Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Bodart

June 28, 2019

exellent!!

J'adore ce plug simple et efficace, je le recommande à tous

B. Weiss

June 25, 2019

Flavour,pressure and magic for your mix or your bus :-)

This magic plugin gives your tracks pressure, flavour and control. The Sony Oxford console stands for this kind of maximizer. It really gives your track or your mix a cool attitude. I prefer to use it on a drum bus... makes it much easier to feature the drums inside a mix.

F. Perez

June 21, 2019

The Secret Sauce

A little can go a long way here! I feel it's easy to overdo, I find myself using the Max Loudness Smooth preset, but I drop the input to -4.54 and so far that has worked perfect for me not too much but just right. I throw that last on a bus that I combine the vocals and chorus together on. -Faust- (ThePrince)

G. Ishikawa

June 20, 2019

Alternative for parallel compression

For me, the inflator is a instant alternative for parallel compression in which, is subtle, but brings up juicy tone of the stem or track.

A. Lepori

June 20, 2019

The unmissable

Best secret weapon for presence and warmth, always stuck in my mix buss chain.
_____________________________

Andrea Lepori
Producer/Mixer/Engineer

Credits:
U2 The Europa EP
U2 Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me - The Gotham Experience
U2 The Blackout - Live Video version Mix, Songs of Experience
U2 One Tree Hill - St Francis Hotel Remix, The Joshua Tree
Régine Chassagne - Arcade Fire
Jack Savoretti, Stealth, Violetta Zironi, Kevin Simm, George The Poet,
Island Records, BMG/Chrysalis, Universal Music UK, Ultra Music

The Mix Room - Studio45
www.mixroom.co.uk

J. Kulikauskas

June 19, 2019

This thing is insane!

I just love this plugin! It works perfectly on almost anything! Brings up all the good things in any sound source if you don’t over do it. Highly recomended.

M. Man

June 16, 2019

No Limits!

Not your traditional limiter, it is better.

I have this at the end of every chain. It just does something special beyond a typical limiter.

P. Cassel

June 15, 2019

Must have plugin

Stellar......what else can I say.Been using this plugin for so many years and now on the UAD format.Buy it now!

n. jean-pierre

June 14, 2019

Magie à l’audio

Ce plugins est vraiment extraordinaire et simple a utiliser. Ça donne de la chaleur au mix , je l’ai utilisé en mastering et c’est très convaincant.je ne regrette pas son achat.

J. Muths

April 22, 2019

A processor unlike all others

I love Paul Frindle’s work, the stuff he did at Sonnnox is amazing. The Inflator is a one-of-a-kind processor.

k. abadie

April 12, 2019

Inflator rules

Inflator is being used on every sessions here !

P. Batenev

April 9, 2019

Oxford Inflator

I love this plugin,I also use it to correctly increase the volume and highlight a certain track)

R. Priori

March 25, 2019

A must have!

Works great on percussive material, I love it on the Drum Buss for getting punch, old stuff but still one of the best!

M. Sudhakar

March 16, 2019

a mostly underrated plugin

You can use is everywhere for a little lift/ excitement. Give you more life in your audio.

P. Haas

March 16, 2019

What is it?

What is it? Harmonic plugin, distortion, compressor or ...? It doesn't matter, it sounds really good. On individual tracks, on the bus, on the complete mix. What do you want more?

J. ZDORA

March 15, 2019

Simple but effective

Im pretty sure this is just a parallel compressor with a scooped eq curve but it does a darn good job of bringing a sound to the front. Great for individual tracks as well as the mix bus.

T. Tobin

February 22, 2019

What's not to like?

A friend mine recommended this one, though of course it's well known. I'm loving it so far on drum bus. Instantly adds excitement and punch at the same time.

J. Mairena

February 22, 2019

Ugly Lil' Bastard Sounds Good

I'm not crazy about the way this plugin looks (never been), but I'm crazy about how it sounds. And THAT should be enough. =)

L. Parrillat Herrero

February 14, 2019

Really really helpful!!!

Every single time I drop it in the whole mix or in a single channel, it makes Bigger and phatter the track, it also makes something to the harmonics that I just love.

S. Debontridder

February 14, 2019

Didn't know what I was missing before I bought this!

Instant loudness machine without obvious compression artefacts. This is such a simple thing that no other plugin so far seems to get right!

21-40 of 236 Results