Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Limiter

Overall Rating

81-100 of 242 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Walsh

February 8, 2015

Simple, powerful and useful

Fantastic processor, purchased as I required a decent limiter for creating demos and for voice over work - stuck this across my stereo bounce with or without a touch of the Fairchild 660 and BAM! Transparent and loud without killing your mix too much ! Good selection of metering and nicely laid out... What more could you want at that price? Demo it and try for yourself :]

P. Lalama

January 20, 2015

Precision limiter

Many limiters out there but none that sound as good as this one!

D. Zannoni

January 16, 2015

Great tool for Mixing

Reduces greatly the peak value without changing the sound.
Perfect for Kick - Snare - Percussion
Very Very Very Great . This guy pump the mix !

V. Laznyevyy

January 12, 2015

Precision Limiter it's a Bomb!!!

You 100% need it, if you don't want listen overload on your live recordings!
Many Thanksss to UAD for this amazing plugin. My recordings go to another high level! Thanks!!!

D. Emmanuel

January 12, 2015

Precision Limiter Plug-In

A master recording engineers must have for mastering, that gives a fantastic result of superb quality that is beyond another limiter out there.

Y. Chistyakov

January 12, 2015

Precision Limiter

one of the best plugins. easy to operate and very effective. use almost anywhere. my opinion - need to have.
thanks UAudio.

D. Stephen

January 11, 2015

Precision Limiter is great!

Very transparent and open, yet brick walls as it's supposed to, with minimal artefacts even with high gain reduction. Easy to use and not too processor hungry.

A. Kleyman

January 6, 2015

That's it.

For me ist this limiter one of the best on the marked. Easy to understand and to use. What should i say same way great like the Maximizer.

D. Perez

January 6, 2015

Excellent!

very transparent response! go for it!
la respuesta es muy transparente, ni lo dudes!

E. Macedo

December 26, 2014

Great. in my mixes and mastering, just use Plugins Uad!

Great. in my mixes and mastering, just use Plugins Uad!

T. Child

December 16, 2014

Unbeatable limiter

As others have said this is my go to limiter, it’s a super transparent extremely useful and a very musical limiter.

I didn’t think until now that I would find something as useful as this on all my mixes, as most of the limiters I have used before I used sparingly as needed, picking the right one for the job.

but now I have this used lightly on all my buses and it really helps, sometimes some additional character limiting from other UAD plugins also helps.

S. Verma

December 11, 2014

Need start mixing tips

Limter is very good
But I need help were to place in fader

C. Coates

December 8, 2014

Drum buss!

I was able to tame my drum buss without ruining its feel. Ran this plug after the Fairchild 660(stereo) plugin to shave off the big peaks and suddenly I had a super loud but expressive drum sound. The metering is excellent... and the plug only used 1% dsp on my Apollo Quad. I have a feeling this will be used a lot.

Felt better than the stock Logic plugs, and the Waves L2. It really is transparent, which such a welcome treat after crafting such a nice tone through tracking and mixing.

D. Emmanuel

December 5, 2014

Great Mastering Plug-in

This is the cleanest plug-in that one can use for a single channel or a mastering channel.
In my more then 50 years of sound recording and mastering using limiters, this is by far the best choice that I and every UA user should have and use in our system.

D. Raine

November 30, 2014

Mix buss permanent slot

This is a wonderfully transparent limiter that now has a permanent slot on my output and group busses. Total protection from unguarded peaks or unwanted level changes.

Push it hard to get real perceived loudness, pull it back to guarantee headroom and space. Very simple. Uses very little DSP, so an added bonus.

Recommended.

V. Förster

November 25, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-In

What a fantastic tool - I don´t wonna miss it any more. It´s worth each dollar.

R. Perez

October 19, 2014

Solid Limiter. Great on CPU

I have been constantly nagging about the quality of my Ableton Limiter. Waves stuff never really cut it for me, I used Ozone's for some time, but it never gave me the feel I wanted. I realized that what I was looking for is something that feels like a hardware limiter. I loved how the Fairchild compressor feels.. the sound just has that analog character... but it's too colorful and messy to be a proper limiter. I realized that UA makes their 'precision' series Limiter, so I gave it a try.

This limiter sounds and feels like a hardware unit, is transparent, can be pushed hard without it sounding horrible, and has an EXCELLENT meter.

The comments about digital distortion are true, but you'd have to push it harder than anyone ever should...

S. Chuman

October 17, 2014

good gain

sounds so loud and limited right way. maser track, drums stem

H. Fitzpatrick

October 8, 2014

Pretty Clean

I find the UAD Precision Limiter to be cleaner than my Ozone 5 limiter. I wish it could go as loud as whatever is being used on most commercial recordings, but if I try to go that loud, it gets a little mushy.
As long as I put a multiband and my Waves L5 in front of it, I get real close and it sounds great.

W. Schlender

October 5, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-In

It's a "must have". Use it not only for mattering but for max some individual tracks with great results.

81-100 of 242 Results