Precision Buss Compressor

Precision Buss Compressor


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 81 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Wenisch

July 22, 2012


L. Germano

July 5, 2012

I really enjoyed the UAD Precision Buss, the sound is very good, like SSL Buss. Approved!

J. Veron

June 13, 2012

Well, I just was trying to find a real transparent but powerful compression. And guess what: PBC was just what I needed! It seems to be unreal that you could reduce even more than 15 dBs without any distortion (on clean sounds, of course).
Great purchase, awesome results.

H. Seven

May 10, 2012

Hello UADTeam,
yes its a amazing plugin.
Very useful.
I use it in every production in my music style.(House Music)
Its great in a bus but also in the master channel!!

best regards


C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

A very transparent buss compressor for when you don't want an overly colored sound, complete with an absolutely fantastic GUI. For even more transparent compression, you can even filter out bass from the incoming key/tracking signal so that the compressor doesn't react to bass frequencies, which is very handy. The Precision Buss Compressor is VERY similar to the renowned Sonnox Dynamics compressor in both transparency and sound, but I GREATLY prefer the Precision Buss Compressor, as it not only sounds as good (or better), but also has a few more controls along with its absolutely incredible interface. Need transparent compression? Then this is the best offering in the plugin business.

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

I use it a lot. Master ok I know... but on tracks, buss, everything. When I need those 3 - 4 DB more and a nice trasparent compression, that's the right tool.

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

very transparent compressor helps a lot when you want to get down some peaks, very good compressor

J. De

June 20, 2011

When it comes to busses, sub-mixes or mastering, this is the compressor to have. You have to try it to know how good it is. It does everything a compressor should do when compressing various sound sources in a bus or master output. I typically only compress 2 or 3 max dBs, but that is enough, it will glue everything and give that production-tight-sound we all hear in CDs and movies. Great, absolutely great. If it didn´t have the HI pass filter I would give this compressor 4 starts, but it´s got it!!!

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

If you can not afford to take over the ssl comp it will give you just the same feeling and will work well on all bus master but it is even more difficult. Otherwise nothing to say is useful and unmatched by other brands of plug (for my taste) I use it very often.
UA Fan

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most beloved & universal compressor .. I always use. .

E. Bennett

June 17, 2011

This is my go to bus compressor because I mix in the box for the last few years. I always start my projects with this bus compressor on the mix bus. My method of use is to start with one of the presets rock, pop, etc. and then tweek the settings from there. It is very easy to use and user intuitive for the less experienced mix engineer. I do not use this as a limiter that pushes the levels to the max, but I use it to smooth out the track in the way a SSL buss compressor would. If you are a UAD-1 user like me this is as closest to an SSL buss compressor as you will get today. Thanks UA! Great product.

C. Mcclymont

June 17, 2011

This is an absolutely brilliant bus comp, it's got that glue that does wonders on drum busses.

J. Vergères

June 17, 2011

from smooth to hard, this buss compressor sound just good... low pass filter, wet/dry button, "smart" auto release function.... what else....

M. Bahriy

June 17, 2011

The Best of Mastering plug-in !!! High pass Filter is used almost always, and I also use this compressor on the master buss.

M. Dyson

June 16, 2011

...extra clean sound, great results. the possibility of leaving the lowend out of the compression is GOLD :D thank you!

T. Liljegren

August 8, 2008

Yeah folks! This one is a "must buy". The action of the parameters is awesome! Earlier I used the Precision maximizer on my master track but this one is more sophisticated and more easy to handle.

A. Eftimov

August 3, 2008

I have got Duende and last day I did some test compare Duende Bus and PBC.
I make test on master buss.
Duende have real big sound.
PBC is more invisible, and if use the filter it let's you to compres even more .
I mean that bass and kick do not pump whole audio on every beat that they hit.
Just push up things in front but no bass and kick.
Also PBC has more precise control over the parameters.
I can not say which is best.
Also I think in some situations PBC force the transients little more.
Maybe from now PBC will replease Duende from master buss.
Great work from UAD

D. Manuputtij

May 28, 2008

The missing link! Wow! I use it as a buss compressor during mixdown and in my mastering chain. So simple, so easy, so much better!

R. Jason

April 9, 2008

Whether for music or spoken audio with music, this plug-in inserted in the Master Buss is a revelation. The high pass filter alone is worth the price for me, as the bottom end content of most music is the biggest concern. Vocal compression can be handled within it's own track...and should be.
The fade function is most musical, and to my ears an exact replication of the original SSL technology.
When the PBC is used in conjunction with the Precision EQ, Precision Limiter, and UV22, you have it all.
The Precision Buss Compressor is also an awesome tool on grouped drum tracks. ANOTHER outstanding product from UA.

P. René

February 27, 2008


61-80 of 81 Results