UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

1-20 of 376 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kozarin

January 26, 2023

It helps a lot when you need it

Takes out unwanted siblings. It is a tool that everybody must have. Works well without destruction of eq frequencies

J. Zapata

January 22, 2023

Genial

Es maravilloso

J. Zapata

January 22, 2023

Genial

Es maravilloso

J. Zapata

January 22, 2023

Genial

Es maravilloso

J. Lardinois

January 17, 2023

Overall, it's a quick, easy fix, but is hard to dial in at times.

It's a great plugin, but be sure to take your time and find the exact sweet spot / sweet ratio between the bandwidth and the threshold. I owned this plugin for a very long time but wasn't able to get decent sounds out of until I discovered the careful balancing act between the threshold and bandwidth. Now I love the plugin. It's a very quick solution to a common sibilance problem. I feel like even at the sweet spot, however, it darkens the tracks a bit much. Use it along with UAD Precision Enhancer kHz and you have a winning combo.

L. Spilger

December 25, 2022

Tame the harsh essesssss

Quickly gets the job done in most cases. Light on dsp. Nice to have!

A. Bennett

December 14, 2022

Excellent

Excellent product. My favorite De-Esser!

M. Culpajevs

October 12, 2022

The tool that is being used

When tracking vocals it sits there on my console app shaving those sibilance that later on in post is much easier to focus on overall structure of the vocals sitting in the mix. Good plugin, does its job, if you push it hard don't expect any transparency from it, find your threshold and balance it out.

A. Ayer

September 22, 2022

All but inaudible

Great job UA. Easy use. Super low dsp. Best of all aside from de-essing, nothing can be heard. Even at larger amounts of compression it is still smooth.

A. Pasco

September 21, 2022

Amazing tool

UAD doesn’t disappoint

A. Pasco

September 21, 2022

Great tool

What a great tool to have in your arsenal.

U. Soto

September 18, 2022

I'D GIVE IT 10 STARS!

THIS DE-ESSER IS AMAZING! I'D GIVE IT 10 STARS IF I COULD. REALLY SMOOTH AND TRANSPARENT DYNAMIC PROCESSOR, I LEAVE IT IN MY RECORDING CHAIN RIGHT AFTER MY UNISON PREAMP. REALLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

D. Munoz

May 27, 2022

Live vocals/streaming must have!

This de-esser is FANTASTIC! It sounds very natural and precise. I use it for live vocals when streaming and it works flawlessly due to low latency and low DSP.
PLEASE! UAD update the user interface (all Precision Series). The knobs and buttons are too small and the text is very hard to read!

P. Johnson

March 2, 2022

Came with the promo bundle

This came with the promo bundle. If you're already comfortable with another De-Esser it's unlikely your switch to using this one. I tried it once and found it clumsy, likely because I've been using a different De-Esser for years. I wouldn't pay for this one. But if it was the only one I had I'd learn to use it and it would likely do a fine job.

A. Liesnyi

February 14, 2022

Precision De-Esser

It works for me very well.

D. Chin-Sang

December 27, 2021

Very good

This de-esser does the job.
What more do you need?!

p. schwitter

November 16, 2021

De-Esser

it works!

M. Bilderbach

November 15, 2021

Precision De-Esser.. the name says it all.. WOW

This thing has been a huge life saver. I have used many different brands of de-esser's and this one is just a bit more "special" if that could be a thing. It's so surgical and doesnt take away from the source nearly as much as other de-esser's. Great tool to have in the tool box!

M. Ramson

September 1, 2021

Much better than others

I own a lot of de-esser (Waves, Slate, Metric Halo). This plugin does the job so fantastic!! Can not process vocals without it. So smooth and natural.

C. Morris

June 21, 2021

Good for taming guitar amp plugins

I'm focused on live use, rather than recording. I bought this de-esser because I heard good things about using it for guitar. I haven't had time yet to make a perfect custom setting but even with just a preset it did a lot for me. One thing I've noticed with amp plugins is that they are getting good at simulating virtually every characteristic of an amp EXCEPT you get these occasional high frequency artifacts that a real amp wouldn't have randomly added to the sound. I'm sure that will continue to improve in the future, but for today, I find the de-esser handles that in a way I like much better than just rolling off the amp output highs all the time. Would definitely get it again, and hope to be able to spend some time dialing it in even better in the future. For example the preset I chose took a "jangly" strat sound and made it similar to what you hear on the leads on John Mayer's "Slow Dancing In A Burning Room". When I've got it exactly the way I want it I might not smooth it quite that much.

1-20 of 376 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19