Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

261-280 of 317 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kroehnert

March 23, 2013

Best Deesser so far.

I like it very much. In my opinion it is the best deesser that I know.

H. Williamson

March 22, 2013

Not just a De-esser

De-essing has been a part of my life for more than thirty years. I have cut more than 8000 12"acetates for almost everyone you'd care to mention and without that precious tool none of it would have gone into production. My first de-esser was the one that came with the Neumann VMS70 lathe, strong, silent, precise and - simple.

I quickly found that de-essing can be used for other things too. The basic principle of having a variable part of a signal compressed and limited independently of the rest is brilliant. These days I use it to sweeten a vocal track that might be a bit edgy when the voice is pushed or tired, to reduce the bite-through of a very variable instrument like trumpet or even sitar - there are no limits. I love this plugin.

P. Hird

February 27, 2013

Much more than just a vocal tool!!

UAs Precision De-Esser is a very versatile piece of gear.
Just for vocal sibilance?? On no!! Use it on harsh cymbals, horns, strident strings... Just to name a few.
Another very useful tool for my arsenal.
Thanks AGAIN UA!!

Paul Hird

F. Pico

February 14, 2013

sounds just open

I tried a few de-esser plug-ins and the precision, I don't know how to explain it, just sounds more open. I like the bandwidth knob.

J. Lavoll

February 12, 2013

Sssss be gone

Super easy to use and fine-tune to work on just the right frequencies. A good step up from the stock de-esser that came with my DAW.

J. Oberressl

February 9, 2013

Precision De-Esser review

The Precision De-Esser is the most accurate De-Esser i have used! The adjustable speed and Q-contour/highpass and its impressively high transparency, makes it the best tool for adressing high-frequency-problems! GREAT!!!

C. Dennard

February 8, 2013

First Time disappointment from a UA plug-in

Maybe it's just because I'm so familiar with the easy to use Waves' Renaissance De-Esser, but I found this de-esser to never get it to sound the way I wanted. After talking to several other fellow UA junkies, they too agreed that this plug-in is not up to par with other de-essers. One of them said "it either does too much, or not enough," which accurately describes my feelings with this plugin.. However, it came free with one of my hardware purchases, so I'm not too upset. My love for the 1176 Classics Collection and SSL Channel Strip make up for the quality of this plugin!

D. Deryabin

February 1, 2013

Precision De-Esser

Since the task cope perfectly. At the moment, the best, in my opinion, the de-esser.

W. Preston

January 30, 2013

works as described!

1st de-esser I have ever used that really does what the meters imply and does it gracefully.
Excellent product.

A. Lauzon

January 27, 2013

précis et efficace

Très bon de esser je l'utilise pour corriger tous problèmes reliés aux hautes fréquences.

J. Quinn

January 27, 2013

Another good one!

In this digital age of recording.. a De-esser is so important to use.. the one's and zero's that digital recordings give back is not always the most musical. (unlike tape) which we know added that smoothness automatically.. So using the Precision De-Esser on things like overheads.. Acoustic guitar.. and especially Vocals.. it really tames the beast of higher frequency's gone rouge. I like to use it as part of my "go to" signal path along with an 1176, pre or post.. depending on how the compressor brings much of the decay of a signal back.. (usually accompanied) with those highs. It really works nice.

Still waiting for UA to do a killer drum sample library..! i.e "Drumasaurus" that would really shake up the recording world..

C. Schneider

January 15, 2013

Works fine

Very good deesser, it does what it is supposed to do, easy to handle but still very flexible, smooth sound. My favorite deesser!

J. Gooch

January 14, 2013

De-Esser plugin

This is a very nice plug-in. I compared it with the De-Esser that came with my DAW and I noticed the difference immediately. So clean...

E. Bennett

January 11, 2013

Precision De-esser

I have mixed feeding about this plugin being a long time Waves Renn De-sesser user. This plugin Is not as user intuitive as other de-sessers, but it does get the job done. I guess it becomes a workflow issue for those of us that used to a particular piece of gear for a long time and now change because you become committed to a new brand of plugins. I need more time with it to truly determine if it works best and suits my mixing needs.

V. Yakovenko

January 6, 2013

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

i use it on each vocal track and on master channel. it works very gentle, do not kills the sound/ de-esser n1 for me

Y. Tovstogan

December 28, 2012

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

I like very accurate work of the plugin is good for processing vocals.
I had problems with the work on vocals, especially if the vocals had lots of letters "s".
The plugin is very correctly coping with the problems and the result is very good.
Thanks for the support!
Yuri TovSt'Gun
www.tgunstudio.com

B. Jester

December 26, 2012

Magic!

I've used many de-essers with most having to really work to dial it in to get the sound I'm looking for , but with this one it just works with killer effect to the sound never to much it's like it has a brain of it's own!

R. Wolff

December 20, 2012

wow!!

a must buy. easy to handle, very effective!!! my voice still sounds natural, unlike when treated with other de-essers I've used before.
for that money, I'd buy two if that would make any sense:)

V. Andreev

December 19, 2012

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

Precision De-Esser Plug-In I liked. The Intuitive interface, possible listen the frequency which delete. Suitable in work.

A. Smith

December 18, 2012

Best sounding De-Esser

In a world of a million different De-Esser's its nice to have one that works beautifully every time. It sounds sooo natural and smooth, it has become my go to De-Esser.

261-280 of 317 Results