Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

1-20 of 329 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

knowing frequency would be a must in this

Can barely tell whats going on most the time by listening. knowing where to place the settings could speed this unit setup but pro tools free de esser I usually leave in vrs replace with this.

b. zucchetti

February 3, 2020

One of the best !

Really one of the best, and low CPU consumption ! Thank you !

Bruno Zucchetti Italian Music Producer

s. yang

January 31, 2020

Very sincere friend!


He is a guy who does his job very well.

It is simple to use and expects a new design.

Thanks Universal Audio!

M. Pushkarev

January 6, 2020

Самый лучший !!!

Очень прост в настройке все быстро,,легко и очень качественно!!!!

J. Reinholdt

December 31, 2019

Works like expected

Bought this to tame the prominent "sss" when using my AKG headset microphone for voiceover, does the job nicely.

D. Lacroix

December 29, 2019

Best De-esser

Hands Down!!!!!!! best De-Esser makes your vocals thin air crisp and flawless in the mix

s. fujimoto

December 16, 2019

Best de-esser

With this de-esser, there is no other de-esser.
Can also be used outside of vocals!

J. Davies

December 12, 2019

Tame Vocal Snakes

Easy to use de-essing for compressed vocals with lots of reverb. Also use it occasionally on screeching acoustic strings. Does the job it was built to handle.

y. ye

December 11, 2019

用过的做好齿音插件

用过的最好的齿音插件

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

Deessing

A good DeEsser from UAD. My one that i always use in my console for first deessing the signal

S. Alekseev

November 29, 2019

The best De-Esser in the world!!!

Invisible, transparent, low-dsp eater, working on any material and instruments! 5 points Universal Audio!

J. Rodríguez

November 13, 2019

Excelente De-Esser

Hace justo lo que tiene que hacer: suavizar las fricativas (sss, zzz, fff, chhh) y no enmascarar otras frecuencias. Limpio, sencillo de manejar y eficaz.

T. Hansen

September 17, 2019

Another great one!

This plug is doing the job as i expected. i am very happy with it!

J. CHEN

September 16, 2019

get the job done

Precision De-Esser does one thing and does it well. I use it on the vocal track to enhance the smoothness and to De-es a female vocal.

J. REYES

September 10, 2019

Precision De-Esser like the name

Exactly De-Esser and easy used Great plug.

Thank UAD

M. Petrenko

September 5, 2019

DE-ESSER!!!!!

O my god! It"s fantastic!!!!!

C. Atria

August 16, 2019

my favorite de esser

simple to use and very effective. can be used on other tasks, taming harsh brass, for example.

S. Lednev

August 10, 2019

Great di-esser

This is a really necessary thing. Works great!

A. Shaddix

August 8, 2019

Precision De esser

This is a must own! My sounds are tighter than ever with this product!

B. Yatron

August 4, 2019

Sounds how every de-esser should

I have about five de-essers. Six if you include the stock Cubase one. I have spectral processors, dynamic EQs and plugins that claim to use AI to analyze tonal balance and resonances and remove them with said spectral dynamics and dynamic EQ. Most of them are pretty good but none of them produce a really good sound consistently enough that I don't feel the need to keep the others handy.

I don't know what the Precision De-Esser is doing differently, but it's like butter. It will smooth out practically anything, yet to make it sound bad or lispy you'd have to be actively trying. As great as all UAD's fancy name brand emulations are, this little un-glamourous de-esser is as impressive as anything I've used from them simply because of how completely it surpassed expectations. And it's LIGHT on DSP.

I'm going full on Frank's Hot Sauce with this thing. "I put that s*** on everything"

1-20 of 329 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17