UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

301-320 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Turonis

September 23, 2013

Great sound

Great sound, easy to use, A very useful tool for both the vocal process and instrument tracks. Happy that I was able to purchase low cost.

LTU

J. Rivera

August 7, 2013

UAD Precision De-Esser

Great de-esser not as harsh sounding as others Ive tried. Very effective on vocals to calm sibilance without adding much coloration. Looking forward to demoing more UAD plugins!

www.lockemusic.com

M. Weiser

July 12, 2013

Outstanding and superb De-Esser

Excellent. Been using it for VO gigs, but would feel just as confident using it for music and lead vocals. Very natural, transparent and smooth.

M. Åkesson

July 11, 2013

Just a de esser..?

Let´s be honest, There are all kinds of De essers out there. Why buy this one?

Well.. Besides all the functions it has, it really sounds great!

It´s not just the S:es that is important, it´s what happens around the treated freq. The level of transparancy is just silly...

I use it on OH:s if I need to tame some cymbals, guitars same thing. You can really use it anywhere!

Buy it!

J. Cox

June 19, 2013

Works great!

Sonnox Surpressor takes up to much CPU and wigs out sometimes, this thing is precise and works great!

So I had an AKG c414XLII and It was really harsh with every pre i used it with at 3.7k... Now this is probably my room, I hallucinate that it is but It was very irritating.

This thing got rid of whatever that annoying harshness was at 3.7k and did a good job on S's too.

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

great Precision , designe excellent, stable, precise, the best product on the market, as always

L. Nadjiri

June 17, 2013

Great tool

For post editing as for live mixes this is a great tool. Working effectively without thinning out the sound. I really like it!

B. Lederer

June 15, 2013

Simply the Best!

Easy to use - great presets! Dial in and just use it! Probably the easiest, but best sounding software DeEsser available. Thanx UA - Great work!

C. Laurent

June 7, 2013

Complément indispensable !!!!

Excellent plug-in fait très bien sont travail, juste comme il faut il corrige tous ce qu'un de-esser doit faire...
Profitez des promos il en vaut la peine !!!, incontournable dans votre pack de Plug-ins...
Merci UAD, Thank UAD

C. Cardoso

April 18, 2013

One of the best De-Essers I've used

This is definitely one of my favorite de-essers, sounds very natural while doing what it was meant to do. It doesn't damage the source sound, however it's able to control the the S's in a very effective manner. It's now a must in my arsenal.

C. Rodriguez

April 17, 2013

Excelente suavizante de Sss

Excelente herramienta para suavizar el exceso de "eses" de voces muy sibilantes. Fácil de usar y muy configurable.

S. Constance

March 27, 2013

Dis is de esser

Really easy to use and such good results, excellent!

J. Kroehnert

March 23, 2013

Best Deesser so far.

I like it very much. In my opinion it is the best deesser that I know.

H. Williamson

March 22, 2013

Not just a De-esser

De-essing has been a part of my life for more than thirty years. I have cut more than 8000 12"acetates for almost everyone you'd care to mention and without that precious tool none of it would have gone into production. My first de-esser was the one that came with the Neumann VMS70 lathe, strong, silent, precise and - simple.

I quickly found that de-essing can be used for other things too. The basic principle of having a variable part of a signal compressed and limited independently of the rest is brilliant. These days I use it to sweeten a vocal track that might be a bit edgy when the voice is pushed or tired, to reduce the bite-through of a very variable instrument like trumpet or even sitar - there are no limits. I love this plugin.

P. Hird

February 27, 2013

Much more than just a vocal tool!!

UAs Precision De-Esser is a very versatile piece of gear.
Just for vocal sibilance?? On no!! Use it on harsh cymbals, horns, strident strings... Just to name a few.
Another very useful tool for my arsenal.
Thanks AGAIN UA!!

Paul Hird

F. Pico

February 14, 2013

sounds just open

I tried a few de-esser plug-ins and the precision, I don't know how to explain it, just sounds more open. I like the bandwidth knob.

J. Lavoll

February 12, 2013

Sssss be gone

Super easy to use and fine-tune to work on just the right frequencies. A good step up from the stock de-esser that came with my DAW.

J. Oberressl

February 9, 2013

Precision De-Esser review

The Precision De-Esser is the most accurate De-Esser i have used! The adjustable speed and Q-contour/highpass and its impressively high transparency, makes it the best tool for adressing high-frequency-problems! GREAT!!!

C. Dennard

February 8, 2013

First Time disappointment from a UA plug-in

Maybe it's just because I'm so familiar with the easy to use Waves' Renaissance De-Esser, but I found this de-esser to never get it to sound the way I wanted. After talking to several other fellow UA junkies, they too agreed that this plug-in is not up to par with other de-essers. One of them said "it either does too much, or not enough," which accurately describes my feelings with this plugin.. However, it came free with one of my hardware purchases, so I'm not too upset. My love for the 1176 Classics Collection and SSL Channel Strip make up for the quality of this plugin!

D. Deryabin

February 1, 2013

Precision De-Esser

Since the task cope perfectly. At the moment, the best, in my opinion, the de-esser.

301-320 of 369 Results