Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Schmidt

February 3, 2019

Powerfull Tool

Great tool to really get the power and loudness you're lookin for! Even if you are already done with your processing you can set up that plugin and you can let a snare popping out of your speakers and bring a drum kit upfront! Pushes your guitars right in ya face and you get that aggressive sound for distorted guitars without EQ.

UAD User

January 28, 2019

Magic

This plugin is magic and very simple. I use it all the time on my master since i got it.

E. MLAMBEOU

January 15, 2019

La Facilité!

Très bien pour faire ressortir un élément d'un mix

s. azevedo

January 14, 2019

Manual not needed

Grabbed this during the xmas sale. Just push up the effects slider to taste on any track and boom, DONE! Was amazed on how it excited the acoustic guitars without increasing volume.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Me encanta

A pesar de que hay muchos usuarios que dicen que ya no lo usan. Yo lo uso cada vez que creo que puede aportar algo, y vaya si aporta. Es una mezcla de EQ, compresión y saturación a la vez que excitador de armónicos. Al menos, es la sensación que da. Sea como sea, desempeña muy bien su función y cumple con su nombre sin duda alguna.

S. Rodescu

January 8, 2019

Great Plugin

great for bringing loudness to weak sources like felt pianos
flautando strings harmonics etc.
I use it mostly on single tracks that need more volume
very happy with it !

M. Fletcher

January 6, 2019

Works Great for me

I use this when exporting to mp3 to check my mixes in my car. It allows me to quickly get the loudness of my mixdown to match the loudness of other commercial fecordings. It imparts a different flavor than the Precision Maximizer, which I also have (and is also quite good). It’s a great tool.

P. Uszyński

January 4, 2019

More than loudness

Extremely happy with this one. Adds not only loudness, but general presence of the mix. Gave me best results with PSP Xenon maximizer as the last tool in my mastering chain.

S. Keys

January 2, 2019

A must have for my vocals

I usually used saturation , eq and many compressors, but with this infiltrator , the vocals are easy lift up. No need to set saturation or other plug, it can work by itself one the vocal track. I use it on every song from now to bring lead vocal to the front scene . Quite surprising effect and a must have for songwriter and singers. Stephen Keyz

R. K***

December 22, 2018

Is it Black Magic?

I am yet another user who is not sure what this plug in does. I tried it out to help improve the master track and is doing something but just not sure what. Must be used Carefully to avoid distortion and clipping. That said, agree that the average power level of the tracked signal can appear to remain low, yet the perceived loudness of mix is very in your face and, in fact can sound like it is over clipping levels but meter shows that isnt so.

K. Cengiz

December 22, 2018

Bring them Vocals upfront

I love it on my vocal bus to bring them upfront and it´s jut so easy to use...thanks UA

S. Kang

December 22, 2018

Oxford Inflator

I think it was a choice without regret.
I hope other Oxford series (reverb, comp, etc.) will be released soon!

UAD User

December 15, 2018

Secret mix weapon...

This thing is literally the easiest way to get your LUFS up on the master. A little inflation and you’re already way closer to the in your face EDM sound that you hear from all the big producers.

F. Batiste III

November 8, 2018

Magic!!!

This thing makes whatever I process with it sound better. Individual sounds and busses alike can benefit from this stellar plugin.

P. Burns III

September 22, 2018

Impressive

I’ve heard great things about the Inflator and knew that I needed this plug in for my tool kit.I use it mainly on the main mix bus,and I find that that it can impart that “magic” touch to my mixes.Just a little goes a long way!Highly recommended!

A. Abbruscato

September 18, 2018

Sonnox BIG PLUGIN

Incredible plugin!

T. Manfai

September 15, 2018

Magic plugin

I’ve been using the native version for a long time. After becoming an Apollo user, this was my first purchased UAD plugin! Magic tool!

I. Tealdi

August 20, 2018

magic powder

add this on 2 buss and you'll have magic

A. Dimino

July 13, 2018

Wow!

What a cool plugin. Makes my drum buss much more present in the mix.

Q. Martis

July 10, 2018

Mixbus gadget

The inflator brings a mix to life by predicting percieved loudness and adding harmonics.
Nice Plugin for the Mixbus for that extra little shine .

41-60 of 236 Results