Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 610 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sergunin

March 12, 2020

thing

very cool thing
I use the bass and bass bus
Love how the sound changes!

J. WOODS

February 21, 2020

Get it.

Oxide tape has multiple uses. You won't regret getting it especially if you get it at half price and you have 1 or 2 coupons it will cost you very little And you will use it all over your projects. It will definitely hold you down until you can get the studer800 and the Ampex tape.

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

Great piece of software!!!

I don't own the original hardware so I cannot compare, but the results on my guitar and Superior Drummer are great, it adds warm and character. Great piece of software!!!

X. Emmen

February 7, 2020

It’s simply amazing

Looking for warmth? Get this ... put it on you master and be amazed at the sheer quality and finish this gives. Why not put in in your chain and in your master? Double the fun, triple the feel and quality of your projects. Just simply amazing.

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Amazing tone

The character you can get out of this guy should not be ignored. Vocals still not peaking through the mix, slap this guy on the bus. Snare or hats need a little sizzle, you guessed it, slap it on

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Amazing tone

The character you can get out of this guy should not be ignored. Vocals still not peaking through the mix, slap this guy on the bus. Snare or hats need a little sizzle, you guessed it, slap it on

s. yang

January 31, 2020

Very intuitive friend!


A great plug-in that can help you get more out of your analog tape recorder.

Walk to the first insert of all your tracks!

This guy will improve your sound!

G. Rhodes

January 26, 2020

In My Top 5 Plugins

Oxide makes every track sound 10% better instantly. Requires almost no tweaking. I love this plugin.

M. Fulwider

January 17, 2020

If I had only waited.....

Well, normally I would say I am quite happy with my purchases from Universal Audio, but with this one I am a bit peeved. It seems that if I had just waited a couple of months I could have had Oxide with Luna for free! I feel like I just through some money out the window!

S. Smith

January 15, 2020

Sounds great but makes my sessions crash

Hi all, I'm running a Mac Pro Tower late 2013 with 64gb of RAM. Ever since I purchased (didn't have this issue during the free trial) this plugin, one of my larger sessions started crashing upon startup.

Other than that it sounds pretty awesome.

M. Dekytspotter

January 5, 2020

Analogue !

Simple d’utilisation...filtre bande passante Analogic...chaleurise votre mix (...)
Sans trop de prise DSP.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Stanchev

December 30, 2019

Easy and pleasant

Very good simulation that produces soft pleasant sound. Easy to set up.

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

GREAT TAPE EMULATION FOR DRUM BUSSES

DRUMS NEED AN EXTRA CRISP TOUCH OR BASS NEEDS AN EXTRA CRUNC. OXIDE TAPE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!

U. Soto

December 27, 2019

In luv with this plugin!

Just what I’ve been wanting for a while now, a nice warm and beautiful saturation! It’s on every single one of my recording paths and not afraid to commit to the sound that goes through it.

B. Schumacher

December 26, 2019

I regret buying it

This is my least favourite tape simulation

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Great Tape Recorder

Simple, so very easy to use and it just sounds great.
Very good at glueing things together giving the mix warmth, low-end and punch.

O. Vargas Campuzano

December 23, 2019

Love it!

Sounds good, and it's really easy to use

Y. Novgorodov

December 16, 2019

Nothing extra

Very easy to use!

P. FRATTINI

December 12, 2019

Warm and simple.

Mixing and mastering in-the-box on an everyday basis has been more than challenging in many ways, for me. But thanks to this little gem, warming up tracks, groups or mixes has never been so simple, smooth and so immediate.

61-80 of 610 Results