Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Limiter

Overall Rating

101-120 of 268 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Emmanuel

December 5, 2014

Great Mastering Plug-in

This is the cleanest plug-in that one can use for a single channel or a mastering channel.
In my more then 50 years of sound recording and mastering using limiters, this is by far the best choice that I and every UA user should have and use in our system.

D. Raine

November 30, 2014

Mix buss permanent slot

This is a wonderfully transparent limiter that now has a permanent slot on my output and group busses. Total protection from unguarded peaks or unwanted level changes.

Push it hard to get real perceived loudness, pull it back to guarantee headroom and space. Very simple. Uses very little DSP, so an added bonus.

Recommended.

V. Förster

November 25, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-In

What a fantastic tool - I don´t wonna miss it any more. It´s worth each dollar.

R. Perez

October 19, 2014

Solid Limiter. Great on CPU

I have been constantly nagging about the quality of my Ableton Limiter. Waves stuff never really cut it for me, I used Ozone's for some time, but it never gave me the feel I wanted. I realized that what I was looking for is something that feels like a hardware limiter. I loved how the Fairchild compressor feels.. the sound just has that analog character... but it's too colorful and messy to be a proper limiter. I realized that UA makes their 'precision' series Limiter, so I gave it a try.

This limiter sounds and feels like a hardware unit, is transparent, can be pushed hard without it sounding horrible, and has an EXCELLENT meter.

The comments about digital distortion are true, but you'd have to push it harder than anyone ever should...

S. Chuman

October 17, 2014

good gain

sounds so loud and limited right way. maser track, drums stem

H. Fitzpatrick

October 8, 2014

Pretty Clean

I find the UAD Precision Limiter to be cleaner than my Ozone 5 limiter. I wish it could go as loud as whatever is being used on most commercial recordings, but if I try to go that loud, it gets a little mushy.
As long as I put a multiband and my Waves L5 in front of it, I get real close and it sounds great.

W. Schlender

October 5, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-In

It's a "must have". Use it not only for mattering but for max some individual tracks with great results.

K. Paktrakettrin

September 15, 2014

Simple but powerful

Thank to UA again and again This plug totally change my work forever, I use it a lot.

J. Battle

September 7, 2014

Great Limiter!

Love the amount of Options! Great addition. Very Transparent Limiter here!

J. Battle

September 7, 2014

Great Limiter!

Love the amount of Options! Great addition. Very Transparent Limiter here!

C. Rogers

August 20, 2014

Perfect Limiter

I love how easy it is to use and that it is sparkling clean.

M. Fekjær

August 10, 2014

My go to limiter

I've tried a lot of limiters, but this is still the king in my opinion :)
Always on the end of my master chain.

G. Bonnier

July 16, 2014

Most responsive limiter i've used yet

I pût it on each of the 8 stereo busses comming out of the computer at mix down. Awesome!

A. Han

July 12, 2014

Very Nice!

Although there are many other alternatives like Massey Limiter,
UAD Precision Limiter gives very transparent limiting if you don`t push too hard.

S. Arts

July 4, 2014

Transparent & smoothest in town

Im using my UA precision limiter for a while now. Handy for K-system monitoring. I love the "non-colour sound" and it`s big horizontal metering. Smooth as a jellyfish, big waves, small waves.. This one takes UAverywhere!

V. Sibley

June 30, 2014

Incredible thing!

All I can say that this is the most accurate,transparent limiter I ever used!Natural attack,pure sound and legendary UA sound!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Best quality limiter

I've switched from using the Waves L2 at the end of vox chains to using the Precision Limiter. The quality shift is incredible. Very transparent!

P. Moshay

May 15, 2014

Love what it does not do

I wasn't sure about this plug till i put it up against some of the others in its field. The one thing i found is that it does not re-color your mix or crunch it up..... I love what it dosent do... mess things up. Great for pumping it up and being transparent.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

Clean and Transparent

This is a great clean and transparent limiter! Does a great job!

J. Fox

March 31, 2014

Precision Limiter Plug-in

The Precision Limiter is the best limiter I've used. Transparent sound with a lot of head room for your final master. Definitely worth the money. Thanks
Jim

101-120 of 268 Results