Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Limiter

Overall Rating

181-200 of 242 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Fierst

June 20, 2011

This is the one to use as brickwall limiter while mastering. It's makes your sound huge. I can't do without it.

D. Horoschak

June 19, 2011

Great to use as the final piece in the mastering chain. It does what it needs to do quietly and without coloration - just what a mastering limiter should be.

P. Halas

June 19, 2011

Yes!

This is the best limiter plugin I'm sure!!!
All mode is perfect, just try to do more plugins in this quality!
This was the first what i bought from your store, and use on all of my tracks!


Just some more notes:

I'd really like to have plugins from you like:

Some summing box (neve, spl)
MANLEY VARI-MU

In eqs, limiters, reverbs you are the best, but please a master comp and some summing!

These are the only plugins that a miss!

All the best!

P. Riehle

June 19, 2011

I love the Precision Limiter Plug- In. I use it in every mix and for mastering. It is a Perfect Peak limiter, which you don`t hear. If you want to get your master loud it also does a very good job, great loudness and assertivness and still even not to hear. Since i use it on my Tracks people told me that they sound much better and cleaner than before. For the price a must have

G. Kranich

June 18, 2011

That´s a real great Limiter. If you want to push your Sound up to the highest Quality and Punch, this is the one.

V. Fuangshoonooj

June 17, 2011

Rich and full sound without distortion and precise meter.

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most loved & soft limiter. This is a single limiter.

S. Maitland

June 17, 2011

This is my last review as I do not wish to become boring.
I have placed the Precision Limiter on every one of my master tracks thus far.
This gives me protection but more importantly gives me important feedback on my track levels.
If it has a sound it is a good sound.
In my other two posts I alluded to using Pro Tools. Well I do have Pro Tools 8.4 and I thought it was a step up from 7 as far as plugin's go but compared to having a Quad Omni card in your computer there is no parallel the UAD is the goods.
I use Reaper now full time. This program revels in UAD the only downside (and I may find the answer in Reaper) is that thus far if you bring up a UAD plug in window and then press play back the window shuts on me, which then I have to re-open while the composition is playing. UAD might want to look into this?
Why do I still give the Precision Limiter a score of 5?
Performance, and that really is what any thing in life is about. This plugin does it's job thoroughly, musically and professionally. I thought I was a hardware musician for my whole life but that was until in desperation I turned to UAD Quad Omni and I think Reaper does UAD justice too. In the end Radio ready!

Steve

B. Chiaravalle

June 17, 2011

Love this limiter. I run the Fairchild and this on my master output. The Fairchild gives me the glue and makes the song breath. The Precision Limiter then allows me to get a good punchy level.

R. Pelletier

June 17, 2011

The best i use it on most of my tracks. Kick Bass Snare punch without clip.

S. Overton

June 17, 2011

Transparent. Don't even know it's there but miss it when it's not.

D. Shaffer

June 17, 2011

Makes mastering a breeze. Silky smooth even when pushed hard. Personally, I don't like the overloud sound; but this tool will allow nice variations in how 'loud' you track is perceived.

I use this with the multi-band. Workflow is quick and accurate.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

Aaaah, the reason I bought my UAD-2 in the first place. Mastering plugs like this one allows me to get a professional sounding result every time without artificial artifacts. As a final plug in my mastering chain, it never fails in keeping my mixes under control and sounding great.

H. Kikuta

June 17, 2011

This Limiter is very smooth & nice!
I'm always using Precision Limiter for Mix Buss.

P. Göltl

June 17, 2011

******* set and forget******* my master bus can't play without it.....!

G. Porro

June 17, 2011

All my mixes are bounce with the precision limiter plugin.
It's gives you volume, pressence and no distorsion.
Really easy to used and very powerful plugin

D. Sredensek

June 17, 2011

I use it as the last (second) master compressor, before this, i put multiband compressor. I would like to use something else between these two, but they uses pretty much cpu and memory so i have to use these two very racionally. Anyway, all things, what multiband not do, this precision limiter does and it do very good its job. So with this two couple there is no problem to het average -11 Db final RMS and with still not too much "final pumping" on the final sound.

F. Bonfiglio

June 17, 2011

Excellent meter. Actually, the best meter I have on my whole DAW ! Very useful to monitor very precisely the dynamic range of your final master output. Oh, and I almost forgot : very good limiter compressor too !

P. Vandewaeter

June 17, 2011

Good product.
I would like to have the possibility of enlarging window of the plugin, which is too small on my screen resolution.
I would want to know the difference of treatment enters the position has and b ?
Thanks !
Pierre
Studio Lakanal Mastering France

B. De

June 16, 2011

I use it in all my projects. Easy to use and it does what it supposed to do.

181-200 of 242 Results