Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

81-100 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

August 12, 2016

Great exitement-alizer!

The inflator works wonders on any source, great for adding clarity to distorted bass.Great on the Gtr-bus.
I put it last in my vocal mixing chain just to add some more air and closeness to the vocals.
Pretty much anything sounds better with this thing on it used moderately.

C. Lee

August 4, 2016

Transparent, warm, not harsh.

I have used ozone and t-rex for
mastering. But somehow I was not satisfied with the sound.
Sonnox limiter gave me the output I just wanted. Transparent, warm, not harsh. Best mastering plugin ever.

K. Christian

July 18, 2016

magic!

if you can't get a signal over the other-try it - fixed ;-)

s. link

July 14, 2016

Sonnox Oxford Inflator

I have to say this is really fantastic! I started using it on my 2 buss and really helped with getting levels as high as you can get before clipping. Not to mention everything just sounded well....better! I then started using it on individual instruments and though it didn't work on everything, it did help with a lot of them. It's actually quite addictive! Oxide and Inflator now on every master buss. Love it!

T. Hansen

July 13, 2016

Perfect

How I could live without before I don't know. I gives everything more balls - from a thin guitar to drums. Even my voice sounds better.

M. Martmaa

July 10, 2016

High quality plugin

Very useful in many applications, I use sonnox plugins a lot and cant wait other sonnox plugins for UA platform- especially R3 dynamics- hope it coming soon!

Z. McLeod

July 10, 2016

Sonnox Oxford Inflator

Almost too easy to get a fuller, louder,
more present sound. Especially good on live tracks that need some gain...Got a super deal from UAD on it...thanks !

P. Perfetto

June 28, 2016

Very good plugin

This makes the mix/master of your song huuuuuuuge!

M. Spate

June 23, 2016

Magic

This was a 'holy s&*t' moment for me. I use it in every mix. Incredible.

J. Wharton

June 22, 2016

Enormous Sound

Great plugin which adds amazing width and depth to channel strips, bus or master channels. Only way to describe it is that sounds just become 'bigger' overall. When you then bypass it it's heartbreaking.

A. Snow

June 21, 2016

Awesome!

This thing has brought my mixes louder without affecting the sound of the mix. Worth buying!

J. Ng

June 16, 2016

Essential at the mixing and mastering stage.

For the mixing stage, it enhances the sound of individual instrument like violin and adds harmonic to it like a magic. For the mastering stage, it can help archieving the desirable loudness level of the overall mix.

I got Sonnox EQ on UAD platform before. This one is the 2nd of the same family.

Hope I can get the newest Limiter v2 in the future. Not sure what the newest Evolution is. Will take a deep investigation in it when have chance :)

R. Alexandre

June 15, 2016

Power on your mix

The best way for more rms power on mix/master

D. Wilson

March 26, 2016

So far so good

I'm using this on my first song for major release and it adds just a little more, "There" than what I had before. That hard to tell others what it is but it's "There" I know that it's in there and some can tell when it's not. So it's a good addition that might get in on all the rest of the songs.

E. Vee

March 17, 2016

Great plug

Definitely added more goodness to my master!

S. Lemieux

March 9, 2016

A must Have!

It gives your track that magical boost you can't have with nothing else.
I really recommend it. Thumbs up!

UAD User

February 19, 2016

feels like cheating to use it...

wow - this plug is so easy to use to get great results! it's a great psycho-acoustic effect to make your parts and mixes just sound bigger and fuller without pinning the meters. i've dropped it onto a bunch of mixes i've been working on and thought i was pretty happy with, and it helps them really come alive. i am a big fan.

UAD User

February 19, 2016

feels like cheating to use it...

wow - this plug is so easy to use to get great results! it's a great psycho-acoustic effect to make your parts and mixes just sound bigger and fuller without pinning the meters. i've dropped it onto a bunch of mixes i've been working on and thought i was pretty happy with, and it helps them really come alive. i am a big fan.

E. Allen

January 23, 2016

EXCELLENT PLUGIN!!

i used the inflator when it was owned by Sony years ago. I always loved it's transparency. Its refreshing to know that I can depend on that same quality in a rocksolid hardware piece such as the Apollo 8P!

I am truly excited and grateful for this plugin. It helps me greatly in my mastering duties!

UNIVERSAL AUDIO,, YOU ROCK!!!!

k. harrison

January 16, 2016

Oxford Inflator

I recorded a vocal track just as a talk over to pre recorded mixed tracks which was one track (music) stereo and one mono vocal track. The project would not come together - tried the inflator on the master bus and "bam"I do not know what it is doing sonically but it's doing !! I recommend this plug-in! don't think just get it ......

81-100 of 156 Results