Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Garford

June 16, 2017

Simple but powerful

Great plugin, it's very intuitive, simple to use and the UI is easy to navigate. That being said don't let how simple it looks fool you into thinking it's not a powerful tool, because it is!
It brings out a lot of detail and subtle power. It also saturates/distorts in a very musical way. You can push this plugin hard and it will still work very well. So if you're needing that extra bit of subtle power/polish don't hesitate to buy this plugin you won't regret it. Do I recommend the Oxford Inflator? Yes!

A. Elliott

June 2, 2017

Sonnox Limiter Enhance

Ive been using old version of sonnox limiter for years but I only every use the enhance section. It turns out that this inflator is the expanded version of that enhance feature on the limiter. So i was sold straight away

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2017

Magic plugin?

Don't know what it really does, but how can one mix without it after giving it a test drive?

D. Jehle

March 30, 2017

Sort of like a maximizer...

..But its not, really. use it on individual tracks (acc guitar works wonders) but it is surely useful on a final mix. Graphic I find 1997 but the underneath machine works like its 2017. It can lift , accentuate without adding volume. Like it subtly.

M. Haga

March 17, 2017

Magic Tune

This just works, no Idea how, but it works and is very easy to use! Try and you know!

E. Sasal

March 10, 2017

Amazing plugin!

Since the first day I used this plugin it has won a permanent place in my master bus

T. V

February 28, 2017

Inflate and Celebrate

At first, it seems so simple, and still unusual to add a perceived loudness without raising the volume. It adds more presumable presence and compression, while enhancing a single track to the whole mix. Another pro friend of mine uses it all the time, which is why I decided to get it as well. From natural acoustic, to soft vocals, to guitar distortion, to rock drums, Inflating the signal, while controlling the input and output takes some talent and experience, yet, until you find that certain fit of the track into the mix, you'll know it, when you hear it. Hard to explain, yet, I will be looking at the other Sonnox plug-ins as well to enhance further recordings.

UAD User

February 28, 2017

A MUST HAVE FOR MY MIXES & MASTERS

Although I was happy with my mixes, I could never achieve that radio quality master. From my own two ears, to running my masters next to a Billboard Hot 100 references using wave analysis plug ins, I was NEVER happy with the tools I was using to compete in the "Loudness War".

A buddy referred me to using just the demo version of The Oxford Inflator, and I immediately bought it upon first utilizing it lol It brought life to everything...like, It made everything louder, but didn't create fatigue. This is essential to getting your sound on leveled playing fields against radio hits and the like.

S. Jazrawy

February 28, 2017

the secrete weapon

you can use it in any track and you will get the nice effect and make your track thick

R. Jacobi

February 23, 2017

Loud and Clear

The Sonnox Oxford Inflator does exactly what it should. It increases the perceived loudness of a source, may it be a single instrument, a subgroup or the entire mix. This is not the typical limiter or clipper. The processing feels more complex and unobtrusive. The signal becomes apparently louder but does not loose too much of its dynamic feel. It is a very useful tool and great to have in your arsenal of plugins.

d. danieli

February 13, 2017

Sonny Oxford Inflator

I use this plugin on every track.
Very useful in many applications, it's easy to use
simply amazing !!!!!

D. Hest

February 11, 2017

It Does What It Says

Sonny Oxford "Inflator" : It's hard for me not to use this plugin on every track. It makes small sounds big, big sounds more dominant and its easy to use...

r. infante romero

February 7, 2017

Amazing

simply amazing!

J. Robert

January 26, 2017

Thought I couldn't use any more plug ins.

I do believe I have more EQ, compression, analog warmth, reverb and special processing plug-ins than I can possibly use. I'm not usually into plug-ins that I can't nail down exactly what they do. I have limiter plug-ins, transient designers, saturators and character type effects. This plug-in is different. It has a way of refining the essence of your signal and making it stand out. It softens and enhances at the same time. Or better said, emphasizes without adding harshness. Kudos for simplicity. I'm thinking it's going to be one of my staples .

J. Copeland

January 16, 2017

Unique

This is a unique plug. It's something between a maximizer and a enhancer I guess. What ever it is it definitely adds a nice touch and can be used on anything

I. Duarte

January 14, 2017

I like it, but not that much

I agree that Sonnox things rock, but I really don't see anything special about this one. Ok, it sounds good, but I can achieve it's results very fast and many times I think things sound better without it. Maybe I am doing something wrong, or maybe I don't know how to use it. Anyways, it may be my fault.
Good that I have it, bad that I will use who knows when...
lol

T. Herman

January 14, 2017

Works like it should....

Nice filler.....
I recommend it :)

t. lala

January 12, 2017

great tool for all tracks

great tool for all tracks, i love it!

n. sonmez

January 2, 2017

inflator

well,been using the cracked one for a while,but when i heard the uad oxford inflator there was no option.then i downloaded the demo from sonnox again there was no option exellent plugin.well done uad
regards

R. Bowling

December 30, 2016

ONE FOE EVEERYON'E TOOL BOX

Its a great way to tweak & do little things or bigger things

41-60 of 156 Results