Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 4, 2015

UA does it again.

More tape goodness from UAD!

D. Caruso

August 25, 2016

Oxide Tape Recorder Plug-In

I love this plug in. It absolutely kills Slate VTM (I'm convinced of that and the fg8 compressor do nothing. Nobody can tell the difference in my sound tests. I'm staying away from them.) However this Oxide Tape is really sounding shat I was searching for in the VTM. It brings out Drums and Bass perfectly leaving a light footprint behind DSP wise for us solo-flexis. I can use multiple instances if I stay away from the Manley Massive Passive for Mastering. I've using the Manley Vari-Mu in place of the Massive Passive and I get tons more resources and it sounds very close to the "Rock" preset on the massive passive. Cant explain that but it frees up enough to use the oxide tape on key tracks. I really like it.

D. Sabatino

August 17, 2016

Good Easy Controls But Still Takes Same DSP as A800

I appreciate the simpler controls on this tape emulation but I am disappointed that the DSP is still pretty high and appears to be the same as the Studer A800. I loaded 4 tracks of this and the DSP load was identical to what 4 tracks of A800 were.

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Great F***ing Job!

You guys really understand tape and do it right, you really do!

S. Arts

December 12, 2015

Oxide your tracks

Great subtle and smooth oxididizser for your tracks!! Fits well, low cpu, smooth addition to your UAD set!

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

M. Galesi

December 12, 2018

Yess tape!

So simple, and sounds superb! This guy is gonna live on my drums bus forever!!

D. Lacroix

December 10, 2018

A mysterious Monster

This is one of my sauces i must use when mixing particularly, with the drums and low end to give more drive and warmth. The Oxide Tape is something worth considering having in your arsenal as you can trust U.A.

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

not like analog but good enough for digital :-)

Nice presets and easy to use...

it gives a bit of analog feeling to voices and drums...

missing a master channel version of it !

z. lian

December 9, 2018

Amazing

Using most tape emulations is a waste of time, as the majority of them don't 'react' like tape does and therefore they always seem to fall short. This doesn't. It's magic. It lifts, adds warmth and the right amount of saturation to really fool the ear. Working in the box, in a home studio set up, aiming to get close to that pro studio sound without spending thousands of pounds on actual tape? This is your safest bet.

C. De Nuzzo

December 7, 2018

great!

Fantastic piece of software. Sounds smooth and rich on everything I put it on and without too much effort.

J. Barthélémy

December 5, 2018

Great vintage sound

A nice plug in if want vintage sound on your records.

M. Hatfield

November 25, 2018

Super tape recorder!!

Love it! Use it along with a 1073 on my main virtual channel to run my main output through. Great quality warm vintage sound.

j. dee

November 8, 2018

INSERT ON VOCALS..

Alright?. I really only like plugins the same way i like hardware. To do something. Like the few not the many i'm lucky and old enough to have used most of the classics. With so much tape saturation choices around i did a demo of this then purchased. I was working on an album that had extremely close deep male vocals, a bit Johnny cash like. I used an Avantone c12 clone. Really, if you want a c12 clone for under 700 this is the mic...The delivery of the vocals were impeccable but....I wanted the talent to really hear everything in there headphones so he could totally commit to every word. So if he has to commit so do i. First insert was the 1176 just to control the input into the Oxide. Then at 7ips i could drive the Oxide pretty hard and print that. The results were stunning. He was pretty much eating the mic . The whole process of setting up the small chain was around 15 minutes. Interestingly the Oxide was really was erratic with how the vocals were delivered. Unison, harmony, odd, gold. What really turned me on was the vocals were performed with only acoustic guitar and in the next 2 weeks a string quartet, trumpets, bass and a live brush drum set were added. And throughout that whole period the vocal level remained at the point it was when recording it. Thus, this is a good plug i recommend it, but i also recommend making sure you have a vocal that delivers. With out that nothing will save you.

j. juumlaa

October 29, 2018

g

greast

C. Paschall

October 18, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin

I've had a few of these over the years and while they all serve their purposes, this one feels like the best option in terms of flexibility and tape saturation effects.

A. Mowat

September 26, 2018

A great piece of kit.

This does something that the other emaulations does not .

S. Counsel

September 17, 2018

What see is What you get

Sounds great is very simple to use, VU's seem to only register input gain would be nice to be able to see the output too.

21-40 of 450 Results