Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 609 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Przestwor

June 15, 2020

Satisfied!!

The Oxide Tape Recorder plugin was all that it was hyped it would be. I found the way it causes the vocal tracks to stand out but not over power the rest of the project is just what I was looking for.

A. Shevchenko

June 14, 2020

Simple and powerful

Very nice sounding tape emulator. Easy make sound warmer and bigger.

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

Excellent tape.

Distinctive, warm, excellent plugin. Thank you Universal Audio.

S. Shaw

June 12, 2020

More of an effect than a tape emulation

I agree with some discussion on UAD forum, that Oxide's coloring is too strong - this can be good or bad, as always, but if you're looking for a subtle tape emulation, Oxide is not the choice and would sound cheap (go for Studer). But if you're looking for tone shaping, it is a great tool.

I. Ortiz

June 12, 2020

Oxide Tape Recorder

Very useful plugin and it sounds amazing on vocals

R. Gérard

June 9, 2020

Simple and efficient

This plugin brings nice touches at a glance. It is an excellent value for money. Low on dsp, it is tempting to use it on everything.

L. Brigham-Bowes

June 8, 2020

instant warmth

Especially useful and integral on LUNA

A. Gallab

May 28, 2020

Not bad but could use more features

It's not a bad tape recorder but isn't that versatile. Maybe some people like that but I feel like the lack of features don't allow you to do what you can from a true tape recorder.

J. Bru

May 27, 2020

Sonido ligero de Cinta

Supongo que al ser un plugin con muy pocos ajustes, tampoco se puede esperar mucho. Hace su función y en algunos tracks me ha gustado, en otros no he notado gran diferencia y ahí es cuando echas en falta poder realizar ajustes. Cumple su función.

O. Siqueiros

May 25, 2020

Something special

Difficult to explain, but easy to feel, when using the oxide tape "something" changes, if the vocal sound was good, it just improves, I don't know what it is, but it becomes more "pleasant" to my ear.

M. Kaloshyn

May 24, 2020

Love this tape!

Glue, bass, hi!

A. Gandy

May 20, 2020

A must have

What this did on my live pre recorded drums was insane! Not only does it warm it up it also brought some clarity. I’ve used it on instruments and vocals and it never lets me down.

F. Ruiz

May 20, 2020

Oxide Tape Recorder

Wow. I never Knew you could have that convincing of analog tape in a digital format!!!!!!

T. Semler

May 17, 2020

Good as you can get with digital.

I’ve been tracking exclusively on a 2” ampex mm1100 machine for the last 4 years and this plug in has helped de-stabilize my “tape or die” mentality.
It sounds great. Hard to tell if it’s tape or not, but more importantly, brings some of the lushness I associate with tape to the digital stage.
Especially love it on drums and bass.

J. Brown

May 14, 2020

Oxide for the win!!!

I started out recording to tape in the studios at school. Over the years I have used the many tape-like saturation plugins and this tape emulation just feels right! It smooths out the vocals, it adds a bump to the bass at 15 ips! It sounds very familiar to the analogue workflow and characteristics that I started on. It's become a staple on every mix in some form.

T. Whibley

May 14, 2020

Love it!!

Title speaks for itself, I am a full convert to UA, Luna is fantastic , just don't screw it up by trying to catch up to all the other DAW's.
I am mainly an audio recording guy with a little midi.... drums, keys etc.
Oxide is the mojo!

E. Wells

May 3, 2020

Great sound/very simple

This plugin has my favorite saturation of the UAD tape plugins. It’s simple and easy to use. Part of me wishes it was more flexible, like u-he’s Satin plugin, but I also kind of like it’s simplicity and mindless workflow.

M. Wurzbacher

May 2, 2020

Exzellent damit zu arbeiten...

Es mach Riesen Spaß damit zu arbeiten. Von der Mikrofonespur bis zum Master Einfach satten Runden Sound zu generieren. Ob filigran oder mit extremen Einstellungen, ein Resultat das sich Hören

M. Greiling

May 2, 2020

Warm Sound

really good emulation of tape sound.
very warm and friendly to lower frequencies

A. Pashka

April 27, 2020

Analog Sound

Excellent tool to have at your disposal. Really added the warmth and grit I was looking for

21-40 of 609 Results