Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 350 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. van Tiel

November 19, 2016

5 stars is to little

I want to give 6 stars. Mixing becomes so much easier with this plugin. The best uad plugin for me!

R. Noel

November 18, 2016

Love it!

This is an awesome sounding plugin that adds just the right amount of that little something extra. By putting this plugin on the final mix bus it has helped even out my mix and give it a more analog feel and sound.

A. Rom

November 17, 2016

Impressive !

Simply - sounds awesome.

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

Magic Wand

I don't how but it works great on anything. Mix bus, bass, drums, vocals, guitars etc. Simple to use and really sounds beautiful. I got it with my Apollo twin at October Sale but really worth to buy. Thumbs up for the price/performance monster.

B. Autry

November 17, 2016

The best tape plugin I've used

Adds color and punch to anything it's used on. Sounds fantastic !

D. Hampton

November 16, 2016

LOVE THE OXIDE

LOVE USING THIS HIP HOP OR ADD IT ON TWO TRACK OR SUBMASTER TO ADD SOME WARMTH AND THICKNESS. DEFINITELY LOOKING TO TRY OUT THE OTHER TAPES EMULATION AS WELL

C. Bergström

November 16, 2016

Awesome!

This one beats the competition (J37 & Satin) by a looooong shot, it provides warmth and character like no other tape plugin I've tried. Put it on the master bus for extra glue and finish.

D. Whittington

November 14, 2016

This on Bass = Yum

Well, I have Studer A800 which I use on my drums. Oxide finds its way on to my drums depending on what the track calls for but generally, this goes on my synths and sub basses. o.0/.

That is all,

Cheers guys!!! This thing is dirty!!!

V. Rodrigues

November 7, 2016

The best.

Top demais tudo da uad.

UAD User

November 5, 2016

Adds warmth to any track

I put this plugin on almost every track. It gives heft and punch to kicks, brings Organs to life, and is a must use on any synth track, analog or digital. Love it and only cost me $19 after some vouchers.

A. Pesic

November 4, 2016

Oxide=Oxygen

Demoed it for a 2 weeks,does something, idk what lol., but i miss it already and consider buying it.

B. Ioan

November 3, 2016

good stuff

Really good secret weapon for that analog touch.

J. Fanus

November 1, 2016

dsp and track count vs other tape recorders

In testing this has served really well to provide capabilities for use across multiple tracks with less dsp load. That surely makes it worth it.

P. Jonsson

October 31, 2016

Brilliant

Easy to use with a warm and sweet sound and the possibility to drive it a little - What's not to like

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

The best Apollo Twin friend for tape emulator.

First of all, I have the all the UA tape emulations and I use them on my daily basis. Oxide gives me the tape sound that I need when I'm using on travel/hotel/home my Apollo Twin Duo, it´s DSP friendly and do not compromise the sound quality or resourses. Great sound and a real good deal for tape emulation, sometimes could replace Studer in some cases.

A. Ramani

October 19, 2016

Nice Tape Distortion

This plugin gives a nice tape saturation, and is great on the mix bus.

J. Crocker

October 13, 2016

Great tape sim, especially for the price.

I'm a sucker for tape plugs. I've tried all the competition, and this one is my go to. I'm looking to buy the Ampex and Studer plugs as well, because they have a little more flexibility, but the Oxide is still a phenomenal plug on its own. I love putting this on my Drum Buss because it tends to make the low end a little fuller and the top end a little more "silky." Real nice, buy it!

B. Rose

October 13, 2016

The Real Deal!

The digital world has been attempting to emulate the magic of analog tape from its inception. Those of us that came from the days of tape have learned to accept digital recording for many reasons but in reality the magic of tape has been missing. We have tried many of the tape emulation plugins over the years but until this one became available none added the characteristics we heard by recording to tape. If you don't have it, buy it today. You will not be disappointed.

D. Hanson

October 12, 2016

Game Changer

I've been reluctant to go from recording to 8 track Tape to completely digital setup, as I value the warmth and compression that tracking to Tape gives you. This plugin has finally persuaded me to take the leap. I honestly can't hear a difference between the Oxide plugin or real tape. In fact I might say that this plugin sounds warmer than my tape machine!

UAD User

October 10, 2016

Love the CCIR EQ setting

I love the way the CCIR EQ setting gives a vintage brightness to the tone. Along with the beautiful saturation I can get with it, I normally choose this over the 6 other tape plug-ins I own.

181-200 of 350 Results