Oxide Tape Recorder

Oxide Tape Recorder

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Oxide Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

141-160 of 619 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Edwards

March 13, 2019

Nice and simple

This is a great simple option for adding tape like sounds. It's not an extreme tool with a wide variety of tones, but it does take a lot of the guesswork out. With few controls you get a good range of useable tones and the reduction in time spent faffing to get that makes it worthwhile IMO. I didn't check to see if it's light on DSP but I'd hope so.

D. Scheffler

March 11, 2019

Oxide tape on everything!

After discovering this gem, I started putting Oxide tape on all my tracks and this gives each instrument a virtual "hug" like no other. Very impressed and I use it both on tracks and the master for print. Good stuff!

J. Marshall

March 10, 2019

Straight forward tape emulation.

Oxide is a straight forward tape emulation for adding that classic warmth and harmonic saturation associated with analog tape, without any of the cost of hassle of having to actually record to analog tape. A solid addition to your UAD plugin collection.

H. Fisher

March 8, 2019

Extremely useful

This plugin is so easy to use! Boosts your sound with amazing quality to give you a true analog sound. I use it as the first effect in my vocal chain and it’s a great addition. Check out the other analog tape plugins because the features are a bonus from what you get here. All of them are wonderful to have.

E. Guerra

March 5, 2019

The best tape plugin for any instrument

You can add this plugin to your individual tracks to enhance your instruments in the mix. It adds character and texture to the sound. You can also add some distortion like in the analog era. And of course, it doesn't consume too much dsp. Highly Recommended!

c. tak

March 5, 2019

Very interesting and innovative!

Nice smooth sound and works like a sandpaper over the sound source and I am very excited and can continue working on it!

K. Aji

March 5, 2019

warm your digital tracks & easy to use

very musical tape sounds for tracking or insert in protools & it use very little dsp but huge effect

K. Aji

March 5, 2019

warm your digital tracks & easy to use

very musical tape sounds for tracking or insert in protools & it use very little dsp but huge effect

L. Schegtel

February 15, 2019

Oxide Tape Recorder

Realmente es fantástica a la hora de buscar enriquecer los colores de una mezcla. La uso mucho en voces, baterías y master.

UAD User

February 15, 2019

Allways in my workflow

I felt in love with this emulation. I love it on bass, drum group and voices. Trick: try to saturate reverb audio with this

R. Pressman

February 13, 2019

Great tape effect

Lets you add some cool tape effects and has it's own nice color that brings out fine nicely.

R. Dent

February 1, 2019

The missing piece to make tracks sound like records

I always wondered why people were so obsessed with saturation in production. Someone suggested I put this on every track. Now I get it. Ableton tracks sound like records now.

B. Sullivan

January 29, 2019

I simply love this!

So I know that UAD makes the Ampex and Studer tape plugins, but I wanted to give this a try to see if it fit my needs! YES INDEED! This is everything I want and need in a tape plugin. A very organic plugin, without taxing my system. Maybe after I upgrade my system, I will get the Ampex and Studer, but for now, this is all I need! Goes on all of my plugin inserts on my DAW, and it takes me back to when I was recording on a 1" tape recorder! Thanks Universal Audio for an amazing plugin!

A. Ferreira

January 29, 2019

Vintage tape sound

The best way to get that tape tone without the hassle. UA scores again.

UAD User

January 28, 2019

It sounds like a record

It does what it was made to do, to give your track that warmth and life it needs

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Real time tape

Always wanted to be able to track to tape without buying reels of it. Sounds amazing and super easy to use

J. Le Coq

January 18, 2019

warm & punchy

warmness and punch using small dsp amount .. cool !

M. Korovenko

January 13, 2019

Oxide Tape Recorder

This is one of the best tape plugins I've tried, great tone.

t. thiel

January 11, 2019

Vintage again!

I Like the realistic tone and the smooth transients changing. Alos great for vintage FX and sounddesign too.

I L I K E IT

J. NUNEZ

January 5, 2019

Totally awesome!

Love it!

141-160 of 619 Results