Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 174 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Davies

November 19, 2017

Nice touch

When not used, something seems 'missing'.

B. Scrivner

November 15, 2017

Great plug-in!

After trimming my kick drum then saturating it, eq'ing it, and compressing it, it still seemed to lack that volume and punch. I bought this plug in and it brought my kick drum punch, density, and volume. Now my kick drum track sits well with the rest of the mix. Yeah, I guess you can say it's kinda like a Limiter but different. However, I only needed to raise it a couple of db to gain the extra db that I needed. I own other Sonnox plug ins and like them all. This is another great Sonnox plug in. I highly recommend anyone to try it out on individual tracks.

K. Babic

September 16, 2017

Magic Harmonics

Just slide up the fader and your track becomes magic...
Absolute great plugin.

V. Antonio

September 14, 2017

Effective and hot!

Great tool! I can't live anymore without Inflator in my live act chain master. Good Job!

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Inflator - A TRUE SECRET WEAPON - Here's why...

Why is this plugin a longtime secret weapon for audio professionals? Well the Sonnox Oxford Inflator increase the apparent loudness of your mix or individual tracks, without anybody being to tell what the S&$# you did to it. Maybe I should say with out any change in the meter. Yup! It's still at 0 or below and 10% louder. REALLY! DEMO IT! The Sonnox Oxford can add power, warmth, and presence to your SAMPLE LIBRARY too. Next time you go to save, run a pass by the InFlatUS and see what you think. I took it off my master chain because i have the V2 in there now. Almost every mix now.... it's the Sonnox V2 Limiter at the Tail. This is another must have if your going to hand off a rough before mastering. Like to THE CLIENT. Got to, Got to Have. Love it! Get it too. - GILROY

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

M. Schultz

August 1, 2017

Very promising thus far

Still in the early stages but the Inflator is a worthwhile alternative to a traditional limiter on the 2 bus.

G. Knoop

July 20, 2017

Incredible!

My mixes bounce like a big rubber ball.
Warm and 3D

c. morrison

July 18, 2017

Sounds great!

Not sure how it works but it sounds really great. Simple and Adds beef and loudness. Not sure how I overlooked this one for so long.

M. Tremblay

July 17, 2017

Magic Boost

No coloration and easy to use!

A. Cadie

July 13, 2017

Magic

This thing just adds presence and smoothness. I use it a lot on vocals and fiddle. One day I'll actually read the instructions but it's so easy just to use your ears and fiddle with the sliders til it sounds good - completely oblivious to the technicality of what it is actually doing!

O. Lamas

July 13, 2017

Great Addition

This little mule is awesome. It brings body, volume and character without overdoing it. Great addition to polish things up. I use it in every mix.

L. Zavala

July 10, 2017

Wish I knew about it sooner!

This thing literally has me going back to previous tracks and finding much better loudness without killing my levels in my mix! I am speechless on how this is accomplished! Great job and yet another to add my extensively large and still growing list of plugins I buy from Universal Audio.

UAD User

July 9, 2017

Bigger Sound, Little Distortion

Put the Inflator into the channel buss and the sound grew without any noticeable gain in the metered output. Great for broadening a drum mix, lead guitar or vocals.

J. Barrios Requena

June 25, 2017

This is the magic Plugin!

I love this thing! it always sounds good and your mixes definitely benefit from it. Have found any single time that I decided to not use it after I add it to my mix bus or while mastering.

UAD User

June 23, 2017

Oxford Inflator

Love it.

Wether used on a mix buss or individual tracks, this plug in delivers the goods.

L. Leal

June 17, 2017

Believe the hype

The simplicity of this plugin is a breath of fresh air. Putting this on your entire mix bus, or on certain tracks that feel dull can add some serious life to the project. Believe.

S. Garford

June 16, 2017

Simple but powerful

Great plugin, it's very intuitive, simple to use and the UI is easy to navigate. That being said don't let how simple it looks fool you into thinking it's not a powerful tool, because it is!
It brings out a lot of detail and subtle power. It also saturates/distorts in a very musical way. You can push this plugin hard and it will still work very well. So if you're needing that extra bit of subtle power/polish don't hesitate to buy this plugin you won't regret it. Do I recommend the Oxford Inflator? Yes!

A. Elliott

June 2, 2017

Sonnox Limiter Enhance

Ive been using old version of sonnox limiter for years but I only every use the enhance section. It turns out that this inflator is the expanded version of that enhance feature on the limiter. So i was sold straight away

41-60 of 174 Results