Precision Buss Compressor

Precision Buss Compressor

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Xenokottas

February 26, 2013

Precision Buss Compressor Plug-In

An absolutely brilliant bus compressor, sounds just so good!!!

J. Luckhurst

February 5, 2013

Good Bus Compressor

Got this to mix through. Adds a certain tightness and punch to my mixes. The mix control is a useful feature as is the filter to stop bass heavy events pulling the rest of the mix level down. A/B'd it to the SSL, and found it to be cleaner with less 'mojo' - I know 'mojo' s preferable in a lot of situations, but when everything in your mix has already plenty, what you need is good clean control. and that's exactly what the Precision Buss compressor gives you.

L. Malaguti

January 18, 2013

PBC:Great Compressor...

a nice "glue" compressor, clean and transparent ...
one of the things I appreciate most about this plugin is that preserves the stereo image, unlike other buss compressor software.

V. Yakovenko

January 6, 2013

Precision Buss Compressor Plug-In

i use this plugin on the group tracks ans on mastering. it gives realy truth compression, without touching reverbs and any ambience in the mix

S. Pheng

December 22, 2012

Great quality buss compressor plug-in on the market.

Precision buss compressor plug-in gives me the ease of use and precision with clean and loudness of audio. It is a great quality buss compressor plug-in form Universal Audio. I like this plug-in very much and strongly recommend to friend and people who is looking for the precision tool in the audio mixing environment.

B. Armand

December 19, 2012

good settings

This one is new in my plugins collection and I find it very versatile, easy to use when you want to do gentle compression, seems to be great too for hard compression effects.
And the filter knob is a good idea for master bus, so music doesn't pump and gets extra density..

G. Annett

September 12, 2012

Buss compressor..........

I like to "mix through" a compressor as I do not get the opportunity to visit the "creation station" on a daily basis. It is a far more predictable way to work given the random periods in between sessions and subjectively "works for me".
The PBC is probably best described as a catalyst for the best part. Ticking over it just homogenises the various components of the mix imparting little "flavour". Transients remain crisp and the sound gains a pleasant density (which is where I like it best), and also without too much make-up gain ample crest factor can be retained.
If you want to get it angry, it does this in a very musical way......Hi-pass filter prevents pumping when needed. Simply stunning. G

J. Wenisch

July 22, 2012

Great........................................................!!!!!!!!!

L. Germano

July 5, 2012

I really enjoyed the UAD Precision Buss, the sound is very good, like SSL Buss. Approved!

J. Veron

June 13, 2012

Well, I just was trying to find a real transparent but powerful compression. And guess what: PBC was just what I needed! It seems to be unreal that you could reduce even more than 15 dBs without any distortion (on clean sounds, of course).
Great purchase, awesome results.

H. Seven

May 10, 2012

Hello UADTeam,
yes its a amazing plugin.
Very useful.
I use it in every production in my music style.(House Music)
Its great in a bus but also in the master channel!!

best regards

houseseven

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

A very transparent buss compressor for when you don't want an overly colored sound, complete with an absolutely fantastic GUI. For even more transparent compression, you can even filter out bass from the incoming key/tracking signal so that the compressor doesn't react to bass frequencies, which is very handy. The Precision Buss Compressor is VERY similar to the renowned Sonnox Dynamics compressor in both transparency and sound, but I GREATLY prefer the Precision Buss Compressor, as it not only sounds as good (or better), but also has a few more controls along with its absolutely incredible interface. Need transparent compression? Then this is the best offering in the plugin business.

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

I use it a lot. Master ok I know... but on tracks, buss, everything. When I need those 3 - 4 DB more and a nice trasparent compression, that's the right tool.

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

very transparent compressor helps a lot when you want to get down some peaks, very good compressor

J. De

June 20, 2011

When it comes to busses, sub-mixes or mastering, this is the compressor to have. You have to try it to know how good it is. It does everything a compressor should do when compressing various sound sources in a bus or master output. I typically only compress 2 or 3 max dBs, but that is enough, it will glue everything and give that production-tight-sound we all hear in CDs and movies. Great, absolutely great. If it didn´t have the HI pass filter I would give this compressor 4 starts, but it´s got it!!!

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

If you can not afford to take over the ssl comp it will give you just the same feeling and will work well on all bus master but it is even more difficult. Otherwise nothing to say is useful and unmatched by other brands of plug (for my taste) I use it very often.
UA Fan

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most beloved & universal compressor .. I always use. .

E. Bennett

June 17, 2011

This is my go to bus compressor because I mix in the box for the last few years. I always start my projects with this bus compressor on the mix bus. My method of use is to start with one of the presets rock, pop, etc. and then tweek the settings from there. It is very easy to use and user intuitive for the less experienced mix engineer. I do not use this as a limiter that pushes the levels to the max, but I use it to smooth out the track in the way a SSL buss compressor would. If you are a UAD-1 user like me this is as closest to an SSL buss compressor as you will get today. Thanks UA! Great product.

C. Mcclymont

June 17, 2011

This is an absolutely brilliant bus comp, it's got that glue that does wonders on drum busses.

J. Vergères

June 17, 2011

from smooth to hard, this buss compressor sound just good... low pass filter, wet/dry button, "smart" auto release function.... what else....

61-80 of 88 Results