflator is a great tool to maximize your signals without squashing them!!!

C. Rodriguez

October 9, 2013

Power to the mix

Really the best limiter to finalize your mix, also good to process individual tracks and group tracks. Very gentle with the dynamic range. I'm very happy with this purchase.

M. Perminov

September 16, 2013

Потрясающий прибор!!!

??????? ??????? ????????? ?? ????????????? ??????! ?? ????? ? ?????? ?????????!!!

L. Messina

September 14, 2013

Awesome

Very simple and highly effective plug in by UA. Always wondered how can I get my mixes as loud as the pros with out clipping then I found this gem.

L. Messina

September 14, 2013

Awesome

Very simple and highly effective plug in by UA. Always wondered how can I get my mixes as loud as the pros with out clipping then I found this gem.

C. Anderson

September 9, 2013

The make betterer

Really difficult to describe what this plugin does other than its somehow a magic make better plugin. Although take that with a pinch of salt, turning it up to 100% certainly seems to make sources come alive until you listen in a whole mix or use on too many tracks. Its very easy to overdo it but when you need that help just to lift something through a mix this might just be the magic button you where after.

R. Ramos

July 27, 2013

Excellent

This software has the ability to bring out the musical information of the second and third plans that are hidden. With this you make the audio more dense and rich. Be careful not to exceed it and flatten the dynamics, especially noticeable when listening at higher volumes.

S. Hughes

July 10, 2013

Sweet!

This is one of those 'does one thing and does it well' plug ins that comes in really handy. I've used it on a few final mixes now and the clients have all smiled so far when they get the on / off demonstration.

Not one single person has as yet said... no thanks.

I haven't read the manual yet, so I probably should so I can get the most out of it, but I think it's another great UAD-2 tool that I'll use daily.

I see so many negative reviews here from cheapskates moaning about the cost of these plugs but c'mon guys, we're saving freaking thousands of dollars using these great plug ins instead of having to buy the hardware units that don't sound any different generally.

This tech is just plain brilliant, especially when used with an Apollo.

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Brilliant

So simple to use but with great depth. Finding more and more uses for it every session.
Killer on the Stereo Out.

S. Nevarez

June 29, 2013

Volume boost with no coloration

This is a nice tool to enhance the volume of your recordings. I keep it simple to preserve the dynamic range of the recording. At extreme setting it will add distortion to the whole mix, which is not for me, so I mainly work with the INPUT and OUTPUT sliders. Is that simple.

341-360 of 377 Results