Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 410 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Seaman

April 12, 2018

Only have one complaint...

As soon as I picked up Oxide I tried it on an acoustic guitar track.... Stunningly beautiful detail it added! Very 3 dimensional warmth it added.... my only complaint.... I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT SOONER!! Thanks UA, another winner!!

C. Tambornini

April 12, 2018

Oxide- Best tracking tape sim

Amazing toy. I would use atr-102 on a mixbuss or more complex tasks but for the purpose of working on individual tracks it's just super and much more musically effective than other tape sims. Don't let the simple interface and restricted number of controls trick you because you can really go from subtle warmth to heavy crushing with it. Recommended.

L. Bertone

April 12, 2018

I like It!!!!

I like this Plugin, because it really does an excellent simulation

S. Parker

April 11, 2018

Go with the Studer

This is fine, but come on. Scrape up the extra money and go with the Studer.

J. Tario

April 11, 2018

Awesome!

I love this plugin. It is simple to use and sounds great. I enjoy playing with the IPS setting. Using the input and output can give you a nice variety of saturated and clean sounds. I love UAD

A. Fizzotti

April 10, 2018

Great tape saturation

i got very very good results with this one on drums guys..not only acoustic material, tried on electronic as well...so simply to use and great presets ready to use...only 4 stars because there's no auto-compensation level when you turn up the input..

B. Olah-Lautner

April 10, 2018

Put this onto your digital audio

As an electronic musician, I'm using this plugin frequently on synthesizer tracks. It makes any cold digital sample a warm analog-feel "hardware" sound. I love especially the typical transistor shaped result and the saturation in overdrive - it really makes the sound wet. However, massive overdrive can harm a well-designed track, but usually it sits just fine near instantly. You should buy this unit.

M. Travelstead

April 9, 2018

Awesome Tape Sim

Another fantastic plugin from UA. When you need to add just the right amount of warmth just dial it in. Another great plugin from UA.

M. Travelstead

April 9, 2018

Awesome Tape Sim

This is another fantastic “must have” plugin from UA. When you want just the right amount of warmth just dial it in.

X. FERRI

April 9, 2018

sexy

now it sounds…

g. oh

April 5, 2018

Very Good

Very Good Sound! :)

g. oh

April 5, 2018

Very Good

Very Good Sound :)

D. Pratt

April 2, 2018

Best tape emulator out there

I have used plenty of tape emulators available for free and paid for.

They all claim to add the "analog magic warmth" but when running tone / noise testing on them they certanily don't add anything special.

I was recommended to try Oxide Tape Recorder and all I can say is WOW!!!

best tape emulator out there. Just having this on you channels / buss channels really adds colour in ways you would have to creatively eq to achive. Once driven on the input you get even more flavours..

For the price and what it does it well worth it..

Simple to use and just what you want at the start of any chain.

Thank you UAD for creating this plug .. life saver

UAD User

March 31, 2018

The Secret Of The Masters

It imparts sonic textures not known to man before its release. . . unless you have a tape machine.

h. cragin

March 30, 2018

Nice flavor

Its "tape" but really 3 things, a little saturation ,compression, eq. and the best part is, It sounds very cool, What more do you need ? lol

J. Woolcot

March 30, 2018

Simple but flexible.

Despite its simple and straightforward appearance, there’s a good choice of colour from this tape sim. The top end is especially silky and your audio will simply sound more expensive for having applied this.

M. Carter

March 29, 2018

Great Tape Emulator

I Was Skeptical About Adding This To My Plug-in List, But After Using This For Barely A Full Week, I Find Myself Using This Often. It Sounds Great. It’s Perfect For Turning Dull Bass And Vocals Into Something Exciting. If You Find Yourself Debating On Getting This, I Would Definitely Buy It. It’s Well Worth It In My Opinion.

F. Abel

March 27, 2018

Amazing Tape with beautiful tone!

Maybe the best Tape plugin out there! Beatiful tone, distortion. It is more simple to use than the Ampex or Studer, but it sounds really BIIIIIG! Thanks UAD

F. Abel

March 27, 2018

Amazing Tape with beautiful tone!

Maybe the best Tape plugin out there! Beatiful tone, distortion. It is more simple to use than the Ampex or Studer, but it sounds really BIIIIIG! Thanks UAD

M. Maroulakos

March 26, 2018

Worth trying

This plug certainly does the trick

41-60 of 410 Results