Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

161-180 of 183 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Ghadaban

December 7, 2013

An awsome tool

I use it very often for tracks like kick and bass and sometimes to enhance softsynths. Many softsynths are great sounding but often they need more pressure to compete with hardware synths and samplers. The Inflator helps those softsynths to become sounding more powerfull and to sit better in the mix.

For me one of the best plugins on the market, but.......I dont understand the sense to offer it for a UAD card. This plugin needs so less cpu power in its native version, so it would be a waste of processing power to run it over the UAD card.

This is my general opinion. Huge plugins with a lot of cpu hunger should be offered for UAD card to help your cpu host. But light plugs should run better native. So I bought the native version.

I. Mcelroy

December 2, 2013

Great Stuff

This is one of those "must have" plug-ins. It adds that "air" that everyone is always talking about just by sliding a couple faders around... how could you not like that?

B. Nutcher

November 11, 2013

GOOD ON THE BUSS

I HAVE USED MY SONY INFLATOR FOR MASTERING WITH GREAT RESULTS. I BOUGHT THE UAD VERSION SO I COULD USE IT IN THE APOLLO. I QUICKLY DID SOME BENCHMARKS AND IT'S THE SAME EXCEPT IT DOESN'T TAX MY COMPUTER.
FOR QUICK MASTERING IN THE BOX YOU CAN;T BEAT IT. THANKS UAD!!

B. Horsfield

November 2, 2013

Just Great

This is great plugin, easy to use and always have it on my group tracks.
I would love to see them do a plugin for the Avalon VT-737sp hmmm so any way
Thanks UAD and keep them coming

P. Moshay

October 30, 2013

Always been a secret weapon

Ive always used the Inflator as a secret weapon to getting tracks pumped into shape. I love what the curve does and often the inflator has pumped life into a mix without just making it loud....... Sonnox & UA together is a dream team.

M. Buffer

October 23, 2013

Fantastic

Amazing, soft & deep. Very easy. I have others Limiters, more the INFLATOR is really better. My masters thanksIT

A. De

October 21, 2013

Inflator

Great one, goes miles forward than the non UAD plugin.

A. Anderson

October 14, 2013

ONE OF A KIND

I am really loving this. I have used MANY frequency selective compressors but this thing does its job and WELL!... take care of ANY annoying frequency and have extreme control over it's reduction. Also I can create very weird effects for vocal as well! LOVE IT

R. Gruber

October 13, 2013

Great tool

The Inflator is a great tool to maximize your signals without squashing them!!!

C. Rodriguez

October 9, 2013

Power to the mix

Really the best limiter to finalize your mix, also good to process individual tracks and group tracks. Very gentle with the dynamic range. I'm very happy with this purchase.

L. Messina

September 14, 2013

Awesome

Very simple and highly effective plug in by UA. Always wondered how can I get my mixes as loud as the pros with out clipping then I found this gem.

C. Anderson

September 9, 2013

The make betterer

Really difficult to describe what this plugin does other than its somehow a magic make better plugin. Although take that with a pinch of salt, turning it up to 100% certainly seems to make sources come alive until you listen in a whole mix or use on too many tracks. Its very easy to overdo it but when you need that help just to lift something through a mix this might just be the magic button you where after.

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Brilliant

So simple to use but with great depth. Finding more and more uses for it every session.
Killer on the Stereo Out.

T. Wirz

June 17, 2013

A complete game changer!

At first I was just pleasantly surprised with the great sound of the plug in having the clip switch in the "on" position. Switching it off and cranking up the input knob made me go: "Wow!" Like the infamous curtain that gets lifted.

G. Ortner

June 13, 2013

The Soundblaster for you UAD System

The Sonnox Oxford Inflator is one of the best maximizing plugins. A really good alternative to Precision Maximizer. I use both for maximizing the audio levels.
Its so amazing how this plugin works. It sounds absolutely awesome for me.

Thanks to Universal Audio to made this possible.

J. Hudak

June 10, 2013

really best of all Loudness enhancers

Thank you UAD for making sonnox plugins available for us who trust uad platform...
This Inflator plugin really shines when i need to port my sounds into iOS platform !
They sound much apparent, louder, brighter, on iPhone/iPad/ and other small speaker devices. Hope rest of the sonnox plugs will come soon.
Jan

R. Romagna

June 9, 2013

Great and easy to handle plugin

My swiss-knife of choice to make sounds/instuments louder and punchier. Even great to put the Inflator in the masteringchain before the limiter to punch the hell out of the songs!

T. Correia

June 7, 2013

inflates

Just amazing... i've heard about the inflattor a long time ago, but i just got it from UAD platform because it's the BEST, and obviously it's outstanding! it's amazing! one of my best picks ever...

E. Negussie

June 5, 2013

Awesome plugin

To be able to just dial in better sound with just one fader is incredible.
I love this plugin!!!

S. Renius

June 1, 2013

STephan Renius

Hey,

the Inflator is a very cool tool for my summing mixes. It is a little bit more than subtil.
I've waited a long time ;-).
it takes more than the original from Sonnox.
Please more Sonnox Plugs for UAD !

The best
Stephan

161-180 of 183 Results