Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

Overall Rating

181-200 of 221 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Fraikin

August 20, 2012

Gorgeous

This one is absolutely fabulous, it takes a bit to get use to it from heavy harmonics distortion to clean limiter or just a blend of both...yeah this baby rocks!!!

J. Alberto

August 19, 2012

distorciona al limitar

mi opinion es que es un buen maximizer pero tiene un pequeño fallo y es que cuando limitas tiene distorcion al poner el soft limiter , no deberia
espero que lo arreglen porque es una pena

J. Greenhalgh

July 24, 2012

Really happy with this, does exactly what it says i does, using on individual channels and main mix pending on requirements.

J. Cai

July 10, 2012

I found it in the same volume, the more distortion than the L3

G. Alonso-martinez

June 25, 2012

Really good! Makes a big difference in the mastering. Would recommend it!

A. Michie

May 21, 2012

Excellent for the main bus...... I love this :-) I also use it for basslines, brings a nice punchiness.......

D. Caruso

May 14, 2012

This was the missing link in the mastering suite. Doesn't take up too much VALUABLE resources on my solo flexi. Even though I have the mastering suite, I still could not attain the volumes for things I want to crush. I have other mastering tools but the UAD2 Mastering bundle should really include the maximizer. I have th Ampex Tape machine as well. Once I had it all tuned in I was amazed at the crystal clear yet under the sidewalk low-end I'm sold .

Man I want to buy more UAD but the solo-flexi is just not able to run many instances of UAD especially if the mastering suite is used. I have to go with my other plug-ins that are great in their own right but do not compare with UAD2. I know go get the apollo but I'll wait until 64-bit is ou

A. Lourenco

March 13, 2012

My First Plug-In Review:
This thing blows away any of the Maximizers I've known before!
Very Useful!

T. Makitalo

September 20, 2011

As I am mostly making electronic music It needs a good punch to be present in tracks, that's why sound is always going through a Precision Maximizer to raise to the next level. Just twist the "shape" knob and you will hear the difference immediately. Effects from subtle enhancement to greatly boosting the sound. Also works wonders on kick and bass sounds !

M. Jasionowicz

August 26, 2011

Just loving the Precision Maximizer. Just plug in it into the main bus and it makes the track sound fuller, yet clear and it do not squash the mix at all. You still feel as there is a lot of room left :)

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

August 17, 2011

Makes your music louder, gives it more density, but sounds still dynamic and musical.
Good for drums and master bus.

T. Liljegren

July 8, 2011

This one is great, but it would have been great to be able to adjust the parameters of the 3 band compression and have a kind of visualized overview as well like the precision limiter and the four band precision compressor. In that case it would earn 5 stars. Cheers from sweden!

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this to give my mixes a little heft and to better define individual instruments.

C. Mcintosh

June 23, 2011

As soon as I tryed the Precision Maximser in my mastering chain, it instantly changed my sound for the better. It gave my tracks the much needed boost in volume I was searching for and also put some warmth back into my tracks aswell. This is definitely one of my "GO TO" sound tools!

M. Sennels-andersen

June 22, 2011

Superb little tool for making mp3 files sound great. Also very fine for making a quick "master" on a demo track or simple production. Easy to use and ads a sparkeling touch to the mix.

C. Cress

June 19, 2011

Having used the other Maximizer from the other guys gold bundle for years it was refreshing to here a product do the same job but with a little more warmth and a seemingly more open and dynamic sound when pushed against the limits.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

This is the final plug-in on the master sum in every of my mixes. Needs to be carefully adjusted, as it can drown the mix, but with the right balance, it is the final step to perfection for sharp & clear audio to the max. If you've done already good mix work on your instruments tracks, you will not need to add more than 30% of this effect for the master sum.
Absolutely recommended plug-in, more than any other.
Also, it is the one with the most "magic" of all UAD-plug-ins.

S. Williams

June 17, 2011

I love this Plug, really easy to use, really great sounding.. one of the best maximizer plugs out there.. My 1st Choice!!!

D. Shaffer

June 17, 2011

I use this (along with the FATSO) to bounce individually arranged tracks out of Ableton. Not only can you achieve an amazing tape sound; it makes the mixing/mastering process (I use Logic) very easy. My workflow is extremely quick and accurate with these plugs.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

This is a must have if you're wanting to get the output and volume required to compete with current industry standard masters. Really handy when you need that 'lift' to get your mixes and masters nice and loud without breaking 0db! I love it and use it as part of my mastering chain.

181-200 of 221 Results