Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. O'Connell

July 18, 2018

Goes on everything....almost.

From subtle to hairy, this sounds good on most sources. I’ve started to track through it in console, and if I don’t it’ll usually be on the daw channel

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

July 18, 2018

Great sounding Tape Emulation easy to use,

brings more punch special for Drums and Bass and brings it to a new dimension.
You need good Monitors with a day and precise Bass to really feel the difference.

B. Bain

July 15, 2018

Great tape simulator

I've been testing out the MKII DUO and decided to give a few plugins a demo. For what I do, the Oxide tape plugin sounds great! I'm a podcaster and feel this plugin adds a little something extra to my vocals.

T. Varga

July 14, 2018

Sounds great

Love how it glues everything together

G. Zanca

July 13, 2018

useful, but...!

Valido, ma come per tutti i plugins non bisogna aspettarsi che ti risolvano la situazione. In molti casi può essere presente ma non necessariamente, va dosato e fa il suo lavoro.

N. Crouch

July 10, 2018

Great plug-in!

Great tones-versatile-sounds good on everything. DSP Lite too!

C. SMITH

June 30, 2018

A must have!

Couldn’t believe how this single plugin transformed my mixes. As soon as you insert the plugin, you can hear the warmth it brings. Thanks UA for making an awesome plug!

f. Rose

June 19, 2018

Really nice

Colours beautifully

J. Maxwell

June 1, 2018

Oooooh so good!

I thought this plugin was rather silly , with the spinning reels and all. I was reluctant to try it. I'm a convert now, it's a great plug to get some low end boost and smooth out a mix. I don't know how much it really sounds like "tape" , but it sounds good, and that's all that really matters, right?

A. Umanskii

May 28, 2018

Dream in Real Living Live

Hello world! So ! Now my records more hot

A. Kalugin

May 22, 2018

Top Tape Machine! First in a raw

For sure it`s overshadowed by Studer and Ampex ( in price as well) - when you see price 349 and 149 - ofcourse you blindly think that dearer device is better. But here is the case when this "No-Big Name" Tape Recorder does some magic like his entitled expensive "brothers". I found myself using it even more often than Studer!!! don`t know why? maybe there are some really cool presets - many presets.. or may be just because i`ve purchased it way better than the "brand" names recorders... Try it - buy it, espessialy if it`ll be your first Tape Recorder!!!

R. Benjamin

May 8, 2018

Simple et efficace!

Facile à utilisé , il apporte facilement de la chaleur au signal! Parfait pour les batteries et la basse!

N. Guillabert

April 23, 2018

Simple et efficace !

on prend un preset selon le but recherché (drive ou warm) et on prend un instru qui correspond et on se met au niveau du preset... et ça sonne...

Y. Dayong

April 21, 2018

Simple, convenient, effective, I need it ;)

简单方便,有效,我需要它 ;)

K. Takeuchi

April 20, 2018

Great Tape Sim!

Very easy and intuitive to use, yet great output. Definitely love it as my go-to-Tape sim.

M. Lian

April 20, 2018

Affordable Realistic Tape

One of the best tape sims out there, super easy to use.

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Less is more

There aren't many control so you can't go any deeper but you will realize that the sound after Oxide Tape is just in it's right place.

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

big - warm - fat - driven

Im blown away at how much bigger my tracks sound with this across them..... even the factory preset is magic! the amount of that "Tape bottom" that punches you in the gut can't be had any other way I've tried other than this Oxide..... its a unique one and performs magic!

B. Wennerborg

April 16, 2018

Really simple to use

Really enjoying this one so far. Just pick a preset, perhaps do some minor adjustments and your done!
Anyhow, if you want to be able to change a lot of parameters, this is not the tape sim for you I guess.

C. LAURENT

April 15, 2018

Magnifique !!!

Essayé une première fois et je n'avais pas été convaincu, j'ai lancé une seconde fois la démo. Je l'adore sur les drums, il apporte une légère coloration douce et merveilleuse. Essayé aussi sur des pianos, et guitares. Vraiment un bel outil qui augment les aiguës avec douceurs et arrondit les "sub" très joliment. Merci

61-80 of 450 Results