Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 350 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 4, 2015

UA does it again.

More tape goodness from UAD!

D. Caruso

August 25, 2016

Oxide Tape Recorder Plug-In

I love this plug in. It absolutely kills Slate VTM (I'm convinced of that and the fg8 compressor do nothing. Nobody can tell the difference in my sound tests. I'm staying away from them.) However this Oxide Tape is really sounding shat I was searching for in the VTM. It brings out Drums and Bass perfectly leaving a light footprint behind DSP wise for us solo-flexis. I can use multiple instances if I stay away from the Manley Massive Passive for Mastering. I've using the Manley Vari-Mu in place of the Massive Passive and I get tons more resources and it sounds very close to the "Rock" preset on the massive passive. Cant explain that but it frees up enough to use the oxide tape on key tracks. I really like it.

D. Sabatino

August 17, 2016

Good Easy Controls But Still Takes Same DSP as A800

I appreciate the simpler controls on this tape emulation but I am disappointed that the DSP is still pretty high and appears to be the same as the Studer A800. I loaded 4 tracks of this and the DSP load was identical to what 4 tracks of A800 were.

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

S. Arts

December 12, 2015

Oxide your tracks

Great subtle and smooth oxididizser for your tracks!! Fits well, low cpu, smooth addition to your UAD set!

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

Z. Kovács

December 1, 2017

The saturator

Great tone!

D. Bickler

November 22, 2017

Oxide Tape

Warm fat super glue!!

S. Tanner

November 20, 2017

Nice for a lot of traks

When I make Projects with lot of Tape-Emulation, then These Plug-In is on the right place. But I am still not shure all the Tapes are really in Synch when it Comes to Wow and flutter. Normaly all the Machines must be locked in synch! I want to emulate one Multi track tape and not many different single tapes, you know. ;-)

E. Pensa

November 17, 2017

Great for drums!

The pre sets for this plugin are excellent ! The time it takes me to record drums is now cut in half, if not more, thanks to UAD and plugins like this!!!

s. tajima

November 17, 2017

Good

Love it(>ω<)/

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

This is a good plugin

I don't use it much. There were time when I was low on DSP and the low DSP Oxide Tape Recorder was the right choice for the job. Really good emulator for sure!

J. Harris

November 4, 2017

Oxide Tape

I was very surprised with this plugin. Really nice
@Doctaj504

T. Fabri

October 29, 2017

Must have Saturation

tolles Plugin mit guten Presets und Einstellmöglichkeiten. Hilft auf einem Chanel, auf einem Bus, im Mix und auch beim Mastern. Heutzutage braucht man diese Möglichkeiten, um einen amtlichen Sound zu kreieren.

M. Buzniak

October 29, 2017

Simple and effective

It's amazing how easy and fast it is to make it sound good. I had some great results creating over saturated vocals and drums but where this plugin really shines in my opinion is on heavy distorted guitars. Instant fatness and weight plus some harshness reduction. Fantastic and super intuitive.

p. hedin

October 25, 2017

Fat, smooth but with great attitude!

A great sounding tape tool, there's some serious muscles in this one.
Great on all sources, use it a lot to make delays or reverbs more alive. Cheers

F. Mangano

October 22, 2017

Analogic recorder,simply the best

The best analogic recording instrument you must have in your studio,universal adudio made a fantastic plug

R. Cote

October 18, 2017

You need oxygen for your master bus, well... here it is!

You need at least one Tape Recorder software in your arsenal. If you can get this one, get it!

21-40 of 350 Results