Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Limiter

Overall Rating

161-180 of 316 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Bonnier

July 16, 2014

Most responsive limiter i've used yet

I pût it on each of the 8 stereo busses comming out of the computer at mix down. Awesome!

A. Han

July 12, 2014

Very Nice!

Although there are many other alternatives like Massey Limiter,
UAD Precision Limiter gives very transparent limiting if you don`t push too hard.

S. Arts

July 4, 2014

Transparent & smoothest in town

Im using my UA precision limiter for a while now. Handy for K-system monitoring. I love the "non-colour sound" and it`s big horizontal metering. Smooth as a jellyfish, big waves, small waves.. This one takes UAverywhere!

V. Sibley

June 30, 2014

Incredible thing!

All I can say that this is the most accurate,transparent limiter I ever used!Natural attack,pure sound and legendary UA sound!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Best quality limiter

I've switched from using the Waves L2 at the end of vox chains to using the Precision Limiter. The quality shift is incredible. Very transparent!

P. Moshay

May 15, 2014

Love what it does not do

I wasn't sure about this plug till i put it up against some of the others in its field. The one thing i found is that it does not re-color your mix or crunch it up..... I love what it dosent do... mess things up. Great for pumping it up and being transparent.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

Clean and Transparent

This is a great clean and transparent limiter! Does a great job!

J. Fox

March 31, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-in

The Precision Limiter is the best limiter I've used. Transparent sound with a lot of head room for your final master. Definitely worth the money. Thanks
Jim

C. Henry

March 22, 2014

Precision limiter plug-in

Now indeed, taking about needing a police to stand guard over the mix to assure everybody stays in its plays, no sound getting upset and maxing out the reds, indeed it keeps the mix level perfectly in its plays so that the mix remain pleasant to the Ear, it is indeed a police brick wall that keeps the other sounds under control. It also still gives enough room to push the mix close to its level of limit and still allow the mix to maintain its originality, it adds to the mix not take away. Out standing plug in

G. Wachter

March 20, 2014

Colorless Limiter

I've used the native Logic limiter for years, but always felt it did something to the low-end and stereo image. Now that I'm able to compare it with the UAD limiter I know I was right. The Precision Limiter adds no color to your mix. That's all you need to know.

P. Lopes

March 6, 2014

Good but not superior than Sonnox

Causes distortion and fakes the color. I want my money back.
Buy a Sonnox limiter, you will not regret and more... you can use with any hardware and travel around the world with your PAID plugins, Sonnox psychologically hassles .

B. Offermann

March 5, 2014

Great Mastering Tool

Already on the UA roster for a while, but just purchased this item to replace a hardware limiter in use. Besides precise brick walling, the metering of the limiter PI is unbeatbale useful and accurate (different modes help bringing your mix to the dynamic scope it needs to be).

R. Weissauer

February 22, 2014

And at the end ...

... of the master channel I use the Precision Limiter.
I confess, after a short demo test I immediately decided
to buy it. For me it simply works perfect!

T. Tufft

January 31, 2014

Love it

Love this limiter favourite uad plug in so far, it's easy and simple to use and gives great results!

H. Fadel

January 22, 2014

Best of both worlds

This limiter can be grungy when you want it. On the other hand, it can be dialed to perform clean and transparent limiting on your tracks. I've tried it on all kinds of instruments and outdoes any other limiter twice it's price. I highly recommend it!

P. Bogdanovic

January 13, 2014

Excellent choice

My search for the limiter ends with Precision Limiter Plug-in. Definitely, the most useful limiter when it comes to mastering on "In The Box" mode. Now, it is indispensable in mastering chain in my songs.

Y. Bernagoult

January 12, 2014

Great!

Very good plug. I use it all the time on my master track.
It makes the sound very clear

G. Barbera

December 22, 2013

very useful

this limiter is one of best i've tried. he didn't add to much "compression" even if you go up with the gain, he works in a very "intelligent " way and is really transparent. a good choice for pros use. the differents way to control the peaks are the last but not least jewel in this product, also the "auto" release.

G. Gassert

December 22, 2013

This one seems to be replacing my L2

I love to use this on The end of my Parallel Compression busses right after and 1176 or LA-3A just to hold it steady ,,,, I like it better than the L-2

J. Peter

December 19, 2013

very good

its a very very good limiter
i use its as any kind of a limiter, also as brick wall.
it sound very good

i also use the md 6000 from tc, but the had limiter is in a box and does the job very very well.

tonstudio-nord.ch

j. peter

161-180 of 316 Results