Precision Mastering Bundle

Precision Mastering Bundle

$499.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$499.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

561-580 of 596 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Wirtz

November 6, 2005

Since I have this Limiter my hardware Waves L2 is "only" my favourite AD/DA Converter ;-)
I don´t know how they did such a transparent crest ratios with a full-band-limiter, but I love it !!

K. Andersen

August 20, 2005

While the L2 smashes up all my snaredrums finalizing hiphop, this baby simply limits the sound leaving it sounding as intended - though heavily limited. If you materialize the Waves L2 limiter it will become a plastic limiter, this baby would be pure gold..
I really have no use for my Tc finalizer 96k no more.. either!
Buy this baby.. Its a winner ;-)

P. Warren

July 27, 2005

I have the Tc powercore and the UAD 1 card and the powercore plug ins all sound horrible,except for the Sony plug ins that are $550 each.The UAD 1 is spectacular and also works better.I would love to trade my Powercore for another UAD 1 even though it cost more money.I would also love to see UA develop a Lexicon reverb plug in as well as an Eventide plug in.This would make it mandatory for every studio in the world to have many UAD 1's.Peter Warren

D. Suycott

July 6, 2005

wow and i thought the cambridge was remarkable, amazing work you people do.

J. Treeby

June 27, 2005

I just got a 2nd UAD-1 (Project Pak), the Precision Equalizer, and Precision Limiter after selling some
rack gear. The Precision Equalizer is the best EQ I have ever used for sweetening up mixes. The Precision Limiter is a great alternative to the L2, meatier, and more...I have to say it ... "analog."

On Nuendo 3 at home, the UAD-1 beats the sound of my Waves / Pro Tools HD rig at work. With the free VST to RTAS wrapper that came with my Project Pak, it also makes my little MBox a serious challenger to my PT/Waves HD rig at the office.

I own all the UA plugs except for the UA Plate 140 and CE-1 chorus. Hmmm, what else can I sell to get those?

JT
jtstudios.net

E. Ok

June 21, 2005

Very warm sound.

Use it for Groups or the "Master Mix".

Cambridge EQ and the Precision EQ: A perfect Team for me.

Thanks Universal Audio !!!!

A. Rutkowski

June 12, 2005

Coming from an Analog goon that recently went hybrid (analog to digital dump for mixing) the UAD plugs are amazing. I thought the Pultec EQ's were awesome and then I did a free-trial of the Precision EQ for a few sessions on an output (inserted before the UAD Prelimiter of which destroys the Waves Lim plug) and I'm totally floored. Again UAD plugs allow me to do things I thought were only pleasing via outboard vintage analog gear or at my console. EQ's have been a sore spot for me regarding digital EQ's until I heard UAD plugs; bar-none the BEST EQ's (also limiters, verbs, compressors, and well - pretty much everything I exclusively use, for digital mixing)

The above-standard and care that goes in to every plug is much appreciated and well used.

K. Depenbrock

June 9, 2005

The best limiter I heard so far. Even better than my hardware Waves L2. I sold it and spent some of the money I got into another UAD-1. Thanks UA, keep on working like that.

K. Larin

May 15, 2005

:) Nothing to say... Best of the Best.
1 week ago I used Precision Limiter like a final touch for EUROVISION 2005 "Opening Song - Ruslana & Kids"... I tried all - Waves,Shmaves,Hardware Gears - but all sounded incorrectly... Except for UAD-1-PLimiter, It has given excellent detailed elaboration and a transparency!

D. Wegner

May 11, 2005

Sitting in Front of an Sontec 6 Band Parametric an think about to use.....but what's that???....
A very powerful Plug-in changed my Mind....and it works great!.....
Gratulation, to build this for all the people who make Mastering and more.....


Dieter Wegner
(Mastering-Engineer, Cologne)

L. Anderson

April 22, 2005

I run multiple mastering compressors on the mixbus in Cubase SX2, and the Precision Limiter is the first in the line. It adds a hair of color, a punchiness and warmth without hurting the highs at all. It's good for about 6db of peak limiting. Well worth the $2 bills. Nice job, UA!

I. Vering

April 10, 2005

This is a wonderful limiter! It is my new secret weapon for my drum bus....oops....leaked it. Keep up the great work.

Thanks,

Isaiah B. Vering

J. Guilford

April 5, 2005

This is the best sounding limiter we have ever used in all situations, Whatever the genre of music or the task, the precision limiter will produce the results. Brilliant we wished we had this product sooner.

Meanstreetstudios

R. Steele

March 26, 2005

This is the bomb,better than waves ultramizer,worth every penny,this with the fairchild,an a decent eq is all you need to master a cd,not to mention a good set of ears

D. Udris

March 20, 2005

This is a miracle maker.Crank it up and expect distortion? Oh no.Not with pretty thing.Bring the most dullest of tracks to life with a turn of the dial.Love it..a!

G. Chantraine

February 19, 2005

By Far, the best software limiter around. Better than Wave, Ozone or even Voxengo. It's more transparent, more musical. It fattens the sound without crushing the dynamic right away and it's the cleanest I've heard.

I would definitely recommend this purchase ! :)

C. Finster

February 14, 2005

Well im sure im just repeating 90% of the reviews on the PL, but this thing absolutly crushes the L3.
Its also kind to a drum sub mix.

Chris Finster-

Geomana Studios.

P. Inder

February 9, 2005

The sound of the Precision Limiter is very warm, natural and open ended. It's a great plug-in for use on things like drum overheads, or on inependent tracks or virtual instruments to give them that natural rounded analog limiting effect. However, as a mastering plug-in, I found that when compared to my Alan Smart C2 hardware compressor (on an insert on my TDM system) this plug-in doesn't provide the dynamic headroom and volume required to master mixes for release on air or for general release.

The puzzle has still yet to be solved on how to create a mastering plug-in that can provide an impressive volume output whilst retaining the clarity and musical definition/separation of the audio material without breaking up and getting muddy when pushed to the ceiling, the fatness and transparency like a dedicated piece of expensive analog hardware on the output bus. But for those without mastering hardware, this plug-in is the best thing currently available. Waves don't come close when it comes to analog emulation.

D. Vermuijten

February 4, 2005

This thing just blows me away !! It has a very transparent sound and is now on every track I make . It has the edge that some of the waves plugs are missing . 10/10 !!!

J. Talbert

January 30, 2005

The most transparent limiter I've ever used. Easily, the Precision Limiter has all but eliminated my usage of the Waves L2 or L3. Of course the Waves limiters are still useful for some applications, but I find that the UAD-1 Precision Limiter provides added level without coloration or loss of sonic detail. And the K-System metering provides more useful decision-making feedback on final levels than a simple peak meter. Definitely a favorite.

561-580 of 596 Results