Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

61-80 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

This is my GO TO maximizer for a reason

If you master your own tracks for clients at the end of mix sessions look no further. All you have to do is Gain control the mix for -14VU and keep the input/output of this plugin stationary. Next, work with the controls for Effect and Curve. Third, make sure to adjust output for a solid A/B comparison. Trust me you will want it in your chain from now on.

N. Zande

December 28, 2016

LOVE IT !

This plugin is one of the best plugins I Own at the moment

D. Roberts

December 21, 2016

Awesomeness

I bought this plug as it's one I've had my eye for some time now, since demoing it and when it came up with the discount I pounced on it. Hell am I glad that I did, it's incredibly easy to use and I insert it without a thought on my mixbus for all my sessions, as it gives a wonderful lift in clarity, not to mention volume when I'm at the "mastering" point of the mix. I genuinely feel I can deliver at a volume to the customer that it real broadcast Level with it, while at the same time knowing I'm not compromising the integrity of the audio content:). BBBOOOOOOMMMM!!! ✋️

K. Gilroy

December 15, 2016

OXFORD INFLATOR - DEFINATLY “TOP 10“

It truly is. I did extensive research and testing and there’s no doubt that, not only is the Inflator the best at what it does, it’s a secret weapon used for many years. There’s nothing that can replace it.
If you want anything to sound better and louder with very little gain on the meters, this is your gold!
You will use this plugin on everything…ALL THE TIME. TOP 10! Go search the Web. – GILROY

A. Navarro

December 14, 2016

IMPRESCINDIBLE / ESSENTIAL FOR YOUR PRODUCTIONS.

Si grabas voces que luego mezclas con música, como es mi caso, este plugin dará el toque final a tu grabación, que marcará la diferencia con el resto. Es justo lo que buscaba desde hacia tiempo para nivelar mis grabaciones. Gracias a Universal Audio!!!.

If you record voices that you then mix with music, as is my case, this plugin will give the final touch to your recording, which will make a difference with the rest. It's just what I've been looking for since time to level my recordings. Thanks to Universal Audio !!!

UAD User

December 13, 2016

Sonnox Oxford Inflators

Plugin truly adds a special touch to my mixes that eq'ing alone cannot complete. It does what it says in the discription and simply makes my mixes sound professional. JC Music

J. Viretto

December 13, 2016

Awesomeness in any way

Busses, mix bus, solo intrument... works great in any situation! Helps giving consistance to any source, glues elements together (drums or mix bus), adds puch ad definition. One of my go-to plug-in for mixing and mastering

M. Yam Moller

December 12, 2016

Unique plugin

Does one thing that nothing else can do.

L. Alban

December 8, 2016

Inflator

Fabulous !

UAD User

December 4, 2016

Extreme Sound Design

I'm using this awesome plugin for sound design combined with extreme eq and distortion!

T. Høirup

December 4, 2016

A classic

Must-have. Classic. Epic.

S. Anastasov

December 2, 2016

Easy and Helpful

This thing is really great, especially when you are not a super sound director. Its easy to use and It does something like saturate/compression/color, its sounds nice and you cannot overdose it. Of course there are a limit, but even with the rookie ears you will hear it. Works equally well on a master bus or just a one track.

UAD User

November 26, 2016

Tight ´n´ Glue

Love it on my 2bus. With the curve-fader you can really adapt it to every type of mix. It really punches!

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

Incredible Clarity and Depth.

I find myself using this pretty much on all my mastering projects for that extra dynamic and boost. Its very clean and adds a sonic characteristic that no other plugin or hardware has been able to emulate for me. However aside from mastering I have used it on acoustic guitar, drums & even vocals when they need that little extra shine. I recommend it.

L. Salazar

November 17, 2016

Amazing!

Really like this plugin, used it for about a year now and I'm thinking of buying the Oxford Limiter as well. I put this in my master bus before hitting a brick wall limiter (Waves L2). I'm able to get the song sounding loud enough that I hardly need to enhance it any more with the L2, just limiting.

UAD User

November 15, 2016

... even for vocals!

I love using the inflator on vocals. With a higher CURVE setting the vocals just SIT in nearly any mix.
A GoTo-Tool :-)

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Perfect after Studer/Ampex on mixbus

Adds beautifull attack transients after Tape plugins on mixbus. Must try!!!

A. Lee

November 11, 2016

Magical

Clearly some very clever programming and insights into how sound work is behind this amazing plugin. An incredible alternative to the saturation approach.

UAD User

September 4, 2016

After tape before limiter

I wasn't sure about this and then I found this trick. I get the atr 102 mastering tape hovering around 0 and I put the inflator after that And boost to taste then the limiter follows. You get the warmth of the tape and the loudness you need. Awesome. My mixes have more air and still meet the same volumes of modern music. Try this out and see if it's right for you.

M. Adel

August 30, 2016

Inflation with Spirit!

I was hesitant which plugin to choose for boosting my tracks right before exporting them. I tried the demos for Oxford Inflator against Waves L2. It didn't take me much time to select the Oxford, because it didn't take from my music character (mostly orchestral), it is warm sounding, against the L2 which made my music boosted but bold. Thank you UA for bringing this Sonnox plugin on board.

61-80 of 156 Results