Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

Customer Reviews

Precision De-Esser

Overall Rating

261-280 of 373 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

January 15, 2015

great plugin !

great plugin for vocals , hihats , guitars and many applications
fantastic plugin!

R. Birch

January 12, 2015

Much easier... and works!

It works. AND... it's much easier than what I do in the hardware world - side chaining the compressor with a parametric -sweeping, q, depth, attack, release, overshoot. What a pain. This little guy just makes it SO simple and sounds better than the other "one knob" de-esser plugins I have.

J. Mcfadden

January 9, 2015

UAD vs Waves

I have mostly WAVES Plug-in's and I like those plugs, but this De-Esser is much more transparent than others I've used. I love that quality in this Plug, and it really helps that you can do crazy reduction without sucking all the life out of a track.

Thanks,
James McFadden
Music Background: Engineer, Recording studio

T. Hansen

January 3, 2015

Precision De-Esser Plug-in

Ever since the days of analogue tape recorders and mixing boards, I have often been missing out on that wonderful DBX De-esser. Was it 602 from the modular series? I guess so!.
Now I don't need to do that anymore.
The Precision De-Esser Plug-in from UAD was the answer to my call...

D. Sanchez

December 31, 2014

Fantastic.

this is the only De-Esser I'll use from now on.. Used on all my new projects now

D. Ciekala

December 29, 2014

de-esser

Very nice plugin, easy to use and very efficient. I recommend it.

W. Smikle

December 16, 2014

Precision De-Esser Plug-In

If you are serious about taking your studio to the next level, you need to have this plugin as part of your plugin arsenals...

G. Emanuel

December 11, 2014

Very good tool

I have many de-essers, but this is the one that usually makes it onto the final tracks. It does a very good job on vocals or any sibilant source

G. Emanuel

December 10, 2014

Great tool

I have many de-essers but this is the one that always finds its place on my final tracks and gets the job done

S. Sobel

November 29, 2014

Simply fantastic!

I have a small home studio. My live room has Acoustic Foam up to cut down on reflections. This is great except I lose all vibe (especially on drums) when I record anything in my live room. That’s why The Ocean Way Studio plug-in is so amazing. When added, it just transforms your sounds into something magical that brings your recordings into another dimension. For me I have not experience anything like this plug-in. I Demo’d it, I bought it!

C. Garges

November 20, 2014

Precision De-esser

This is an extremely finicky de-esser, but it works well and sounds really terrific. It's flexible enough that it takes a little getting used to, but the options are excellent. The width control is very useful and if the frequency range would go below 2k, it would be every bit as useful as the LA-22 for reigning uneven low frequency response in basses and tubby acoustic guitar weirdness. But as a de-esser, it's a really superb tool.

F. Charpentier

November 18, 2014

It does its job, not magic

I was looking for a deesser which could replace the only one I had, (always and still provided with Pro Tools even if every one would like to get rid off that inefficient thing).
Precision De-esser does its job, not magic. No stress but no trass.
Don't look for the same pleasure you know when you buy an other UAD comp or EQ, with it.
I had coupons so I bought at very low price. I guess full price is abuse regarding what it does.
Though I guess I will look for another deesser in a second time, let's say it didn't deceive me the way some reviews say.

?. ??

October 19, 2014

The best De-Esser ever.

I use this for vocal bus track and master channel to de-ess.
It works better than waves De-Esser. It's so natural !!

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Best De-Esser

It's first Uad plugin that I heard. After that I understand - game is changed, UAD is best word. This plugin very useful, its not crush hi mid in vocal, just do the job. My favorite plug!

P. Jonsson

October 14, 2014

Work like a charm

Work like a charm and fairly easy to adjust just right - Thumbs up

C. Weingarten

October 13, 2014

Transparent Sound

De-essing is so important to make a track smooth. This thing works very transparently. Highly recommended.

I. Komlinovic

October 13, 2014

Great de-esser

just a great De-esser! Works great on vocals and cymbals.

M. Daniele

September 25, 2014

Not only a corrective tool...

I practically use it on every vocal track, even the ones that wouldn't really need de-essing, because I love the smoothness and the "silky" natural feel it gives to vocals top-end, reducing harshness in a slightly different way you can do by simply equalising. Furthermore, it's very easy to be tweaked to find the optimal sweet-spot.
One of my top 10 "desert-island" plugins.

H. Willing

September 21, 2014

fast and easy

easy set up - does what it should - pretty transparent

J. Battle

September 17, 2014

Mehhh.....

This De-Esser seems VERY transparent. Like Esses dont really get pushed down enough. I could be wrong or using it wrong but so far thats my thoughts.

261-280 of 373 Results