Precision De-Esser

Precision De-Esser

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

121-140 of 317 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Hammond

January 19, 2017

Great De-esser

Sweet de-esser that saved a recent project where a few others had failed. Really natural sounding and simple to use, not much more to say but extremely useful and worth it.

M. Zak

January 6, 2017

De-Esser

It does work very well, I like the solo function. It does not look very good because its old but functionality is great.

N. Zande

December 28, 2016

Best De-esser of the UAD Plugin Series

In one word ! Crazy Plugin !

J. White

December 18, 2016

Transparent

It's not a de-ettthher! Finally, software de-essing that allows for transparent sibilance taming.

R. balentine

December 12, 2016

De-Esser made easy

The Precision De-Esser worked great for me right away. I am currently mixing an album project and I was working on a vocal and it became apparent after going through all of my very nice UA eq's that what I needed was a de-esser. So, I hopped on the UA store and downloaded the Precision and in a total of about 15 minutes I was up and running. I was pleasantly pleased with the ease with which I got a good sound. I have always equated dialing in a de-esser with getting a tooth drilled at the dentist. A chore I do not relish. Now I have less reason for concern.
Thanks UA and Precision.

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Just a good de-esser

Just does the job it needs to do. Takes very little tweaking and that is what you want: don't spent too much time fixing a little problem. Doesn't affect the rest of the vocal. A must have tool for me.

M. Meinekat

November 28, 2016

Smooth and decent work

The Precision De-Esser is a very smooth working tool for de-essing. It works great on vocal tracks. The effect is very decent and there are quite few artifacts. Great tool, I love it!

J. Ng

November 24, 2016

Much better than Logic Pro X's De-esser.

As title :)

M. Sylvin

November 20, 2016

Set it up..forget about it

Like all Precision-series Plugins. Incredibly easy to use and especially if you do not work with lots of different vocalists you just set it up, name & save the settings and basically forget about it. Perfect.

R. DeHart III

November 20, 2016

Very easy to get a good sound

This is actually one of the simplest de-essers to use and get a good sound. It's also one of the most transparent ones I've come across. I'm able to still get a nice bright ess sound but still soft and not ear piercing. Don't let the low cost of this plugin and the over-complicatedness of some of the competing de-essers fool you. This will likely retire my Waves de-esser completely.

n. lynn

November 18, 2016

precision de sser

Great plugin it sounds really good on anything i use it in every mix now to tighten up vocals before the compressor i love it and its great again thank you in advance Universal Audio....

K. James

November 17, 2016

Still getting it dialed in.

So far, so good. I'm still fine tuning it, but I love it so far.
I don't have much of a problem with sibilance in my voice over work, but
this unit really gives a nice bit of polish on the upper end.

R. Katuin

November 12, 2016

Outstanding plug-in!

Must have for vocals, but also great for Synths, Hihats, Cymbals and so on!

A. Garrett

November 10, 2016

Precision De-Esser from a vocalist's point of view.

My background is in performing classical vocal music as a soloist and I'm just getting into the recording side of music. Of the handful of plug-ins I've so far purchased, the Precision De-Esser strikes me as an excellent value. It effectively reduces the overly prominent leftovers from soft consonants, such as "S" and "SH" sounds, during a recorded solo performance or home studio work. I've learned how to accentuate consonants in performance to make the libretto understandable to my audience. Tools like the Precision De-Esser take an electronic approach to achieve a similar goal.

A. Garrett

November 10, 2016

Precision De-Esser from a vocalist's point of view.

My background is in performing classical vocal music as a soloist and I'm just getting into the recording side of music. Of the handful of plug-ins I've so far purchased, the Precision De-Esser strikes me as an excellent value. It effectively reduces the overly prominent leftovers from soft consonants, such as "S" and "SH" sounds during a recorded solo performance or home studio work. I've learned how to accentuate consonants in performance to make the libretto understandable to my audience. Tools like the Precision De-Esser take an electronic approach to achieve a similar goal.

P. HUG

November 10, 2016

Il de-esse, mais aussi...

J'ai opté pour ce plug grace à un code de reduc d'UA. A l'utilisation, je ne regrette pas un instant mon choix. Il est efficace et sa fonction filtre qui permet de n'entendre que ce sur quoi travaille le de-esser est vraiment cool. Mais ca, d'autres l'ont aussi. Par contre, au niveau du son, il est efficace, sans impacter radicalement la tonalité ou la couleur de la voix. Je l'ai testée principalement sur des voix féminines, mais je commence à l'utiliser sur des voix masculines. Associé au boitier sattelite qui permet un bon nombre d'occurrences, il deviendra essentiel à mes mix. Le compression donne aussi beaucoup de "souplesse" aux voix tout en gardant un aspect très naturel à la sonorité de ces dernieres. On ne peut que recommander ce produit !

P. HUG

November 10, 2016

Plug pas cher et essentiel

J'ai longtemps hésité et je ne suis aps encore totalement familiarisé avec ce plug, mais il montre un vrai efficacité déjà sur toutes les piste de voix. Facile à mettre en œuvre et doté de preset déjà intéressants, c'est un outil qui v

R. Gallogly

November 7, 2016

Great De-Esser

Digital De-Essers often take away too much, you sacrifice some range you want in vocals. The precision De-esser is great at getting the job done, while leaving your vocals in a range you want them. This easily become my go to de-esser

L. Mehta

September 22, 2016

Very smooth desser

Very smooth, transparent and natural sounding desser plugin. Do not feel that you have used a desser which is the key for me. I think apart from all the good qualities of this plugin the best one is that it sounds extremely natural. Its great sounding on vocal tracks which do not need much dessing too. The controls are very simple and doesn't take much to get the desired result. Great product!

I. de la Rosa

August 12, 2016

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

Great sounding de-esser. I am amazed with the quick response and flexibility of frequency that this plug-in gives me.
Smoothnes response on vocals and it has become my favorite de-esser since the first time I used. Do not let the graphics fool you!

121-140 of 317 Results