Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

Overall Rating

81-100 of 171 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Braconi

October 21, 2014

Precision Maximizer

I use it during the Mastering and the result was great!

W. Schlender

October 5, 2014

Precision Maximizer Plug-in

Very simple, very handy, very useful preset from where to start. Walter

M. Navia

September 4, 2014

Great!

I love using this plug-in, especially in groups, makes things easier, expands the sound without undesirable side effects.

P. Inder

August 29, 2014

Precision Distortioner...?

I've had this plugin a number of years; I'm no longer kidding myself and I'm now really hearing this for what it really is worth. The harder you drive the input - in order to achieve a maximum amount of volume along with the limiting it provides - you get an added "extra" which is most certainly unwelcome - digital distortion. Actually, sorry to have to say this, but many UAD plugs (of which I have spent thousands of dollars on over the years) produce this nasty artifact when driven a little on their input stage. Gotta say the FabFilter L blows this thing clean out of the water. I spent way too much money on UAD plugins. Guys, please start coding in more linear designs. Your API channel strip distorts too. Bad news for me after spending $$$

R. Martinez

July 21, 2014

Precision Maximizer

On point, it really sounds great. Keep up the good work!!

M. Sawicz

July 16, 2014

Basic and necessary tool

It's not a creative tool, it's simple, necessary and well performing. With tons of emulations with chcaracter we have theses days, simple tools is still needed and frequently used.

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

simple and clean.

Simple and does what it says on the tin. doesn't kill your attacks like most limiters & maximisers. clean and simple.

R. Giovanini

June 23, 2014

The best plugin

One of the best plugins. Gives a shine to individual instruments and joint and solves the problem in mastering. I was really impressed with the quality of this plugin. Worth buying!

A. Kotelnikov

May 15, 2014

Precision Maximizer biggest loudness!

This is a very good peak limiter, I like to use it to mastering to achieve a dense sound track, it is very well raises the volume of the whole mix!

C. Tamas

May 8, 2014

Precision Maximizer Plug-In

great sounds - big skill - love this plug in / 5 stars

T. Friesecke

May 3, 2014

Very Nice!

Pure loudness while you have great sound! Perfect!

J. Ackerman

April 18, 2014

Fantastic Tool. A keeper from the first time I applied it.

When I moved over to Pro Tools 11, I no longer had access to some of the mastering limiters I was using in 10, so I tried this guy out to see if it would do the job and bring everything together for me in a way that sounded musical and powerful . . . . It's just glorious.

I've used this in the last few days on a totally brutal thrash metal band and also for a bluegrass acoustic song (or three) and it dazzled in each case.

The only problem that I have with any of the UAD plug-ins I have purchased is that I would be totally lost and heartbroken if I didn't have access to them anymore. If there's better software out there, I have never heard of it.

J. Carmo

March 31, 2014

Best Maximizer i ever used

The punch and clarity are great and the 1 and 3 band mode are awesome.
It´s the best maximizer i ever used. Thanks UA !

G. Leonard

March 17, 2014

Precision Maximizer

The Precision Maximizer is a fantastic plug-in and has become my go-to for both mastering and mixing applications. Like all UAD plugs, the sonic character is superb. While versatile, it is also intuitive to use and smoother and warmer sounding in side by side comparisons with similar products. A valuable and worthy addition to my growing arsenal of UAD plug-ins.

J. Winkel

March 8, 2014

Perfect live tool (and studio 2)

I use the Maximizer in combination with Precision Multiband Plug-In and the Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In on the Apollo Twin Dual in the live set up. In this way my output is ready 2 go!! A soundcheck is only a matter of gain in the FOH console.

In the studio I use the Maximizer also on individual instruments.

TIP: don't over do it and the result is perfect!

M. De

January 13, 2014

precision maximizer

This maximizer is the best for me.
I use it at the of my master chain in only project
and it help to me all the time because its clear
and deep. I mix and record acoustic music with strings
guitars double bass voice cello and di use it after
the manley, the shadow hills and precision K .
Finally it's very easy to use.
simply great plugin!

S. Rayeen

January 12, 2014

For those who love saturation

This Plugin is for those who love saturation. Very easy to use and gives amazing results. Must have plugin for all.

A. Pir

January 12, 2014

It's better than sonnax!

It really make the track bigger without noticeable damage to it.I love it when I used it on my drum bus.

R. Rosso

January 9, 2014

a useful quick facility

very useful to maximize the RMS/UFS of the final mix especially for folk music. Very transparent effect. SImple application for a good ear.

R. Rosso

January 9, 2014

a useful quick facility

very useful to maximize the RMS/UFS of the final mix especially for folk music. Very transparent effect. SImple application for a good ear.

81-100 of 171 Results