Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 350 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

October 18, 2017

Warmth and character

When i first pulled up the Oxide tape on a vocaltrack i was blown away by its character and heartwarming touch to vocals. I also use it alot on synths and horns. It has become a secret weapon for me when instruments or vocals need a little "hugh" from the magnetic tape domain. A pretty handy little thing.

A. Nurmisto

October 17, 2017

Great plugin!

Gives the analog warmth to your tracks. Must have in your studio!

J. Strzelczyk

September 29, 2017

It beats other tape emulations!

I have similar tape emulations and Oxide is the best. I feel it, my instruments have come to life, really! With a blind test, Oxide always won (I've tried it with my friend, also composer and musician). Take it! It should be a standard plugin in you library! :-)

D. Keown

September 25, 2017

Adds so much weight.

When I pop this on the mix bus, It seems to just add so much solid weight and low end. I ready dig this plugin.

l. helan

September 22, 2017

very well

This plug in is perfect for drum and bass

S. Svishchev

September 20, 2017

Best easy tape!!!

Here you do not have much to talk, just try, test and the answer can not wait much. Simply Geil !!

T. Kennedy

September 15, 2017

Brilliant

Perfect

C. Regalado

September 14, 2017

Great little plugin

Fat kicks? This is the one to get them.

C. Regalado

September 14, 2017

Great little plugin

Fat kicks? This is the one to get them.

C. Regalado

September 14, 2017

Great little plugin

Fat kicks? This is the one to get them.

雄. 鈴木

September 14, 2017

very simple!

Setting is simple.
I love it!

f. salvadeo

September 14, 2017

good but.....

..... i still have to find my sweet spot!

B. Williams

September 12, 2017

Oxide Tape Recorder Plugin

This thing works great. It gives a great driving sound to instruments and clarity when needed. definitely worth a look.

R. Polson-Lahache

September 11, 2017

Head bump...

Yes, the head bump at 15 IPS is more pronounced than the other UAD tape sims. I like this plugin's simplicity but more so I love it's sound. It's straight forward in its operation and allows you to not over think and just move on to the next task in the production. I've been using this while recording and did an entire sound track of 90 pieces of music and it's in my favourites folder.

UAD User

September 11, 2017

nice highend

nice highend but it is difficult to use. when we miss use it, we can easily add excessive high. but if we understand exactly what oxide do, it can give rich bright tone as well !

F. Biagetti

September 11, 2017

Really easy to use

Set the input to either soft or in the red & output gain to match and there you go, nice tape saturation (or at least what I imagine it would sound like in real life...).
Not sure if it's anything like the real thing, but it sure sounds good on my bass & stereo drums so I'll take it

R. Polson-Lahache

September 6, 2017

Loving it's sound

The head bump at 15 IPS has a fantastic sound with it's own character that's different than the other UAD tape sims. Love recording with this on drums and vocals. It makes recording in the digital format that much sweeter.

S. Murphy

August 26, 2017

Excellent

In my opinion, the best of the Tape Simulators!!

G. Descoutieras

August 25, 2017

Excellent & smooth saturation

I can't live without this plugin. Thanks so much for having emulated it. I put it a bit everywhere is needed: drums, percs, vocals, etc. < 100 >

UAD User

August 19, 2017

More for less

So user friendly and warm. I tried the others and to me this one sounds better for less money. UA you did it again.

41-60 of 350 Results