Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 581 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Smith

January 15, 2020

Sounds great but makes my sessions crash

Hi all, I'm running a Mac Pro Tower late 2013 with 64gb of RAM. Ever since I purchased (didn't have this issue during the free trial) this plugin, one of my larger sessions started crashing upon startup.

Other than that it sounds pretty awesome.

M. Dekytspotter

January 5, 2020

Analogue !

Simple d’utilisation...filtre bande passante Analogic...chaleurise votre mix (...)
Sans trop de prise DSP.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

GREAT TAPE EMULATION FOR DRUM BUSSES

DRUMS NEED AN EXTRA CRISP TOUCH OR BASS NEEDS AN EXTRA CRUNC. OXIDE TAPE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!

U. Soto

December 27, 2019

In luv with this plugin!

Just what I’ve been wanting for a while now, a nice warm and beautiful saturation! It’s on every single one of my recording paths and not afraid to commit to the sound that goes through it.

B. Schumacher

December 26, 2019

I regret buying it

This is my least favourite tape simulation

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Great Tape Recorder

Simple, so very easy to use and it just sounds great.
Very good at glueing things together giving the mix warmth, low-end and punch.

O. Vargas Campuzano

December 23, 2019

Love it!

Sounds good, and it's really easy to use

Y. Novgorodov

December 16, 2019

Nothing extra

Very easy to use!

P. FRATTINI

December 12, 2019

Warm and simple.

Mixing and mastering in-the-box on an everyday basis has been more than challenging in many ways, for me. But thanks to this little gem, warming up tracks, groups or mixes has never been so simple, smooth and so immediate.

P. FRATTINI

December 12, 2019

Warm and simple.

Mixing and mastering in-the-box on an everyday basis has been more than challenging in many ways, for me. But thanks to this little gem, warming up tracks, groups or mixes has never been so simple, smooth and so immediate.

B. Smith

December 11, 2019

A must have on everything.

I add the Oxide on all my bus. It seems to glue the sound together. I even have used it on my master bus to add tape to the entire mix. Great plug-in far beyond price for too many applications.

B. Tari

December 7, 2019

Good Choice!

I love this!

D. Schaefer

December 3, 2019

Tape is Back

Love this Plugin, had actually been inspired by the promo video to put that on all tracks and "simulate" a recording on tape...I created a template specifically for that matter, already got songs in mind that require just that old-school touch! Love it!

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Great simple saturation

Love that tape. saturation on everything.

A. Bertók

November 19, 2019

favorite

Oxide tape is one of my favorite things for mixing.

A. Krechmer

November 17, 2019

Oxide Tape

One of my favorite plug-in! Irreplaceable with local track processing and easy to use. 10/10!

R. Khan

November 13, 2019

The plug-in that glues it together!

So, once again, another plug-in to beat them all from Universal Audio. I read up on what it does, watched the videos but when I tried it on a song of my own, I STILL get surprised at the improvement in the overall sound. You can use this oxide tape plug-in to really drive individual tracks, or add subtle sheen and clarity, but when you use it on the master track especially, it just makes it all come together beautifully. I’m amazed at just how much this plug-in does for music! Thank you UA for creating this auditory enhancement tool.

PS. I’m still waiting for a unison enabled VOX AC30 amp plug-in, not to mention a couple more overdrive plug-ins. Do that and I’ll never have to look at another plug-in maker, I’ll be set, lit, fused and fired up!

R. Dowd

November 6, 2019

Bringing the Digital to Life

The Oxide Tape has quickly become a staple on all of my mixes. It truly gives you instant weight and depth, bringing digital productions to life! Having an easy user interface and low dsp usage are just icing on the cake.

41-60 of 581 Results