Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

541-560 of 619 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Shaw

June 16, 2016

Two thumbs up!

Just slap it on your buss and tweak slightly "magic". Not sure about other tape emulations but this one worked as avertised.

j. murawski

June 16, 2016

oxide tape

easy to use in numbers of applications -2 words- "SIMPLY MAGIC"- again UAD rules

UAD User

June 10, 2016

Oustanding

Incredible usable plug-in! Yet to find a sound source it didn't respond well to with fairly minimal tweaking. Definitely worth a purchase if you don't have the Studer or Ampex already.

M. clifton

June 5, 2016

Oh my

So instant! Its a presto plugin. Used it on the master bus and nailed that Tape sound so well. It also brings out some crisp as well.

M. Ries

May 27, 2016

Instant goodness

I've demoed all the UAD tape sins, and while the Ampex and Studer are awesome and very tweakable (and over twice the price), Oxide holds it own and makes up for it's lack of options with near instant great tone. You really can do quite a bit with just the input and output alone. Using this a lot on drum busses and acoustic guitars, but it works on just about anything. Highly recommended.

J. Lozano Junior

May 14, 2016

Amazing tape recorrer plugin

Very, very, very cool. Two words: buy now!

a. Di giorgio

May 7, 2016

the best plug in

was a bit skeptical about tape saturation plug-ins. My friend said it was making a huge improvement to his mixes so I bit the bullet and bought the Oxide Tape Recorder plug-in. I have to say this plug-in is the difference maker. Its the biggest single improvement I have done to my mixes. The demo videos I have watched don't do it justice.
I highly suggest everyone to try this out and hear for yourself what magic it can do to you mixes.

Thanks

a. Di giorgio

May 6, 2016

the best

+Brad Kinder The DSP usage is needed because they emulate as accurate as possible so that eats a lot of power. The issue is that the UAD2 DSP chips are 10 years or so old. UAD should urgently come out with a new board. Analog Devices - the DSP manufacturer - now have new SHARC DSP's with dual cores and at higher clock speeds so UAD could easily tripple their power on a new Octo card. Honestly I don't understand how UAD even dare to sell a 1 DSP chip board. That's totally ridiculous. An Octo board isn't even enough to make a track with all UAD plugs.

a. Di giorgio

May 6, 2016

Best of the best

was a cririticel about tape saturation plug-ins. My fboy friend tolld me that i directly hear big diffrent. said it was making a huge improvement to his mixes so I bit the bullet and bought the Oxide Tape Recorder plug-in. I have to say this plug-in is the difference maker. Its the biggest single improvement I have have never done to my mixes. Nevder heard so deep betveen the instrument. After a wihileI her alotet of things such a sound that i never heard.
I highly suggest everyone to try this out and hear for yourself what magic it can do to you mixes.Its the best plug in on the market.

Peace/alex

UAD User

May 6, 2016

Easy to Use and Great Sounding Tape Emulation

The Oxide Tape Plug in is a really intuitive, easy way to add a variety of character to both mono and stereo tracks.
It can be subtle or aggressive and it pretty dsp friendly. Works great on the stereo bus!

j. hartmann

April 27, 2016

wenn's nicht drauf ist fehlt etwas...

ein sehr cooles Plug-In. Es rundet schön ab und gibt einen warmen, angenehmen Glanz. Glanz und nicht nur Wärme, denn der Puderzucker kommt von oben...

F. Carcone

April 15, 2016

Tape Power

So simple to use, and so punchy, great !!!

K. Salter

March 24, 2016

The difference maker

I was a bit skeptical about tape saturation plug-ins. My friend said it was making a huge improvement to his mixes so I bit the bullet and bought the Oxide Tape Recorder plug-in. I have to say this plug-in is the difference maker. Its the biggest single improvement I have done to my mixes. The demo videos I have watched don't do it justice.
I highly suggest everyone to try this out and hear for yourself what magic it can do to you mixes.

Thanks

UAD User

March 21, 2016

Very, Very Nice

Oxide is standard for all my mixes. The sound becomes warm and more organic. Great work!

M. Ortner

March 17, 2016

Great Plug-in!!

I use it a lot on my tracks. Makes everything a bit smoother! Great!
Thank you UA!

T. Engel

March 15, 2016

apollo twin duo usb 3

Das was mir gefehlt hat. Kristallklarer und präziser Sound. Super, eine gelungene Hardware.

S. Hyvärinen

March 9, 2016

Tapelicious

i love this thing! <3 It´s a plugin that makes everything sound better. It gives you that polish we´re all looking for. Beautiful!

J. Boyat

March 5, 2016

For the Drums

Very, very good on drum's track. Add depth and wide and sounds analog.
On clean guitar too, very beautiful analog sound.
A must have.
Et voilà ...

W. Karadjian

February 16, 2016

great sound / very few dsp needs

I use to work with the J37 tape simulator from Waves, on a bus track, sending lots of the instruments in it.
Now, and consequently to its very few dsp needs, I can plug the Oxide Tape on almost every tracks I have.
And I'm telling you, it sounds great. It does something really subtle and essential at the same time, it's bonding my tracks one another.

P. Moshay

February 15, 2016

So useful for shaping tracks

I was so pleased how unique this plugin was after using it for a while, its not like the other tape plugs...... it really gives you more unique shapes that can really transform your track into more tonal shapes than other tape emulations.
This is a must have along with the Studer and Ampex to me.

541-560 of 619 Results