Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 183 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Andreoli

February 11, 2018

Excellent for the last 5%

it makes the difference, in last stage of mastering, it gives that extra 5%

T. Eriksson Wadström

February 10, 2018

Classic!

Amazing classic plugin.. Put it on the whole mix or a bus and it makes almost any source a little nicer and “fuller”.

L. Sitas

January 14, 2018

Fantastic and magical digital audio processing!

This PlugIn is one of my dearest standards I use in every mastering and single signal. Even it has it's price, for professionals it's a very good and effective help making your mixes sound realy professional. Cheers for the well made Plug from professionals for professionals. Best Reviews for it!!!

J. Guillen

January 13, 2018

Love It

Im running the output of my live console through the Apollo Twin and there its got this right before the Shadow Hills and together its an amazing boost and power to the whole mix, I am using the Twin standalone in this setup and this plugin was definitely a nice choice for my master bus.

l. mazenc

January 12, 2018

Excellent

Simple d'utilisation mais un rendu vraiment excellent.
Rajoute du punch, de la puissance.
Très utile

M. Fletcher

January 3, 2018

Vintage vitality

I do a lot of restoration and remastering of vintage recordings and the inflator is great at bringing things back to life. It adds loudness and vitality without squashing and it's rare I don't use it on a job. I tend to use it in band split mode which tends to be better on masters but the single band process is better for voice or single instruments. It's easy to use too much so check as you go but it's highly recommended by me. It's Sonnox's best seller for a reason.

UAD User

December 12, 2017

A Must Have!

A go-to for my master chain.

UAD User

December 12, 2017

A Must Have!

A go-to for my master chain.

B. Benton

November 29, 2017

"Pleasing"

I kept seeing in reviews about how "pleasing" this plug in was, they couldn't have been more right! I demo'd it first on a session and it immediately gave it that "Ohhh..." sensation. Wondering if I just mastered the thing with one plug in vs. 3-5 plugins. I applied it to a vocal with the 1073 Unison Pre out front and it gave it that "finished" sound right away. Love this thing, another solid plug in from Sonnox and UAD.

C. Davies

November 19, 2017

Nice touch

When not used, something seems 'missing'.

B. Scrivner

November 15, 2017

Great plug-in!

After trimming my kick drum then saturating it, eq'ing it, and compressing it, it still seemed to lack that volume and punch. I bought this plug in and it brought my kick drum punch, density, and volume. Now my kick drum track sits well with the rest of the mix. Yeah, I guess you can say it's kinda like a Limiter but different. However, I only needed to raise it a couple of db to gain the extra db that I needed. I own other Sonnox plug ins and like them all. This is another great Sonnox plug in. I highly recommend anyone to try it out on individual tracks.

K. Babic

September 16, 2017

Magic Harmonics

Just slide up the fader and your track becomes magic...
Absolute great plugin.

V. Antonio

September 14, 2017

Effective and hot!

Great tool! I can't live anymore without Inflator in my live act chain master. Good Job!

K. Gilroy

August 26, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Inflator - A TRUE SECRET WEAPON - Here's why...

Why is this plugin a longtime secret weapon for audio professionals? Well the Sonnox Oxford Inflator increase the apparent loudness of your mix or individual tracks, without anybody being to tell what the S&$# you did to it. Maybe I should say with out any change in the meter. Yup! It's still at 0 or below and 10% louder. REALLY! DEMO IT! The Sonnox Oxford can add power, warmth, and presence to your SAMPLE LIBRARY too. Next time you go to save, run a pass by the InFlatUS and see what you think. I took it off my master chain because i have the V2 in there now. Almost every mix now.... it's the Sonnox V2 Limiter at the Tail. This is another must have if your going to hand off a rough before mastering. Like to THE CLIENT. Got to, Got to Have. Love it! Get it too. - GILROY

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

UAD User

August 14, 2017

A very handy Tool

As some are speculating, what this Tool actually and really is...well...I cannot give a professional answer. But - it's for my Purpose an incredible and useful Tool. It creates more Headroom, it can saturate and first of all: It adds a beautiful and crisp tone over whatever Instrument you will use it for. It goes well with the Snaredrum as well as with Voices or the Masterbus. I like this Tool veryvery much!

M. Schultz

August 1, 2017

Very promising thus far

Still in the early stages but the Inflator is a worthwhile alternative to a traditional limiter on the 2 bus.

G. Knoop

July 20, 2017

Incredible!

My mixes bounce like a big rubber ball.
Warm and 3D

c. morrison

July 18, 2017

Sounds great!

Not sure how it works but it sounds really great. Simple and Adds beef and loudness. Not sure how I overlooked this one for so long.

M. Tremblay

July 17, 2017

Magic Boost

No coloration and easy to use!

41-60 of 183 Results