Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

581-600 of 609 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Hurtow

December 9, 2015

3-Times The Charm

I already have the Studer A800 and Ampex ATR-102 plugins and I use them all the time. The reason I got the Oxide Tape was because as soon as I put it on the stereo bus, the mix got clearer. Some the reviewers claim you don't need this plugin if you already have the other two. No, you don't, but they are different from one another. I recently added the Oxide Tape to a stereo drum track and it brought out the clarity I was looking for in the snare, hi-hat and cymbals. It was not like an enhancer or EQ. It added that crystalline analogue quality you find on 70s vinyl, which is exactly what I was looking for in my production.

D. Davenport

December 7, 2015

Amazing!!!!!

Simply amazing!!! Entry point for analog tape emulation!!!!! Real Phat Sound!

F. Josephs

December 5, 2015

nice job

There are a lot of plugins that attempt to bridge analog in to the digital word.

This one is more neutral than some of the others I've tried, which i like, and it doesn't take up any of my CPU's power.

It's been so long since i used tape that it would be hard to make a comparison but I do like what this plug - in does.

M. Smith

December 4, 2015

Worth It

Great product for adding that special something to your sound, Great little plugin that I know I will use on all of my mixes. Cant fault what it does to your sound.

B. Offermann

December 4, 2015

one of uad's most must-have-tools

First doubting if this new tape recorder plug-in would be a starved design and mixture of the two well known UA tape machines, I took the venture of buying it at bargain. After using on a few mixes (not tracking thru an Apollo interface yet), I must say: the shop reviews giving laurels to it do fit. It is not only an easy and fast to adjust plugin but gives you the possibility of levelling tracks in an extraordinary way without loss on sound quality unless you want to drive it really hot. And, important to say, it is a slim programmed plug-in in the way that you easily can use 6-8 instances without getting your UAD-2 card on it knees while (in my case) still having a hand full other resource-hungry plug-ins plugged.

L. Broussard

December 3, 2015

Great!

Oxide tape is great it sounds are definitely old school tape ... great job!

A. Spinato

December 2, 2015

Warm Glue to a Mix

I have to say I've had the Studer and The Ampex Tape Machines for over a year now and I'm still very happy with them. I use the Ampex to finish my mixes, but the new OXIDE really has some new flavor thats great to spread across the tracks. Easy to use if you have used tape emulation before. UA is always getting better! Sounds warm and amazing. Best Tape Emulation!!! Thank You!!

n. mendez

November 30, 2015

OXIDE is UA's Precision Version of Analog Tape

You have to come to Understand the Mind Set of UA, They Know Exactly What You want and Dedicate There expertise to Create The Tools you Need To Get That Million Dollar Record Sound You Long For...This Is to me the Precision Type of Plug In and solution for those whom are Craving that distinct Analog Tape Musical Distortion within a Minimal Budget.If the Studer is not in Reach here is your Alternative.....





UAD User

November 28, 2015

Awesome!

My new go to tape machine!

A. Dixon

November 27, 2015

Simple, easy to use, and effective.


Imparts a desired sonic character... Works nicely/most effective when applied across lots of tracks, which is actually possible as it is not such the DSP 'hog' as the ATR or Studer A800.. have been using this plug in on every mix.

M. Kapuscinski

November 26, 2015

That low end!

Siply put it on every track and it shines! Best for tape distortion!

K. Scragg

November 24, 2015

Amazing

Using most tape emulations is a waste of time, as the majority of them don't 'react' like tape does and therefore they always seem to fall short. This doesn't. It's magic. It lifts, adds warmth and the right amount of saturation to really fool the ear. Working in the box, in a home studio set up, aiming to get close to that pro studio sound without spending thousands of pounds on actual tape? This is your safest bet.

It will do what most plugins claim to do, but most don't fulfill - It will make your mix sound better.

Well done to the wizards of Universal Audio.

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Brilliant!!

Love it!! What an awesome tape emulation.. really tightens things up

A. Berkut

November 21, 2015

Oxide Tape simple and powerful


I bought oxide immediately after the test demo. Very easy to use. Excellent results in working with him. Thank you UAD for a great tool

J. Noteboom

November 19, 2015

Oxide

Super FAT on my programmed drums. A++++

R. Dodd

November 19, 2015

Yes if..

If you don't already own the Studer A 800, then this is for you.
If you want to 'just grab a preset and hear a change", this is for you.
If you've used the 'real thing' for many years, you may prefer the flexibility of either the ART or Studer.
Good value.
Richard

R. WILLIAMS

November 19, 2015

What a great a Plugin

Oxide tape is great it sounds and feel like old school tape without the hour set of a 2" tape recorder.I use it on all my recoding Tracks and mixes can't live without it Thanks UA all your Plugins sound just like the real hardware no joke.

UAD User

November 18, 2015

This is special !

I'd first like to say I absolutely love UA plug-ins. They are the best. Period. This is the best of the best. You know when you listen to a song like "dreams" by Fleetwood Mac and you can hear the air around the instruments & vocals & you can SEE the warmth like a blanket? To me, this is what that does- in a plug-in version. Outstanding!

581-600 of 609 Results