Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

361-380 of 439 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Hutcheson

July 13, 2016

Better than I thought it would be...

I purchased an Apollo 16, and Oxide came with it as a promo. Honestly, Oxide has sounded so good when applied to selected tracks, that I have started adding it to ALL tracks on recent sessions. Although the Studer & Ampex are highly priced, am seriously contemplating them as well. I'm currently remastering a 90's traditional country CD "in the box", and I'm using all UAD plug-ins on the master track. The differences are subtle, but amazingly noticeable when you get the presets / settings right. Although I feel UAD's prices are a little high, this one may be worth the $$$. I use more and more UAD plug-ins on every session.

UAD User

July 12, 2016

Great

Great tape émulation , fat Sound !

J. Aitkens

July 11, 2016

Liking the sound of tape again

I learned how to record on tape and love the sound of the but is way to expensive and is a lot more work. With the Oxide I get that tape flavor for a low cost. It make my tracks come alive and very fast. Thought my mix was good but once I added the Oxide the song I was working on came to life.

R. Sudduth II

July 10, 2016

Very easy to use

And it sounds great. Great for quick saturation tasks.

UAD User

July 9, 2016

Happy

The minute I put this on some sample cello tracks I knew I was in for a treat. Great sound, subtle if you want it to be too. Really warms things up. Really love it on VST strings.

R. Tagirov

July 6, 2016

Little beast

I was impressed by Oxide demo and decided to buy it 3 days after.
It does great job on drums and mix busses.
Be careful with it on master, because it significally boosts lows and highs, do not over-use it.

l. cooper

July 6, 2016

Oxide

Quick and easy better-Izer. Feels like cheating.

d. white

July 5, 2016

Has its place.

Having used a Studer and Otari many years ago, I think I may have a little perspective. Like all plugins, this has its place and I do not expect it to always work on every source, but is fantastic when it does. I love the simplicity. I can put it on a track and after tweaking for 20 seconds or so, I know if I am going to like it or not. If I do, then I can fine tune it for bit longer and I am done. I also have the Kramer Tape and I like this WAY more. Nice job UA!

M. Butler

July 5, 2016

Oxide's the Reel Deal

I recorded to tape most of my professional life, thousands and thousands of times. I've been in major studios hundreds of times, and have used most every brand of tape machine and type of tape. I've tried or bought most of the other major companies and producer tape sims. Only UAD's ATR-102, worked for me. It sounds great, but I use it as a form of EQ, saturation and level, because it really didn't feel like tape. Got UAD's coupon, bought Oxide. Oxide is the only plugin, really, the ONLY plugin that FEELS like tape. It was actually a little spooky. I don't know why, don't care that much why, but it's the first time I've felt right about a tape plug. Bravo UAD, whatever you did there, you've fulfilled a promise others have failed to keep.

F. Calle

July 4, 2016

Great Job

This is a great plugin to achieve fast results and great sounding tracks. It's not as dsp hungry as the ATR-102 (not as versatile too) so you can insert on every track and get great sounding tape saturation tones with little tweaking. Great buy!

UAD User

July 4, 2016

Sounds Like Tape

Really cool emulation. Simple to use and great on vocals and drums.

S. Laub

July 3, 2016

"it just smooths it out"

I never right reviews for anything. Just to lazy and not in the mood.
I put the oxide on anything that is harsh and it just smooths it out

C. Soulos

July 3, 2016

What a worthy addition

Being a long term UAD user and having just purchased the Sound Toys package, I found the Decimator to be a real go to for achieving that gel I'm always looking for.

Now, as for bass, I found the Sound Toys to be a bit of a failure for my tone preferences. Ok if you like bald faced rock sounds but that's not my only playground.

So I took a chance on Oxide.

It's exactly what I needed to get that burning log fatness that I really like of McCartney's Beatles bass recordings.

Coupled with the Vertigo VSC Compressor on the bass preset via Brainworx, it's a no-brainer (excuse the alliteration.)

A. Iliev

July 2, 2016

Good for punch

I really like how the low and high frequencies start to sound a little bit more punchy.

Will use it a lot for sure

P. Martinez

June 30, 2016

Really good for saturation

I really like this tape. It's great for adding overdrive to guitars. I really like it for that saturation. The only thing I don't like its that I cannot run many of them on my Apollo Twin Duo. I guess I'll just have to buy more processing eventually.

R. Beld

June 22, 2016

Instant goodness and mojo

Put it on a track and smile :-)
No seriously, really quick for creative workflow. It's so simple, but good!

J. Driscoll

June 22, 2016

Simple and effective

Being able to quickly make use of tape saturation to catch high peaks and transients without all the extra choices that Ampex tape brings is great.

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

Can almost smell the tape !

Just inserting this adds warmth and I now use it over 3rd party alternatives!

A. Snow

June 21, 2016

Analog sound!

I love this plug-in! Not only does it have an analog sound, it also spreads your mix open and makes it sound better sonically. I use it on my master track and also drum bus. It's also super easy to use.

G. Braconi

June 21, 2016

Great!!!!

I love this plugin, a great tape emulation....sounds realistic!! A must have!

361-380 of 439 Results