Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

501-515 of 515 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

A. Berkut

November 21, 2015

Oxide Tape simple and powerful


I bought oxide immediately after the test demo. Very easy to use. Excellent results in working with him. Thank you UAD for a great tool

J. Noteboom

November 19, 2015

Oxide

Super FAT on my programmed drums. A++++

R. Dodd

November 19, 2015

Yes if..

If you don't already own the Studer A 800, then this is for you.
If you want to 'just grab a preset and hear a change", this is for you.
If you've used the 'real thing' for many years, you may prefer the flexibility of either the ART or Studer.
Good value.
Richard

R. WILLIAMS

November 19, 2015

What a great a Plugin

Oxide tape is great it sounds and feel like old school tape without the hour set of a 2" tape recorder.I use it on all my recoding Tracks and mixes can't live without it Thanks UA all your Plugins sound just like the real hardware no joke.

UAD User

November 18, 2015

This is special !

I'd first like to say I absolutely love UA plug-ins. They are the best. Period. This is the best of the best. You know when you listen to a song like "dreams" by Fleetwood Mac and you can hear the air around the instruments & vocals & you can SEE the warmth like a blanket? To me, this is what that does- in a plug-in version. Outstanding!

j. franco lopez

November 17, 2015

ESPECTACULAR

hola , tengo el stunder 800 y es magnifico pero acabo de probar el oxide y es espectacular , consume menos recursos y es mas cristalino , el stunder tiene un poco mas de pegada pero el oxide lo tiene todo , y en graves es mas limpio . grande uad

I. Qadarsih

November 17, 2015

finally, a digital tape emulator that makes sense for me

it doesn't do dirty as real tape machine as you ancient analog guys expected ... but yes it does the "magical" glueing that what I need for polished product. and this is my first "accepted" tape emulator that respons like a real one sans dirts.

R. Savelli

November 15, 2015

Instant Mojo ..... a Must Have!!!!

Been a little skeptical at first ..... But as long as you get Deeper ( presets are a gold start ) .... My acoustics Tracks are now breathing .... In the right way !!! And last but not least .... My clients gratification ..... And feedbacks are extremely Positives ( was workin... For two clients that needed some serious analog feel....treatment ) Job done !!!! thanks Uad Oxide !!!!!!!

UAD User

November 14, 2015

UAD version of Slate VTM

Exactly what VTM users are looking for in a UAD style Tape Machine. Simple, effective gets the job done and then some. For users afraid of the 15ips sound for "modern sounding" reasons, try messing around with the EQ curves as well. You'll be surprised.

C. LAURENT

November 11, 2015

Good, but

Good plugin, but nothing to do with the ATR 102, which remains my favorite.
One could compare it with the Studer A800, the settings are simple, the presets are not all to my taste !!!
The price is very interested, but I prefer to choose other quoted above.
thank you uad

A. Maxwell

November 10, 2015

Oxide works!!

i've always been a bit dubious about these tape style plug ins. Often I have difficulty hearing the difference. Not this time! Having tried it out on a real job i was mixing fro a corporate film I was thrilled with the results, It's in my must have UAD list. Yours too probably!

M. Penn

November 5, 2015

Just The Touch of Warmth Needed!!

Wow, Warm, Punchy.. Love it, Easy to use .. Just slap it on Dial a little or grab a easy Preset. Instant Love is what I Hear. Simple Results!

Great Job UA!!

A. Zaporojan

November 5, 2015

cool

super slov net klassnyi pribor

UAD User

November 4, 2015

UA does it again.

More tape goodness from UAD!

501-515 of 515 Results