Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00


You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00


You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 375 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. DeArmon

December 23, 2016

Easy quick-fix plugin

I was told how amazing the UAD tape plugins could be and I found out straight away with this plugin. Simple to use, great presets to start from, and great sounding results. I found the slight bass bump, gentle compression, and warmth/saturation of this plugin to instantly improve a variety of sources, from kicks, to bass guitar, to vocals. All this in a reasonable DSP cost package per instance. Killer plug.

UAD User

December 23, 2016

Double-edged sword

Be careful with all digital saturators. The oxide tape likewise makes the sound stronger and weaker.

J. Bernstein

December 20, 2016

Oxide - Excellent

Easy to use, great sounds. I like to drive the input and back off the output so it's running close to unity gain. Great on bass DI track to add some color and life. Plan on using this plugin a lot in the future!

D. Torgersbraten

December 19, 2016

Great for thickness

This plugin is best used across all tracks. This adds subtle harmonics and a sweet thickness across the whole track. Much cheaper than the other tape emulators and just as good imo.

K. Fathi

December 16, 2016

Oxide Tape Recorder


C. Laster

December 16, 2016


I've been using the Slate VTM for years now. VTM gave my mixes depth and a nice dose of glue. While VTM worked and does its job I still felt my mixes lacked the warmth. I've Oxide was the answer!!! It's quick and easy and doesn't tax the DSP. I feel like I've found the flavor my mixes was lacking!!!

J. Banfield

December 14, 2016

Good UA Tape sim

This is an excellent tape sim and very affordable. It doesn't touch the Ampex or Studer in capabilities but offers a lot for little. This is a good place to start if you want some tape sound but don't have a ton of money for the brand name machines. I still throw it on tracks even though I own the others. A great deal!

D. Gray

December 13, 2016

Another one!

I own the two big brothers and I must say, I was putting this off as I didnt think I needed more tape machines in the mix. WRONG! I demo'd this one night and purchased the next day. I am often grabbing this over the other two for certain situations. If you demo it, be prepared to buy!

C. Papastephanou

December 11, 2016

Best tape plugin.

To me, this plug-in is the best on in this genre. What this plug-in brings is really good.

H. Lemke

December 10, 2016

Example Lead Vocals

The Lead Vocals at example is flat! Why?

m. gil ruiz

December 10, 2016

It works

Having the studer and this one I feel is a good combo for individual tracks. If warming is the task, with the first one, if some shine is needed with the second.

T. Miller

December 10, 2016

A simple way to add life to the mix!

I found this tape emulation very easy to use and really handy to immediately add that tape sparkle and warmth to individual tracks. When you push the settings a bit it adds a soft compression which is a great starting point for further processing. Puts back some of the "life" that is so often missing in digital recordings!

L. Brusved

December 9, 2016

Tape recorder and tape recorder.

Used this for both aucoustic guitar and vocal and it works fine.

R. Robertson

December 8, 2016

Are you Tape experienced

Came with Apollo USB Twin promo - I've experimented with it - yes it does as advertised.
Research saves resources.

R. Khashoukgi

December 8, 2016

My number one tape

This tape machine is my absolute favorite. It has the sound characteristic i crave for. It is easy to tweak and not only glues the instruments together; it gives them depth and warmth. Although with very few adjustments available it does give big possibilities. I preferred this Oxide Tape to the Studer multi track.
A song recorded on this Oxide tape and the whole printed to the Ampel Master Tape . . . just fantastic!

F. Antonio

December 6, 2016

True tape sound with no BS!

That's simple as it get's: TAPE SOUND!
Good sound with simplicity and classy!

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Perfect companion to the Studer and Ampex

Although I own both the Studer and the Ampex as well, the Oxide is brilliant for instant tape saturation with minimal tweaking of parameters. Just dial in the input and output for quick and easy harmonic distortion. Don't be fooled by the appearance of the plugin though, it uses as much DSP as the Studer.

J. Rosales Rodriguez

December 1, 2016

Hear it and you'll know where tu put it.

You only may to put on a track or bus. Oxide do that "thing"!! Compression, saturation, eq and bring up the low end. Is a combination of that things and you only need to put without any touch more. Simply.

S. Jazrawy

November 30, 2016


this plugin is like a magic with vocal you have to use .

A. Auinger

November 29, 2016

Exactly what I wanted

One-Job plugin. Does exactly what it imagined. Not as versatile as the Ampex, but half the price, so yeah, I love it.

181-200 of 375 Results