Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

Overall Rating

21-40 of 177 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 15, 2018

Amazing for EDM

This thing is awesome on the master. I use it as the last plugin in my chain, and it just does the best job out of any limiter I have for beefing up the track and getting the LUFS at competitive levels.

T. Engel

July 23, 2018

Am Schluss ein Muss

Zum Maximieren im Mix - oder Master- Bereich. Für mich besser als Ozone 8. Super Sound.

T. Varga

July 14, 2018

Just great

One of the best sausage fatteners out there :)

M. Kraski

June 30, 2018

The Secret Weapon

I don't how it works but to be honest...I really don't care. It just shoots problems out of your mix. A real secret weapon...!

J. Jordanov

June 27, 2018

Great plugin!

Simple to use, with great result! Will be back for more.

F. Burgt

April 13, 2018

Superb

I never got why people use these tools until recently. I read an article in sound on sound using PM in combination with the sonnox inflator. Both doing not excessively much, so I tried the demo. I like them individually but together they're great. The somewhat harder sound of the inflator combined with the kind of warmer (also rounder distortion) of the PM, I like the PM also for what it does to the low end in the 3 band mode. Now,... I would serieusly miss them when they're not on my mixbus. You will need to play a bit to see which sequence and which amounts work best for you. Try it!!!

M. Ranauro

February 7, 2018

Top Sound .

If the question is to raise up the Master , or even instruments in the mix , whatever instrument , the maximizer is a perfect tool . It has 3 main controls , input , shape ( color ) and output . With those 3 controls you can raise your signal up to 18db without any Artifacts . That Means ANALOG , Yes . Sounds truly beautiful . I use it in everyday workflow .

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Gives you that extra something!

Great plugin, very easy to use and sounds great! I use it on my chord bus a lot!

UAD User

August 9, 2017

T Stephens studio junkie

I like all UA products and this one is no disappointment. Please keep it up.

g. raufast

July 15, 2017

ecxellent plug

efficace et precis .bravo

G. Gigg

June 25, 2017

Forget any other maximiser.

With most maximisers, the more you push it the more tinny your sound will become, but not with this one, it maintains dynamics and transients, and gives a real analogue solidness that can't be achieved elsewhere! Its a vital tool for stem mastering and mastering. If you want a professional, loud and solid mix, get this beauty!

G. Gigg

June 25, 2017

Forget any other maximiser.

With most maximisers, the more you push it the more tinny your sound will become, but not with this one, it maintains dynamics and transients, and gives a real analogue solidness that can't be achieved elsewhere! Its a vital tool for stem mastering and mastering. If you want a professional, loud and solid mix, get this beauty!

G. Gigg

June 25, 2017

Forget any other maximiser.

With most maximisers, the more you push it the more tinny your sound will become, but not with this one, it maintains dynamics and transients, and gives a real analogue solidness that can't be achieved elsewhere! Its a vital tool for stem mastering and mastering. If you want a professional, loud and solid mix, get this beauty!

R. Becerra

June 23, 2017

From subtle to very aggressive

It is incredible the naturalness and the improvement that is noticed in the subjects and in the subgroups with this plugin. You can carry a mix up to -5 RMS without any effort and with an impressive sound. Since I have it I've removed other very famous limiters and maximizers from my list. Really delighted with this purchase.

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

EL ARMA SECRETA

Ganar RMS sin destrozar una pizca la señal, no he visto ningún maximizador que trabaje como éste. Es una piedra angular de mi cadena. EXTREMELY USEFULL

D. Sokolov

June 21, 2017

Great FINALIZATION !!!

For myself, I recognized only this maximizer and Sonnox Inflator. Excellent plug-in for finalization - I recommend !!!

B. McCarthy

May 19, 2017

Very Verstatile

A great choice for subtle enhancement or aggressive distortion. Now finding a place in all of my sessions.

M. Fubler

April 15, 2017

Interesting tool

I haven't had enough time to really experiment with the different configurations, but it definitely helps bring out bass...especially on smaller speakers.

K. Khokhlov

April 6, 2017

Unusual bastard

It kills the mixes... But sometimes for the better)

T. Zuber

March 13, 2017

A little disappointed...

The Precision Maximizer doesn't fulfill my expectations. I tried to maximize several songs but had much more success with the Teletronix compressor and the Adaptive Limiter of Logic Pro X. Saturation, on the other hand, seems to be not so bad.

21-40 of 177 Results