UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

321-340 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Preston

January 30, 2013

works as described!

1st de-esser I have ever used that really does what the meters imply and does it gracefully.
Excellent product.

A. Lauzon

January 27, 2013

précis et efficace

Très bon de esser je l'utilise pour corriger tous problèmes reliés aux hautes fréquences.

J. Quinn

January 27, 2013

Another good one!

In this digital age of recording.. a De-esser is so important to use.. the one's and zero's that digital recordings give back is not always the most musical. (unlike tape) which we know added that smoothness automatically.. So using the Precision De-Esser on things like overheads.. Acoustic guitar.. and especially Vocals.. it really tames the beast of higher frequency's gone rouge. I like to use it as part of my "go to" signal path along with an 1176, pre or post.. depending on how the compressor brings much of the decay of a signal back.. (usually accompanied) with those highs. It really works nice.

Still waiting for UA to do a killer drum sample library..! i.e "Drumasaurus" that would really shake up the recording world..

C. Schneider

January 15, 2013

Works fine

Very good deesser, it does what it is supposed to do, easy to handle but still very flexible, smooth sound. My favorite deesser!

J. Gooch

January 14, 2013

De-Esser plugin

This is a very nice plug-in. I compared it with the De-Esser that came with my DAW and I noticed the difference immediately. So clean...

E. Bennett

January 11, 2013

Precision De-esser

I have mixed feeding about this plugin being a long time Waves Renn De-sesser user. This plugin Is not as user intuitive as other de-sessers, but it does get the job done. I guess it becomes a workflow issue for those of us that used to a particular piece of gear for a long time and now change because you become committed to a new brand of plugins. I need more time with it to truly determine if it works best and suits my mixing needs.

V. Yakovenko

January 6, 2013

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

i use it on each vocal track and on master channel. it works very gentle, do not kills the sound/ de-esser n1 for me

Y. Tovstogan

December 28, 2012

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

I like very accurate work of the plugin is good for processing vocals.
I had problems with the work on vocals, especially if the vocals had lots of letters "s".
The plugin is very correctly coping with the problems and the result is very good.
Thanks for the support!
Yuri TovSt'Gun
www.tgunstudio.com

B. Jester

December 26, 2012

Magic!

I've used many de-essers with most having to really work to dial it in to get the sound I'm looking for , but with this one it just works with killer effect to the sound never to much it's like it has a brain of it's own!

R. Wolff

December 20, 2012

wow!!

a must buy. easy to handle, very effective!!! my voice still sounds natural, unlike when treated with other de-essers I've used before.
for that money, I'd buy two if that would make any sense:)

V. Andreev

December 19, 2012

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

Precision De-Esser Plug-In I liked. The Intuitive interface, possible listen the frequency which delete. Suitable in work.

A. Smith

December 18, 2012

Best sounding De-Esser

In a world of a million different De-Esser's its nice to have one that works beautifully every time. It sounds sooo natural and smooth, it has become my go to De-Esser.

M. Niccolai

December 18, 2012

There are better De-Esser

I do not love how this De-Esser works there are much better De-essers around which work better in my opinion.

D. Moena

December 17, 2012

GREAT DE-ESSER

MUY BUENO PARA CORTAR "S" EN LAS VOCES, MUY SUTIL Y CON UN RANGO AMPLIO, NO ENSUCIA EL SONIDO, MAS BIEN LO ENRIQUECE.

E. Allen-rogers

December 16, 2012

The cymbal fixer

Perfect for use on overheads and vocals. Simple and easy to use yet still manages to solve sibilance headaches.

G. Starr

December 15, 2012

The best De-ess

A big reason to own A UAD card. I have many de-ess plugs in bundled vocal strips. Only the UAD precision gives me the the transparent results I'm after.

E. Grammenos

October 20, 2012

Precise an nothing more

There is not much to say about this plugin: Great Sound, great precision, great De-Essing!

V. Krivanek

October 19, 2012

Precision De-esser is really precision!!!!:-))

O.K. - good product!!!
Very effective de-esser, but stay to keep original sound (higher freqencies) of voice at the same time...
It´s very useful function - listen only "sss" for precisely tuning frequency for cut of "sss" (diffrent singers)
Vita Krivanek - Czech Republic

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Really Good for deep Vocals

This plugin is really great for beat making as well as vocals,list hiss and esh.... Takes that right out, and you get to change the frequency as well really cool plugin..Great work UAD

J. Manes

October 9, 2012

My go to De-Esser

The Precision De-Esser Plug-In, My go to De-Esser. Great used on HH's and other cymbals as well.

321-340 of 369 Results