Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

Precision Buss Compressor

Overall Rating

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Great for NY style parallel buss compression and I also use it on the master from time to time.

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

I use it a lot. Master ok I know... but on tracks, buss, everything. When I need those 3 - 4 DB more and a nice trasparent compression, that's the right tool.

G. Perez

June 20, 2011

I had this plug in for over a year now. I tried it in different situations and with diverse styles of music, I have settled for using it in the main out bus during mixing. As a main bus compressor this plug-in is excels regardless of the music style or instrumentation of the band. I use it for rock mixes as well as orchestral film scores. The sound is clear and transparent and it responds gently to gentle changes in the threshold and attack parameters. I have tried many bus compressors while mixing, including the SSL emulations, I honestly prefer this one. The only reason I do not give 5 stars is because I rather reserve that rating for plug-ins that are out of this world. This one is not quite out of this world, but I use it all the time and it always delivers.

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

very transparent compressor helps a lot when you want to get down some peaks, very good compressor

J. De

June 20, 2011

When it comes to busses, sub-mixes or mastering, this is the compressor to have. You have to try it to know how good it is. It does everything a compressor should do when compressing various sound sources in a bus or master output. I typically only compress 2 or 3 max dBs, but that is enough, it will glue everything and give that production-tight-sound we all hear in CDs and movies. Great, absolutely great. If it didn´t have the HI pass filter I would give this compressor 4 starts, but it´s got it!!!

D. Pierre-antoine

June 18, 2011

If you can not afford to take over the ssl comp it will give you just the same feeling and will work well on all bus master but it is even more difficult. Otherwise nothing to say is useful and unmatched by other brands of plug (for my taste) I use it very often.
UA Fan

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most beloved & universal compressor .. I always use. .

E. Bennett

June 17, 2011

This is my go to bus compressor because I mix in the box for the last few years. I always start my projects with this bus compressor on the mix bus. My method of use is to start with one of the presets rock, pop, etc. and then tweek the settings from there. It is very easy to use and user intuitive for the less experienced mix engineer. I do not use this as a limiter that pushes the levels to the max, but I use it to smooth out the track in the way a SSL buss compressor would. If you are a UAD-1 user like me this is as closest to an SSL buss compressor as you will get today. Thanks UA! Great product.

C. Mcclymont

June 17, 2011

This is an absolutely brilliant bus comp, it's got that glue that does wonders on drum busses.

J. Vergères

June 17, 2011

from smooth to hard, this buss compressor sound just good... low pass filter, wet/dry button, "smart" auto release function.... what else....

M. Bahriy

June 17, 2011

The Best of Mastering plug-in !!! High pass Filter is used almost always, and I also use this compressor on the master buss.

M. Dyson

June 16, 2011

...extra clean sound, great results. the possibility of leaving the lowend out of the compression is GOLD :D thank you!

T. Liljegren

August 8, 2008

Yeah folks! This one is a "must buy". The action of the parameters is awesome! Earlier I used the Precision maximizer on my master track but this one is more sophisticated and more easy to handle.

A. Eftimov

August 3, 2008

I have got Duende and last day I did some test compare Duende Bus and PBC.
I make test on master buss.
Duende have real big sound.
PBC is more invisible, and if use the filter it let's you to compres even more .
I mean that bass and kick do not pump whole audio on every beat that they hit.
Just push up things in front but no bass and kick.
Also PBC has more precise control over the parameters.
I can not say which is best.
Also I think in some situations PBC force the transients little more.
Maybe from now PBC will replease Duende from master buss.
Great work from UAD

D. Manuputtij

May 28, 2008

The missing link! Wow! I use it as a buss compressor during mixdown and in my mastering chain. So simple, so easy, so much better!

R. Jason

April 9, 2008

Whether for music or spoken audio with music, this plug-in inserted in the Master Buss is a revelation. The high pass filter alone is worth the price for me, as the bottom end content of most music is the biggest concern. Vocal compression can be handled within it's own track...and should be.
The fade function is most musical, and to my ears an exact replication of the original SSL technology.
When the PBC is used in conjunction with the Precision EQ, Precision Limiter, and UV22, you have it all.
The Precision Buss Compressor is also an awesome tool on grouped drum tracks. ANOTHER outstanding product from UA.


RobertJason.com

P. René

February 27, 2008

JE VOUDRAIS PAYER AVEC L'ARGENT QUE J'AI DANS LE GROUPE 2.......MERCI

B. Joseph

February 14, 2008

I have the SSL DUENDE which comes with the SSL BussComp. But after using this thing on the mix buss. I quickly fell in love with the UAD Buss Compressor!! The difference between the Duende Buss Comp and The UAD Buss compressor is the UAD compressor can pump your material alot harder with out losing transients or detail in the low frequencies! This compressor is a monster, Highly recommended!!!

www.beatchildproductions.com
www.myspace.com/slakahthebeatchild

81-98 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5