Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

121-140 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Arion

April 21, 2014

Oxford Inflator

It's worth all the money! Works great on master channel. Gives wormth to the track. The best I ever had by far!!!!!

N. Sagar-house

April 13, 2014

Oxford Inflator

Really addicted to this plugin! not just for mastering as you can get some really nice saturation without loosing transients, great for percussive material. Tried it on a bass guitar and made it sound like it had new strings. Gives a wonderful lift to your mix and is hard to get it sounding bad. Highly recommended!

C. Huseyin

March 23, 2014

As a Sonnox Inflator for the UAD platform

It's not anything new, but I didn't have the inflator for Native, so to have this plug-in for the UAD-2 cards is pleasing.

Not the usual Impressive UA Emulation, but it's an option that has merit if you don't own the original Native version.

The plug-in itself is a 5/5, but as UA plug-in there's no innovation here.

It's hard to vote a 5/5, and to harsh as a 3/5 because it does no justice to the plug-in or to UA. so a 4/5 as a " thank you " for this one.

S. Fay

March 9, 2014

high end sound

love the polished and non-destructive sound. sparkle on top of that master fader and bite on color on snare tracks.

J. Islam

March 6, 2014

Will not mix without Sonnox

I am using this for vocal, acoustic guitar, piano and even on my electric guitar. This plugin gives a unique lift to my mix

E. Barrett

March 3, 2014

Nice little plug-in

Great for adding warmth.

Good for creating extra volume in the mix without raising the db.

K. Adams

February 14, 2014

The Inflator !!!

I absolutely love this plug...You can increase the volume nicely but this is a plug that can be used too much....I've had good results using it on my master faders ( and individua tracks) to enhance the volume of my recordings great thing is it preserves the dynamics... I love all my UAD plugs...some can be pricey but when you can catch the deals they are there and worth every penny...

R. Harchol

February 13, 2014

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In

I have Ozone 4 ... but this is just clearer... more open and somehow wider. I'm loving it and using it on all my masters.

S. Rayeen

February 12, 2014

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In - One Word

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In - One Word --- "awesome"

M. Gustavsson

February 1, 2014

My goto plugin for mastering is inflator

This is the plugin that i cant live without. It brings out the energy and the fattnes that your song deserves. It lets you hear the nuances of every instrument and make it sound larger than life without affecting the dynamics. I put it on the master bus and use it on individual channels for guitars, vocals, strings. It is just amazing!

M. Perminov

December 19, 2013

Super

Pumps up more carefully than a maximizer. Thanks!1111

D. Sanchez

December 14, 2013

Just the perfect amount of *bump*

I don't like using L1s, L3s and the like on final mixes, but my clients like to hear that extra bump, and this gives just the right amount. I dig it.

B. Abdou

December 11, 2013

Oxford inflator plug-in

Excellent plug-in used in mastering. I recommend, in addition to the UAD card is more fluid.

S. Ghadaban

December 7, 2013

An awsome tool

I use it very often for tracks like kick and bass and sometimes to enhance softsynths. Many softsynths are great sounding but often they need more pressure to compete with hardware synths and samplers. The Inflator helps those softsynths to become sounding more powerfull and to sit better in the mix.

For me one of the best plugins on the market, but.......I dont understand the sense to offer it for a UAD card. This plugin needs so less cpu power in its native version, so it would be a waste of processing power to run it over the UAD card.

This is my general opinion. Huge plugins with a lot of cpu hunger should be offered for UAD card to help your cpu host. But light plugs should run better native. So I bought the native version.

I. Mcelroy

December 2, 2013

Great Stuff

This is one of those "must have" plug-ins. It adds that "air" that everyone is always talking about just by sliding a couple faders around... how could you not like that?

B. Nutcher

November 11, 2013

GOOD ON THE BUSS

I HAVE USED MY SONY INFLATOR FOR MASTERING WITH GREAT RESULTS. I BOUGHT THE UAD VERSION SO I COULD USE IT IN THE APOLLO. I QUICKLY DID SOME BENCHMARKS AND IT'S THE SAME EXCEPT IT DOESN'T TAX MY COMPUTER.
FOR QUICK MASTERING IN THE BOX YOU CAN;T BEAT IT. THANKS UAD!!

B. Horsfield

November 2, 2013

Just Great

This is great plugin, easy to use and always have it on my group tracks.
I would love to see them do a plugin for the Avalon VT-737sp hmmm so any way
Thanks UAD and keep them coming

P. Moshay

October 30, 2013

Always been a secret weapon

Ive always used the Inflator as a secret weapon to getting tracks pumped into shape. I love what the curve does and often the inflator has pumped life into a mix without just making it loud....... Sonnox & UA together is a dream team.

M. Buffer

October 23, 2013

Fantastic

Amazing, soft & deep. Very easy. I have others Limiters, more the INFLATOR is really better. My masters thanksIT

A. De

October 21, 2013

Inflator

Great one, goes miles forward than the non UAD plugin.

121-140 of 156 Results