Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Limiter

Overall Rating

181-200 of 253 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Avdelas

May 6, 2012

I HAVE NOT TRIED THEM EXTENSIVELY.........YOU SEE I AM STILL SETTING UP MY NEW MAC PRO.........BUT FOR A WHILE...... THAT I HAVE TRIED THE LIMITER,WORKS GREAT..............I HAVE BEEN LONG TIME USER OF THE UAD STUF...........UNDER MY PARTNERS NAME.......THE LOOK GREAT AND THE SOUND GREAT,,,,,,,,,,I WISH THE LOOKED BIGGER ON A BIG SCREEN..AS FAR AS THE GRAPHICS..........THAT IS FOR ALL THE UAD ...PLUG INS.......THAT IS MY ONLY PROBLEM....WITH MY 27" MONITOR......OH..WELL..............THANK YOU VERY MUCH............ANYWAY....KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK...............

C. Asker

April 19, 2012

I use this one as master buss compressor on nearly all my tracks. It makes percussion snappier, the bass frequencies kept on a leash and the vocals distinctivelt up-front! You will not regret this purchase!

P. Moshay

April 4, 2012

Absolutely essential plug in. It is the only limiter that maintains the integrity of the source even when you are digging into it. equally effective on tracks or master bus.

R. Folson

November 14, 2011

I've been a huge fan of the L2 limiter Plug-in by WAVES.... Every since I got the Precision Limiter for my UADs, I haven't had the urge to open the L2 Plug at all! I'm serious, this is the real thing! You Can really pedal to the metal and still keep the overall integrity of your Mix!! Awesome!!

J. Sosa

October 14, 2011

This limiter Sounds Great, love it, i use it on every master buss !! definitly a must by for your UAD-2 DSP..

J. Romero

June 29, 2011

Es el mejor limitador brickwaal que jamas he tenido es super preciso y limpio ,
ademas no aplasta nunca la señal que procesa , los vumeters son de lo mas realista
y tambien esta muy bien el poder trabajar con el sistema "k"

I LIKE UAD , IS THE BEST

J. Broeckers

June 28, 2011

The best software limiter you can get...sounds very warm and full, sure a limiter shouldn't have a sound,but hey it's cool...

Included in all Pearldiver Records Productions and Masterings !!!

C. Mcintosh

June 23, 2011

The Precision Limiter is the first limiter I go to when dealing with the master channel. WHY?......Because it does its job excellently and works wonders on any audio signal you pass through it!

M. Riedel

June 22, 2011

no mastering without a precision plug in. especially the limiter is my alltime favorite. visual feedback is great and the sound is great too. the precision limiter makes it easy to take care about your headroom.

P. Paslack

June 21, 2011

I use this during the mastering in Logic and always come to excellent results

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

Fav limiter. Always at the end of the chain. Masters buss and tracks.
I love it.

R. Fierst

June 20, 2011

This is the one to use as brickwall limiter while mastering. It's makes your sound huge. I can't do without it.

D. Horoschak

June 19, 2011

Great to use as the final piece in the mastering chain. It does what it needs to do quietly and without coloration - just what a mastering limiter should be.

P. Halas

June 19, 2011

Yes!

This is the best limiter plugin I'm sure!!!
All mode is perfect, just try to do more plugins in this quality!
This was the first what i bought from your store, and use on all of my tracks!


Just some more notes:

I'd really like to have plugins from you like:

Some summing box (neve, spl)
MANLEY VARI-MU

In eqs, limiters, reverbs you are the best, but please a master comp and some summing!

These are the only plugins that a miss!

All the best!

P. Riehle

June 19, 2011

I love the Precision Limiter Plug- In. I use it in every mix and for mastering. It is a Perfect Peak limiter, which you don`t hear. If you want to get your master loud it also does a very good job, great loudness and assertivness and still even not to hear. Since i use it on my Tracks people told me that they sound much better and cleaner than before. For the price a must have

G. Kranich

June 18, 2011

That´s a real great Limiter. If you want to push your Sound up to the highest Quality and Punch, this is the one.

V. Fuangshoonooj

June 17, 2011

Rich and full sound without distortion and precise meter.

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most loved & soft limiter. This is a single limiter.

S. Maitland

June 17, 2011

This is my last review as I do not wish to become boring.
I have placed the Precision Limiter on every one of my master tracks thus far.
This gives me protection but more importantly gives me important feedback on my track levels.
If it has a sound it is a good sound.
In my other two posts I alluded to using Pro Tools. Well I do have Pro Tools 8.4 and I thought it was a step up from 7 as far as plugin's go but compared to having a Quad Omni card in your computer there is no parallel the UAD is the goods.
I use Reaper now full time. This program revels in UAD the only downside (and I may find the answer in Reaper) is that thus far if you bring up a UAD plug in window and then press play back the window shuts on me, which then I have to re-open while the composition is playing. UAD might want to look into this?
Why do I still give the Precision Limiter a score of 5?
Performance, and that really is what any thing in life is about. This plugin does it's job thoroughly, musically and professionally. I thought I was a hardware musician for my whole life but that was until in desperation I turned to UAD Quad Omni and I think Reaper does UAD justice too. In the end Radio ready!

Steve

B. Chiaravalle

June 17, 2011

Love this limiter. I run the Fairchild and this on my master output. The Fairchild gives me the glue and makes the song breath. The Precision Limiter then allows me to get a good punchy level.

181-200 of 253 Results