Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 515 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

E. Faulcon

December 23, 2018

Sounds great

It is not the studer but it's the best tape second to sounds great on vocals

M. Alvin

December 19, 2018

Blast from the past

Just alsome warmth and presence. Can’t be matched I’ll use this on all of my tracks...

M. Galesi

December 12, 2018

Yess tape!

So simple, and sounds superb! This guy is gonna live on my drums bus forever!!

D. Lacroix

December 10, 2018

A mysterious Monster

This is one of my sauces i must use when mixing particularly, with the drums and low end to give more drive and warmth. The Oxide Tape is something worth considering having in your arsenal as you can trust U.A.

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

not like analog but good enough for digital :-)

Nice presets and easy to use...

it gives a bit of analog feeling to voices and drums...

missing a master channel version of it !

z. lian

December 9, 2018

Amazing

Using most tape emulations is a waste of time, as the majority of them don't 'react' like tape does and therefore they always seem to fall short. This doesn't. It's magic. It lifts, adds warmth and the right amount of saturation to really fool the ear. Working in the box, in a home studio set up, aiming to get close to that pro studio sound without spending thousands of pounds on actual tape? This is your safest bet.

C. De Nuzzo

December 7, 2018

great!

Fantastic piece of software. Sounds smooth and rich on everything I put it on and without too much effort.

J. Barthélémy

December 5, 2018

Great vintage sound

A nice plug in if want vintage sound on your records.

M. Hatfield

November 25, 2018

Super tape recorder!!

Love it! Use it along with a 1073 on my main virtual channel to run my main output through. Great quality warm vintage sound.

j. dee

November 8, 2018

INSERT ON VOCALS..

Alright?. I really only like plugins the same way i like hardware. To do something. Like the few not the many i'm lucky and old enough to have used most of the classics. With so much tape saturation choices around i did a demo of this then purchased. I was working on an album that had extremely close deep male vocals, a bit Johnny cash like. I used an Avantone c12 clone. Really, if you want a c12 clone for under 700 this is the mic...The delivery of the vocals were impeccable but....I wanted the talent to really hear everything in there headphones so he could totally commit to every word. So if he has to commit so do i. First insert was the 1176 just to control the input into the Oxide. Then at 7ips i could drive the Oxide pretty hard and print that. The results were stunning. He was pretty much eating the mic . The whole process of setting up the small chain was around 15 minutes. Interestingly the Oxide was really was erratic with how the vocals were delivered. Unison, harmony, odd, gold. What really turned me on was the vocals were performed with only acoustic guitar and in the next 2 weeks a string quartet, trumpets, bass and a live brush drum set were added. And throughout that whole period the vocal level remained at the point it was when recording it. Thus, this is a good plug i recommend it, but i also recommend making sure you have a vocal that delivers. With out that nothing will save you.

j. juumlaa

October 29, 2018

g

greast

C. Paschall

October 18, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin

I've had a few of these over the years and while they all serve their purposes, this one feels like the best option in terms of flexibility and tape saturation effects.

A. Mowat

September 26, 2018

A great piece of kit.

This does something that the other emaulations does not .

S. Counsel

September 17, 2018

What see is What you get

Sounds great is very simple to use, VU's seem to only register input gain would be nice to be able to see the output too.

A. Martins

September 17, 2018

Excellent tool!

This is a very light tool perfect for adding that analogue kiss to an instrument or track. I was sceptical at first and had to test it for a while before spending money on this but I have decided that as I would like to use this on many tracks that it is worth it with the sound it affords.

S. Simmons

September 15, 2018

Oxide Tape Recorder

Love the sound of the tape on this... WOW! It really does just bring this warm analog tape saturation, and that in itself brings a whole new dimension to any track.

C. Pihl

September 15, 2018

Great!

Great for punch and glue!

61-80 of 515 Results