Precision Mastering Bundle

Precision Mastering Bundle

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

461-480 of 529 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Saxby

April 3, 2008

This LIMITER is as transperant as they come. The meter on is nothing short of outstanding. K-12, K-14 and K-20 love that Bob Katz read his book. When you push the gain/input on the precission limiter it creates coloration (even says that in the documention, I mean you can't create gain without some coloration come on) but if you use something like the neve 33609 to push the gain (which has really cool coloration) and feed that into the precision limiter it's radio quality mastering! (If you already have a radio quality mix) :)

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

The precision multiband is the best way to control dynamics and even things out…hands down. If you don’t know how to use one now would be a good time to learn. It will keep original mix natural. If you use an IOZEN compressor it will sound punchy but artificial. Not all ways a bad thing. But if you want to hold on to as much natural acoustics as possible go with this one.

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

One of the best and most used multi-comps I own. Easy to use and loaded with options. When you need to hone in on certain frequencies and fully control them, this is the tool to use.

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

This is another power user EQ like the Cambridge, yet has it's own distinct sound and abilities. Good for everything, but you'll have to work it!

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

i change Mackie Final Mix to Precision Multiband.
And now i have clear sound.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

it's precision. VERY precision! :) must have for mastering engineers!

J. Tamasovich

October 13, 2007

It is everything I could hope for in mastering my own projects. Every plugin is extremely useful..very transparent and accurate. I luv the fact that if you use any of the other compressors in the preproduction, the coloration is enhanced goin through this mastering bundle.Great work UA. Great for Hip Hop & R&B tracks....and pretty much anything else.

J. Philippart

September 20, 2007

With the current trend of over the top mastered pre destroyed dynamic range,here is the ability to do it right or loud as chafe, this is a well engineered and very musical plug ,it oozes with transparency,even at what i consider to be wrong levels dynamicaly ,eg just plain loud,its actually quite impressive though i personally steer away from that sort of mastering,its ironic here we are in an age of digital where we no longer battle with the likes of hiss etc ,yet we appear to be to lazy to simply turn that volume knob up,remeber the old days when when you did that and well recorded album would sound fantasticaly dynamic,not so whith most modern albums turn them up and fatigue, horrid lack of musical involvement with listener,distortion of the undesired kind,LOW and behold if used right this plug is outstanding and the magic of the living pulsing loud soft all those attributes of music we crave are right there. later P.

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

AHHH i hate UA! They keep making me open my wallet!
I'm almost out of moths.

This is the only plug that i have reviewed but have not purchased, this is solely because at the moment i've spent me last pennys on the Neve 1081.
So what do i like about this? It's subtle! it's so subtle that it could get away with having three b's and still never need to pronounce either.

For what it's intended for it fills the position to a T, gentle EQ's of a final mix.

Without doubt the next plug i shall buy as soon as my wallet recovers.
No doubt a more helpful review will come at that time too!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

Probably one of the most perfect mastering plugs you can really buy.
I've used a few MBC in my time, the one i use most is Logics Multipressor.
First things first, what do i hate about it? Actually not much! Not being able to change the crossovers via a drag is miopic (suddenly gets embarassed, can you change it like that?) Having to type in numbers is too clinical, sometimes you just wanna drag it and see if it sounds good!

Overall that is very much my view on this plug; clinical, more clinical than a room full of proctologists.
However, thats not a minus point, it's just simply it's personality.
Most of the time i 2bus through the 33609 because i'm still in awe of how it manages to reduce dynamics so beautifully, but at times i do like to have a little more spectral control, which is of course where the MBC truly comes to life.

So if it's a multiband compo you want get this one! It's pretty much as good as i have heard, just think of it more like a tool that processes sound rather than a piece of musical equipment.

D. Craighead

July 15, 2007

This Multibandcompressor is just amazing. Always using it on any track and it ALWAYS sounds way better than without. The good thing is that it doesn't color the sound at all, it just underlines the groove and expands the frequency spectrum so you can use it in your mix OR for the mastering process, in both worlds it does it job really damn good!

E. Balabanov

December 13, 2006

Precision it's best sound! Now I get result quickly and very qualitatively! Thanks Universal Audio! Greetings from Russia:)

C. Ruther

December 6, 2006

PLimiter... What can I say about it..... THE BEST software based Peak Limiter on the planet!!! Amazing punch without messing up the upper harmonics and the soundstage!! The PL is a KILLER!!!!

T. Makitalo

September 20, 2006

What more do I need to say after these all positive reviews ?

This Plugin is just working in ANY type of audio project and it just KICKS ASS !!!!!!

T. Makitalo

September 17, 2006

PM Is one of my most wanted plugins ever, I couldn't even dream someday to get my hands on something that sounds like this little dream machine =)
When combined to Precision EQ and Limter this is all i need in the future mastering projects.
This is awesome plugin when used in mastering or as an track FX and i use it on all my mastering projects.
Thank you UA and UAD software team for making this dream possible !

C. Mcconnell

September 15, 2006

Somehow UAD never ceases to amaze me with the incredible, professional results I get with their cards and plug's.

I used the Prec. Limiter Plug on ten-year-old audio files that were recorded with pre-Digi001, AudioMedia cards. The tracks were all jacked up noisy, over-normalized--with volume going up and down, etc. This one plug nailed them, dialed them in, and practically punched me in the face. My jaw dropped over and over, each time I tried it on my old "junky" stuff--wait, is it still old junkie stuff now? Hmm, $200 to take all my old stuff that I was going to trash and make it useable?

Simply put, (for me--'can't say for everyone)
This one plug transformed my ten-year-old, poor-quality (unmastered) recordings (that were going to be trashed) into much higher quality material. I thought that I was going to have to re-record all that stuff if I ever wanted to use it. The thought of that made me want to cry and/or just throw everything away and be done with it.

The problem I faced after I got this plug was that I wanted to go back and remix all my old stuff--'stayed up all night more than a few times with this one plug.

Also, the extra "presets" on the newer version make it much more useful for me.

A. Arfaras

June 3, 2006

I've had a studio in my home for over 20 years. Avalons, Neumann, Waves, Finalizers, etc. etc. I'm serious when I say it, you're not going to find a higer quality product on the market. The Limiter and the Eq are my favorites!

N. Hollis

May 9, 2006

i got this eq a few weeks ago and now i use nothing else for my mastering work, really does sound like a well rounded analog eq up there with best of them,returned my faith in mastering in the software domain,no one else has come this close before,again UA keep up the stunning work,and keep us guys smiling.

Z. Marc

May 9, 2006

woow, this is just breathtaking, the only eq-plug in that allows me to turn the knob into the "plus" zone without sounding unnatural like all others. first i wanted to buy a hardware tube eq to master my trax, but this superb eq saved me thousends of bucks :-) now i have the sound of the big guys...

Thank you for creating such a great tool.

N. Hollis

May 4, 2006

just brought the precision limiter all i can say is im stunned,i always thought my waves stuff was good but this is something else,no harsh bite just nice full sound with no distortion in sight i would recomend this to anyone in the mastering game,spot you guys in the white coats keep up the good work

461-480 of 529 Results