Precision EQ

Precision EQ

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 65 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Trochimczuk

June 29, 2011

Great quality and musicality. I'm waiting for some new presets from famous users and some quick 30-60 second video tips for each plugin.

It will be great as well to read or watch about some GREAT UAD FX CHAINS,
like LA2+1776LN.

Maybe we can start with VOCAL DANCE UAD FX CHAIN, for example:

LA2+1776LN+EP34+Plate 140

I love my UAD plugins but I feel that I use only about 20-30% of its POWER.

Greatings from Poland,
TOM

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

My eq. What a sound! I have a Chandler EMI Curve Bender which is a simple but POWERFUL eq, this one looks to me a bit similar in his conception. Few touches, a great musical eq sound.
Masters, tracks, instruments, good on everything.
All I ask for is a HI cut (i need to put a Cambridge EQ in the chain just for that).
Then it's perfect.

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

very trasnparent eq as its name says precision eq, very good for that last shape to the mixes, a must for the mastering chain

D. Horoschak

June 19, 2011

A little sterile sounding, but extremely accurate and precise. A good workhorse EQ to use on any type of track.

C. Anawaty

June 18, 2011

Wonderful EQ for digital or hybrid mastering. That "half db in just the right spot" really works with this one.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

The quick EQ that does no harm to your mix. If you need a touch of air in your mix, a little brilliance, here is it. Same goes for an uplift on the bass line to make it more audilble but not drown the mix. I insert it on 50% of my mixes on the master sum.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

Great musical EQ. It's all you need in a mastering chain to tweak. It does what you would expect, but really well and is completely transparent.

B. De

June 16, 2011

Easy to use and it sounds great, instantly hear the difference.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

I used to use this a lot but then I bought the Manley.
It's a fabulous piece of equipment but I'm running out of DSP with the Manley taking up the whole front room of the house.
Pity, it works so well.
I suppose I'll wake up from my dream state and go back to this.
Love
Christopher

S. Elliott

August 17, 2009

IF YOU WANT GREAT SOUNDING MASTERS WITH FANTASTIC CLARITY THEN THIS IS A MUST HAVE. OUTSTANDING.

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

This is another power user EQ like the Cambridge, yet has it's own distinct sound and abilities. Good for everything, but you'll have to work it!

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

it's precision. VERY precision! :) must have for mastering engineers!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

AHHH i hate UA! They keep making me open my wallet!
I'm almost out of moths.

This is the only plug that i have reviewed but have not purchased, this is solely because at the moment i've spent me last pennys on the Neve 1081.
So what do i like about this? It's subtle! it's so subtle that it could get away with having three b's and still never need to pronounce either.

For what it's intended for it fills the position to a T, gentle EQ's of a final mix.

Without doubt the next plug i shall buy as soon as my wallet recovers.
No doubt a more helpful review will come at that time too!

N. Hollis

May 9, 2006

i got this eq a few weeks ago and now i use nothing else for my mastering work, really does sound like a well rounded analog eq up there with best of them,returned my faith in mastering in the software domain,no one else has come this close before,again UA keep up the stunning work,and keep us guys smiling.

Z. Marc

May 9, 2006

woow, this is just breathtaking, the only eq-plug in that allows me to turn the knob into the "plus" zone without sounding unnatural like all others. first i wanted to buy a hardware tube eq to master my trax, but this superb eq saved me thousends of bucks :-) now i have the sound of the big guys...

Thank you for creating such a great tool.

D. Riggs

December 27, 2005

There is a God and he uses the UAD plugins. You know I thought that this would be the most boring.....but actually it can be so subtle in changing how you feel about a mix and in conjunction with the Limiter and the Multiband.....well it is monsterous. When I originally bought the UAD-1 I was heavily swayed by the Powercore. Thank goodness I chose correctly. The best set of plugins anywhere. Period.

R. Teague

December 22, 2005

The Precision Eq is the closest thing to a 'better' switch I have ever seen on my DAW. The high end detail and sparkle is stunning. In combination with the Precision Limiter we where able to get results better than our last album; mastered by a very reputable mastering engineer and at a fraction of the price.

I can't listen to mixes done before I purchased this Eq and I would dream of mixing without it.

Thank you UA for making me look so good !!

R. Lynn

December 9, 2005

This is the most "musical" EQ ive heard for my DAW!!!! As per-usual UA has

done it again!!

Thanks for making my anolouge friends jealous!!!!

Rlynn GraceNote Studios, Lake Oswego OR

P. Warren

July 27, 2005

I have the Tc powercore and the UAD 1 card and the powercore plug ins all sound horrible,except for the Sony plug ins that are $550 each.The UAD 1 is spectacular and also works better.I would love to trade my Powercore for another UAD 1 even though it cost more money.I would also love to see UA develop a Lexicon reverb plug in as well as an Eventide plug in.This would make it mandatory for every studio in the world to have many UAD 1's.Peter Warren

J. Treeby

June 27, 2005

I just got a 2nd UAD-1 (Project Pak), the Precision Equalizer, and Precision Limiter after selling some
rack gear. The Precision Equalizer is the best EQ I have ever used for sweetening up mixes. The Precision Limiter is a great alternative to the L2, meatier, and more...I have to say it ... "analog."

On Nuendo 3 at home, the UAD-1 beats the sound of my Waves / Pro Tools HD rig at work. With the free VST to RTAS wrapper that came with my Project Pak, it also makes my little MBox a serious challenger to my PT/Waves HD rig at the office.

I own all the UA plugs except for the UA Plate 140 and CE-1 chorus. Hmmm, what else can I sell to get those?

JT
jtstudios.net

41-60 of 65 Results