Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

21-40 of 515 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Shkarin

April 3, 2019

Amazing tape

I really love this plugin

M. Wurzbacher

April 3, 2019

I like the analog Sound in my masterchanel

My mix is now not so steril, digital sound, is it smooth to in the low end

M. Wurzbacher

April 3, 2019

Einfach nur Toll, macht den Mix runder

Ich benutze das PlugIn im Masterkanal.. das gibt dem Mix nochmal einen Runden und ausgewogneren Sound vor allem in den Bässen. Jetzt klingt es nicht mehr so Digital steril.

M. SESTU

April 1, 2019

simple..love it

very easy to use, great sound and asks few resources...love it



m. stephenson

March 31, 2019

very authentic sound

if it's true tape machine sound you're after, this is definitely the best option in it's price range. the cumulative effect of using it on every track is breathtaking. i'm really happy i bought this plugin.

C. Bevins

March 30, 2019

Easy to use, sounds amazing

Really effective at livening up tracks. With gentle settings it can be subtle in the right way, but it can definitely flex too. Excellent presets and great interface. After demoing it, I had no choice but to buy it!

K. Wingenfelder

March 27, 2019

Do it

Pretty cool for the prize ! Luv it !

V. Medvedev

March 27, 2019

My favorite mix warmer !

The best tape I've ever used. Uad always on top.

R. Patel

March 26, 2019

Warm, smooth and fat!!!

Love this tape emulation. I’ve owned the Ampex since 2012...love it m. But this Oxide Tape is just amazing for an instant vibe. Set and forget. Great on Stems, fattening up drums, vocals, synths, pretty much anything. One of the best UA plugins and I love them all. Proud UAD user for nearly 15 years.

C. Smothers

March 22, 2019

Awesome!

Great plugin for a great price! I love the simplistic functions, this thing sounds amazing from the get go. This plugin adds a ton of warmth/saturation and is a must on all tracks!

i. majaru

March 18, 2019

Nice stuff

Simple to use and sounds alive.Is great to have in your studio.

L. Roccatagliati

March 17, 2019

Perfect warmer

Sounds awesome on the original 808 kicks and snare, and on all the basses lines...!
Essential

P. Cassel

March 16, 2019

You need this on your tracks!

Do you want your tracks to have the warmth and glue of your fave records?Enough said....just demo this bad boy and you will hear.

p. garcia

March 15, 2019

El Mejor

Para mi el mejor simulador de cinta que he probado hasta el momento, por encima del Ampeg, Slate Digital etc, el mejor, al menos para cierto tipo de cosas.

a. burulcich

March 14, 2019

Phat!!

Slap this Tape machine on anything you want PHATTER!!

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

My favourite tape plugin!

I have all the tape machines from UAD and Oxide adds something different and seriously amazing to every sound!

P. Edwards

March 13, 2019

Nice and simple

This is a great simple option for adding tape like sounds. It's not an extreme tool with a wide variety of tones, but it does take a lot of the guesswork out. With few controls you get a good range of useable tones and the reduction in time spent faffing to get that makes it worthwhile IMO. I didn't check to see if it's light on DSP but I'd hope so.

D. Scheffler

March 11, 2019

Oxide tape on everything!

After discovering this gem, I started putting Oxide tape on all my tracks and this gives each instrument a virtual "hug" like no other. Very impressed and I use it both on tracks and the master for print. Good stuff!

J. Marshall

March 10, 2019

Straight forward tape emulation.

Oxide is a straight forward tape emulation for adding that classic warmth and harmonic saturation associated with analog tape, without any of the cost of hassle of having to actually record to analog tape. A solid addition to your UAD plugin collection.

H. Fisher

March 8, 2019

Extremely useful

This plugin is so easy to use! Boosts your sound with amazing quality to give you a true analog sound. I use it as the first effect in my vocal chain and it’s a great addition. Check out the other analog tape plugins because the features are a bonus from what you get here. All of them are wonderful to have.

21-40 of 515 Results