Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

81-100 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 4, 2016

Extreme Sound Design

I'm using this awesome plugin for sound design combined with extreme eq and distortion!

T. Høirup

December 4, 2016

A classic

Must-have. Classic. Epic.

S. Anastasov

December 2, 2016

Easy and Helpful

This thing is really great, especially when you are not a super sound director. Its easy to use and It does something like saturate/compression/color, its sounds nice and you cannot overdose it. Of course there are a limit, but even with the rookie ears you will hear it. Works equally well on a master bus or just a one track.

UAD User

November 26, 2016

Tight ´n´ Glue

Love it on my 2bus. With the curve-fader you can really adapt it to every type of mix. It really punches!

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

Incredible Clarity and Depth.

I find myself using this pretty much on all my mastering projects for that extra dynamic and boost. Its very clean and adds a sonic characteristic that no other plugin or hardware has been able to emulate for me. However aside from mastering I have used it on acoustic guitar, drums & even vocals when they need that little extra shine. I recommend it.

L. Salazar

November 17, 2016


Really like this plugin, used it for about a year now and I'm thinking of buying the Oxford Limiter as well. I put this in my master bus before hitting a brick wall limiter (Waves L2). I'm able to get the song sounding loud enough that I hardly need to enhance it any more with the L2, just limiting.

UAD User

November 15, 2016

... even for vocals!

I love using the inflator on vocals. With a higher CURVE setting the vocals just SIT in nearly any mix.
A GoTo-Tool :-)

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Perfect after Studer/Ampex on mixbus

Adds beautifull attack transients after Tape plugins on mixbus. Must try!!!

A. Lee

November 11, 2016


Clearly some very clever programming and insights into how sound work is behind this amazing plugin. An incredible alternative to the saturation approach.

UAD User

September 4, 2016

After tape before limiter

I wasn't sure about this and then I found this trick. I get the atr 102 mastering tape hovering around 0 and I put the inflator after that And boost to taste then the limiter follows. You get the warmth of the tape and the loudness you need. Awesome. My mixes have more air and still meet the same volumes of modern music. Try this out and see if it's right for you.

M. Adel

August 30, 2016

Inflation with Spirit!

I was hesitant which plugin to choose for boosting my tracks right before exporting them. I tried the demos for Oxford Inflator against Waves L2. It didn't take me much time to select the Oxford, because it didn't take from my music character (mostly orchestral), it is warm sounding, against the L2 which made my music boosted but bold. Thank you UA for bringing this Sonnox plugin on board.

UAD User

August 12, 2016

Great exitement-alizer!

The inflator works wonders on any source, great for adding clarity to distorted bass.Great on the Gtr-bus.
I put it last in my vocal mixing chain just to add some more air and closeness to the vocals.
Pretty much anything sounds better with this thing on it used moderately.

C. Lee

August 4, 2016

Transparent, warm, not harsh.

I have used ozone and t-rex for
mastering. But somehow I was not satisfied with the sound.
Sonnox limiter gave me the output I just wanted. Transparent, warm, not harsh. Best mastering plugin ever.

K. Christian

July 18, 2016


if you can't get a signal over the other-try it - fixed ;-)

s. link

July 14, 2016

Sonnox Oxford Inflator

I have to say this is really fantastic! I started using it on my 2 buss and really helped with getting levels as high as you can get before clipping. Not to mention everything just sounded well....better! I then started using it on individual instruments and though it didn't work on everything, it did help with a lot of them. It's actually quite addictive! Oxide and Inflator now on every master buss. Love it!

T. Hansen

July 13, 2016


How I could live without before I don't know. I gives everything more balls - from a thin guitar to drums. Even my voice sounds better.

M. Martmaa

July 10, 2016

High quality plugin

Very useful in many applications, I use sonnox plugins a lot and cant wait other sonnox plugins for UA platform- especially R3 dynamics- hope it coming soon!

Z. McLeod

July 10, 2016

Sonnox Oxford Inflator

Almost too easy to get a fuller, louder,
more present sound. Especially good on live tracks that need some gain...Got a super deal from UAD on it...thanks !

P. Perfetto

June 28, 2016

Very good plugin

This makes the mix/master of your song huuuuuuuge!

M. Spate

June 23, 2016


This was a 'holy s&*t' moment for me. I use it in every mix. Incredible.

81-100 of 167 Results