Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 439 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. takamasa

April 16, 2017

Goodness

I have many tape emulators and this is my favorite

G. Rodríguez

April 14, 2017

Tremendamente calido

Ya que Oxide este dentro de tu lista de plugins por canal le da una calidez a tu señal que lo agradecerás.

UAD User

April 14, 2017

I love Oxide Tape

I must say I love all the UA plug ins I've purchased. I haven't been disappointed with a single one. My most recent purchase was the Oxide Tape Recorder. I started off by using it on the inserts of a group of electric guitars. Right away I noticed the tracks were a bit warmer and a punchier. The difference can be subtle at times but when you use it on multiple tracks the accumulated result is obvious. I couldn't be happier with all my UA products. I'm looking to get the Ampex tape machine next!!!!

M. Spaventi

April 14, 2017

Cool plugin

Nice little plugin to use for that exaggerated tape sound! I bought it with a cool promotion and I try to use it all the time, sometimes it works magics sometimes it's too much, like many other colorful plugins it's another tool in my arsenal! Well done (again) UAD!

K. Asknes

April 13, 2017

No-brainer!

I tried this on my drum buss and had to buy it. Works wonders on cymbals. Now I track with it on almost every track to take the digital sharpness away on the way in. Love it!

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

Fantastic

The gloss of the oxide ribbon is perfect.
It also gives a very nice sound at low frequencies

S. Vester

April 12, 2017

Easy to use, great sound!!

It just helped me out adding punch to a snare, wich I somehow didn't`t get from another tool..

UAD User

April 11, 2017

Essential

When taking into account the sound, number of instances can use due to the low cpu loading this has and the price, it is essential.

F. Sparagna

April 11, 2017

A fantastic tool!

This is a simple yet immediate tool, it can instanly give that particular enhance that the track needs without mess around with a tons of settings.

L. Rollins

April 10, 2017

Quick and easy, no fuss

A nice additional tape option for the arsenal. Recommended if you like to set it and forget it as there are not many settings to manipulate.

S. PARK

April 9, 2017

Must have it.

When I need something in my mix.
Put it in.
will figure out what this is able to do.
I can't resist not to use.

T. Clarke

April 4, 2017

Good low cost alternative to Studer

For only $100, you can get a pretty solid tape emulation. It doesn't consume tons of DSP or CPU, and it's good for not-so-extreme settings. I'll put it over a lot of drums, and the main controls I mess with are the input and outputs.

I haven't figured out all of it's secrets or really amazing settings, but the IPS speeds are pretty cool to flip between and the noise reduction is a nice touch.

Just state your goal, and push the input until you get the color you want!

T. Dimomeletis

April 2, 2017

Amazing tool

Its amazing tool . I have just added this to anything and its spicing up everything !I think it made my music sound real, like i would like to.

M. L

April 1, 2017

Amazing

Very subtle !

UAD User

March 31, 2017

Great plugin!

Wow! This plugin is a must have. I've demoed the ATR 102 and Studer A800. I found that Oxide is in the same league with these. Don't be skeptical because of its low price. Use it and you'll know what I'm saying.

N. FRAGKOS

March 30, 2017

Oxide a nice option, easy to use

Great subtle and smooth for your tracks

J. Jones

March 30, 2017

depth enhancer

It really does bring depth to recordings. Makes everything sound better.

J. Jones

March 30, 2017

depth enhancer

It really does bring depth to recordings. Makes everything sound better.

P. Radu

March 30, 2017

Simple and efficient!

This is a great tool to add instant tape saturation to any source. Just insert the plugin, chose a preset that suits your audio source and from there just play with the controls. It's that easy. Sure the Ampex and the Studer are more complex and more dynamic but this little beast it's just perfect for fast workflow. Great job UA!

A. Avelin

March 30, 2017

Sounds great

It's so easy to use and it sounds great. You don't have the flexibility of the Studer A 800 but if you just want to give your track some warmth quick and easy, this one is great!

181-200 of 439 Results