Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

121-140 of 619 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nesterenko

April 11, 2019

BIG FAT DRUMS AND A SMILE ON YOUR FACE

While I was sure this plug is nothing new compared to other uad tape plugs that I already had. Getting it through special promo deal turned out that I was so wrong. The simplicity of use and the speed of getting the desired effect are surprisingly new experience.

j. jenquin

April 9, 2019

What I needed!

Gives the edge to my drums that I've been needing. Great product from UAD as always.

M. Björklund

April 7, 2019

Wonderful saturation

Great on Bass and Guitars

UAD User

April 4, 2019

Instant flavor for just about everything

Makes drums fatter, vocals richer, guitars crunchier, Splice loops more "your own..."

V. Shkarin

April 3, 2019

Amazing tape

I really love this plugin

M. Wurzbacher

April 3, 2019

I like the analog Sound in my masterchanel

My mix is now not so steril, digital sound, is it smooth to in the low end

M. Wurzbacher

April 3, 2019

Einfach nur Toll, macht den Mix runder

Ich benutze das PlugIn im Masterkanal.. das gibt dem Mix nochmal einen Runden und ausgewogneren Sound vor allem in den Bässen. Jetzt klingt es nicht mehr so Digital steril.

M. SESTU

April 1, 2019

simple..love it

very easy to use, great sound and asks few resources...love it



m. stephenson

March 31, 2019

very authentic sound

if it's true tape machine sound you're after, this is definitely the best option in it's price range. the cumulative effect of using it on every track is breathtaking. i'm really happy i bought this plugin.

C. Bevins

March 30, 2019

Easy to use, sounds amazing

Really effective at livening up tracks. With gentle settings it can be subtle in the right way, but it can definitely flex too. Excellent presets and great interface. After demoing it, I had no choice but to buy it!

K. Wingenfelder

March 27, 2019

Do it

Pretty cool for the prize ! Luv it !

V. Medvedev

March 27, 2019

My favorite mix warmer !

The best tape I've ever used. Uad always on top.

R. Patel

March 26, 2019

Warm, smooth and fat!!!

Love this tape emulation. I’ve owned the Ampex since 2012...love it m. But this Oxide Tape is just amazing for an instant vibe. Set and forget. Great on Stems, fattening up drums, vocals, synths, pretty much anything. One of the best UA plugins and I love them all. Proud UAD user for nearly 15 years.

C. Smothers

March 22, 2019

Awesome!

Great plugin for a great price! I love the simplistic functions, this thing sounds amazing from the get go. This plugin adds a ton of warmth/saturation and is a must on all tracks!

i. majaru

March 18, 2019

Nice stuff

Simple to use and sounds alive.Is great to have in your studio.

L. Roccatagliati

March 17, 2019

Perfect warmer

Sounds awesome on the original 808 kicks and snare, and on all the basses lines...!
Essential

P. Cassel

March 16, 2019

You need this on your tracks!

Do you want your tracks to have the warmth and glue of your fave records?Enough said....just demo this bad boy and you will hear.

p. garcia

March 15, 2019

El Mejor

Para mi el mejor simulador de cinta que he probado hasta el momento, por encima del Ampeg, Slate Digital etc, el mejor, al menos para cierto tipo de cosas.

a. burulcich

March 14, 2019

Phat!!

Slap this Tape machine on anything you want PHATTER!!

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

My favourite tape plugin!

I have all the tape machines from UAD and Oxide adds something different and seriously amazing to every sound!

121-140 of 619 Results