Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 410 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 4, 2015

UA does it again.

More tape goodness from UAD!

D. Caruso

August 25, 2016

Oxide Tape Recorder Plug-In

I love this plug in. It absolutely kills Slate VTM (I'm convinced of that and the fg8 compressor do nothing. Nobody can tell the difference in my sound tests. I'm staying away from them.) However this Oxide Tape is really sounding shat I was searching for in the VTM. It brings out Drums and Bass perfectly leaving a light footprint behind DSP wise for us solo-flexis. I can use multiple instances if I stay away from the Manley Massive Passive for Mastering. I've using the Manley Vari-Mu in place of the Massive Passive and I get tons more resources and it sounds very close to the "Rock" preset on the massive passive. Cant explain that but it frees up enough to use the oxide tape on key tracks. I really like it.

D. Sabatino

August 17, 2016

Good Easy Controls But Still Takes Same DSP as A800

I appreciate the simpler controls on this tape emulation but I am disappointed that the DSP is still pretty high and appears to be the same as the Studer A800. I loaded 4 tracks of this and the DSP load was identical to what 4 tracks of A800 were.

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

S. Arts

December 12, 2015

Oxide your tracks

Great subtle and smooth oxididizser for your tracks!! Fits well, low cpu, smooth addition to your UAD set!

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

J. Maxwell

June 1, 2018

Oooooh so good!

I thought this plugin was rather silly , with the spinning reels and all. I was reluctant to try it. I'm a convert now, it's a great plug to get some low end boost and smooth out a mix. I don't know how much it really sounds like "tape" , but it sounds good, and that's all that really matters, right?

A. Umanskii

May 28, 2018

Dream in Real Living Live

Hello world! So ! Now my records more hot

A. Kalugin

May 22, 2018

Top Tape Machine! First in a raw

For sure it`s overshadowed by Studer and Ampex ( in price as well) - when you see price 349 and 149 - ofcourse you blindly think that dearer device is better. But here is the case when this "No-Big Name" Tape Recorder does some magic like his entitled expensive "brothers". I found myself using it even more often than Studer!!! don`t know why? maybe there are some really cool presets - many presets.. or may be just because i`ve purchased it way better than the "brand" names recorders... Try it - buy it, espessialy if it`ll be your first Tape Recorder!!!

R. Benjamin

May 8, 2018

Simple et efficace!

Facile à utilisé , il apporte facilement de la chaleur au signal! Parfait pour les batteries et la basse!

N. Guillabert

April 23, 2018

Simple et efficace !

on prend un preset selon le but recherché (drive ou warm) et on prend un instru qui correspond et on se met au niveau du preset... et ça sonne...

Y. Dayong

April 21, 2018

Simple, convenient, effective, I need it ;)

简单方便,有效,我需要它 ;)

K. Takeuchi

April 20, 2018

Great Tape Sim!

Very easy and intuitive to use, yet great output. Definitely love it as my go-to-Tape sim.

M. Lian

April 20, 2018

Affordable Realistic Tape

One of the best tape sims out there, super easy to use.

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Less is more

There aren't many control so you can't go any deeper but you will realize that the sound after Oxide Tape is just in it's right place.

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

big - warm - fat - driven

Im blown away at how much bigger my tracks sound with this across them..... even the factory preset is magic! the amount of that "Tape bottom" that punches you in the gut can't be had any other way I've tried other than this Oxide..... its a unique one and performs magic!

B. Wennerborg

April 16, 2018

Really simple to use

Really enjoying this one so far. Just pick a preset, perhaps do some minor adjustments and your done!
Anyhow, if you want to be able to change a lot of parameters, this is not the tape sim for you I guess.

C. LAURENT

April 15, 2018

Magnifique !!!

Essayé une première fois et je n'avais pas été convaincu, j'ai lancé une seconde fois la démo. Je l'adore sur les drums, il apporte une légère coloration douce et merveilleuse. Essayé aussi sur des pianos, et guitares. Vraiment un bel outil qui augment les aiguës avec douceurs et arrondit les "sub" très joliment. Merci

21-40 of 410 Results