Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

Overall Rating

21-40 of 164 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Becerra

June 23, 2017

From subtle to very aggressive

It is incredible the naturalness and the improvement that is noticed in the subjects and in the subgroups with this plugin. You can carry a mix up to -5 RMS without any effort and with an impressive sound. Since I have it I've removed other very famous limiters and maximizers from my list. Really delighted with this purchase.

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

EL ARMA SECRETA

Ganar RMS sin destrozar una pizca la señal, no he visto ningún maximizador que trabaje como éste. Es una piedra angular de mi cadena. EXTREMELY USEFULL

D. Sokolov

June 21, 2017

Great FINALIZATION !!!

For myself, I recognized only this maximizer and Sonnox Inflator. Excellent plug-in for finalization - I recommend !!!

B. McCarthy

May 19, 2017

Very Verstatile

A great choice for subtle enhancement or aggressive distortion. Now finding a place in all of my sessions.

M. Fubler

April 15, 2017

Interesting tool

I haven't had enough time to really experiment with the different configurations, but it definitely helps bring out bass...especially on smaller speakers.

K. Khokhlov

April 6, 2017

Unusual bastard

It kills the mixes... But sometimes for the better)

T. Zuber

March 13, 2017

A little disappointed...

The Precision Maximizer doesn't fulfill my expectations. I tried to maximize several songs but had much more success with the Teletronix compressor and the Adaptive Limiter of Logic Pro X. Saturation, on the other hand, seems to be not so bad.

M. Pearson

March 12, 2017

very cool

great for mastering, but it won't fix your mix. You need to get your mix spot on first, then this adds that finished polish.

G. Samraj

February 17, 2017

Not essential

This is one of those plug ins you shouldn't really keep as priority. I find that there are other maximizers that work better. I prefer the oxford inflator. The precision limiter is a better tool than the maximizer

S. Tosi

February 13, 2017

A War Machine

Simple to use and powerful, a war machine.

C. Horsethief

January 28, 2017

Simple tool for A/B comparison of mixes...

It's what you expect of a maximizer... it makes your scratch mixes louder to compare versions. But the Band function lets you apply effects to three bands, so one band doesn't drown out the others. Seems to keep me out of the mud.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

I bought it for the purpose of raising the level in the mastering stage. It is simple and impressive. However, excessive leveling is not allowed. The comp side is not softer than I thought.

E. McHugh

December 26, 2016

Get on the loudness bus!

After always struggling to get my mastering to live up to the loudness in tracks I was referencing, consider the problem solved. Now I can add slight musicality and more than slight volume without too much color and no grainy forced-gain break up. Even demos now sound Iike the final product.

T. Wallace

December 20, 2016

Just Right

I always enjoy UAD self built plugins, simple and straight to the point.. This plugin is no different I love it, you can't mess up with this maximizer.. Don't believe me place it on your stuff, rather you mixing/mastering the sound will blow you away.

A. Bochagov

December 5, 2016

Alexander Bochagov


Always use this plug-in mastering and very happy, because the sound becomes more saturated and bright

j. osorno

December 4, 2016

cool

le da mas claridad y realce a la mezcla con unos pocos movimientos

J. Jackson

November 30, 2016

Glad I Purchased This Plug-in

For me I had to choose between this plug-in and the UAD Precision Limiter. I understand that they both have their different strengths and characteristics, but I could only choose one for now. So I went with the Precision Maximizer and couldn't be happier. It maximizes and has a limiter function as well. I do plan to add the Precision Limiter eventually, but for now I am happy with my purchase. It helped to read the UAD-Plug-Ins Manual to get some pointers on how to use this maximizer.

D. Whittington

November 25, 2016

Must have

This Maximizer adds nice harmonics to your master project. I like it as a brick wall limiter as well. Doesn't allow much movement but I make Drum & Bass and I like volume and movement is in my mix. Stands strong!

D. Whittington

November 11, 2016

This!!!

Plugin is the bread and butter of my mastering chain. Like my knock it out of the park plug. What's it's job? Just smack it out of the park :D. Sometimes I don't even limit after depending on how happy I am with my mix. Sometimes I put Precision Limiter after to cut some peaks. Either way, I like pushing this over the limiter. Shape, Mix and go!

Thank you Universal Audio

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

Great!

I wasn't a fan of maximizers ,since i do not master my songs. but this is more than a maximizer. it makes the sound more 3d with the shape button and its perfect for control with the limit button

great plugin!

21-40 of 164 Results