Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 549 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Ellis

March 15, 2018

Wonderful Color

I really like the compression and tonal smoothing of Oxide. I've tried other tape emulation plugins and this is first that had a tone, not just an effect. Easy on the DSP too! I've already demo'd the Studer and Ampex emulations and they are next on my wish list.

A. Arce Torres

March 15, 2018

Couleur

Très bonne simulation de tape machine, très chaleureux et très versatile, merci UAD.

C. Taylor

March 8, 2018

Very light on dsp power

I have the twin quad and placed it on 14 tracks and still had power left over for other plugins. I use it like the setup in a real studio.

A. Philipp

March 4, 2018

Simple but Good!

Really like simplicity of interface with really good result.

P. Radivojevic

March 1, 2018

Magic on vocals

I love the sound and simplicity of Oxide Tape Recorder plugin. It sits on my vocals bus as last plugin in chain and all the magic happens.
Beautiful saturation, warmth, and opens vocals wonderfully. There is also some lovely width I can't describe, but the minute I bypass Oxide it sounds flat.
I don't know what magic UA put behind it and I don't care :) Oxide Tape Recorder is a must have for me.

H. Zunkel

February 26, 2018

Überzeugende Tape Simulation

War gleich von Anfang an begeistert vom Sound. Schiebt schön im unteren Bereich und oben britzelt es. Wunderbar für alles vor allem für Drums aber auch Bass, Gitarren und Gesang werden schön verdichtet. Eine automatische Angleichung der Lautstärke bei gedrückter Shift oder Strg Taste beim Input zum Outputregler wär schön gewesen. Aber ansonsten ein tolles Tape Plugin, welches bei mir in jedem Projekt zum Einsatz kommt.

P. LaRose

February 20, 2018

WOW!

I haven't had too much time to put this plugin through the paces. However I did experiment with an existing mix by replacing all of the instances of another well known tape emulator with the Oxide and it made a huge difference.

C. Mayr

February 13, 2018

A "Must Have"

I was surprised when I've heard this plug for the first time how the signal get more "thickness"! Whatever you need, OH's on Drums, A-Guitars, Vocals ect. Only a light breeze and you hear the difference, do it !

F. Batiste III

February 9, 2018

Dark & Lovely

This Tape emulation is definitely better on some sounds than others. For me it's just wonderful on bass, sub bass, and drums. If you want to knock excess brightness or harshness off of a sound this could work too. I'm glad I bought it.

l. aversano

February 5, 2018

oxide

in a word EXCEPTIONAL

S. Ramsay

January 27, 2018

Absolutely Excellent

First, let me say that I am on the UAD platform basically because of the Studer and Ampex tape sims. They are just breathtaking. I really couldn't believe it when UAD came out with another one.

Now having spent some time with it, I think I can say something useful about it.

It's simpler to use than either the Studer or the Ampex, and while it's obviously meant to sound like some kind of two-inch model, it's non specific. I think that's actually good, because it allowed them to get at what is good about tape generally, and focus on those areas: the non-linear (and subtle) eq, the head bump, and of course, the saturation.

So, easier to use, but not "Studer/Ampex Lite" in terms of sound. It's very, very high quality, despite being less processing intensive than the others. In general -- and this is the main thing to know about it -- it's darker than its older brothers, and probably darker than most tape sims out there. Completely stunning on bass and percussion, though I've been using it on all channels and loving the sound.

Really, really great stuff. Wonder if UAD will do another? An Otari? An EMI? An MCI? One can dream . . .

A. Mtz

January 25, 2018

F***N AWESOME!!

I couldn't believe how beautiful a track could sound with this awesome machine...
gorgeous distortion , beautiful crispy silk smoothing tool !

all i have to say is Thank you very much to Universal Audio for this effort and help musicians, producers, engineers to make more beautiful sounds


all the best

F. Artur

January 13, 2018

The best UAD TAPE!

I use the Studer A800 but the Oxide give the 3d I need on the master buss and the drums or other instruments when needed. Just great tools. Use it!

T. Hosoki

January 12, 2018

Amazing quality definitely something you want in your bag of tricks

Amazing quality definitely something you want in your bag of tricks.
This is a great piece of gear.

A. Hynne

January 12, 2018

Amazing

Puts great warmth into the tracks!!

R. Invernizzi

January 3, 2018

Good tape emulator

It's a good tape emulator with good tools but if you have the Studer A 800 and the Ampex ATR-102 this one is something less than this other two.

But if you don't have the Studer or the Ampex it's a great tape!

M. ekholm

January 1, 2018

Great for anything

simply amazing sound

B. Vladimir

December 24, 2017

Tape Freak

I am a big fan of saturation and tape. I believe it to be crucial in the digital era. We lack it and we need to get it back from these type of plugins. This being said, I have nearly every important tape plugin out there and the moment I tried this one, something happened in my head and I was never the same again (#happyface). It is the best plugin for giving DEPTH and clarity to a sound source. It always makes me happy! Thank you, Universal Audio!

P. Tomety

December 23, 2017

Great Saturation for bass and kick drum, nice on master buss!

I really like the Oxide Tape Recorder! It gives that warm tone to my drums and bass, but it also works excellent on the master buss! I always use it to get that sort of separation between bass and kick drum, this is magic! But I would love to have a function where I can increase/decrease the input and output levels at the same time. I would also like to have a/b/c/d slots like in the brainworx digital eq where you can switch between the settings for easy comparing (imo every UAD plugin should have!), sometimes I want to try different settings before I make decisions regarding the low ends while mixing.

In sum, this is a really great plugin, one of my go to´s!

Z. Kovács

December 1, 2017

The saturator

Great tone!

181-200 of 549 Results