Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Maximizer

Overall Rating

141-160 of 170 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lourenco

March 13, 2012

My First Plug-In Review:
This thing blows away any of the Maximizers I've known before!
Very Useful!

T. Makitalo

September 20, 2011

As I am mostly making electronic music It needs a good punch to be present in tracks, that's why sound is always going through a Precision Maximizer to raise to the next level. Just twist the "shape" knob and you will hear the difference immediately. Effects from subtle enhancement to greatly boosting the sound. Also works wonders on kick and bass sounds !

M. Jasionowicz

August 26, 2011

Just loving the Precision Maximizer. Just plug in it into the main bus and it makes the track sound fuller, yet clear and it do not squash the mix at all. You still feel as there is a lot of room left :)

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

August 17, 2011

Makes your music louder, gives it more density, but sounds still dynamic and musical.
Good for drums and master bus.

T. Liljegren

July 8, 2011

This one is great, but it would have been great to be able to adjust the parameters of the 3 band compression and have a kind of visualized overview as well like the precision limiter and the four band precision compressor. In that case it would earn 5 stars. Cheers from sweden!

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this to give my mixes a little heft and to better define individual instruments.

C. Mcintosh

June 23, 2011

As soon as I tryed the Precision Maximser in my mastering chain, it instantly changed my sound for the better. It gave my tracks the much needed boost in volume I was searching for and also put some warmth back into my tracks aswell. This is definitely one of my "GO TO" sound tools!

M. Sennels-andersen

June 22, 2011

Superb little tool for making mp3 files sound great. Also very fine for making a quick "master" on a demo track or simple production. Easy to use and ads a sparkeling touch to the mix.

C. Cress

June 19, 2011

Having used the other Maximizer from the other guys gold bundle for years it was refreshing to here a product do the same job but with a little more warmth and a seemingly more open and dynamic sound when pushed against the limits.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

This is the final plug-in on the master sum in every of my mixes. Needs to be carefully adjusted, as it can drown the mix, but with the right balance, it is the final step to perfection for sharp & clear audio to the max. If you've done already good mix work on your instruments tracks, you will not need to add more than 30% of this effect for the master sum.
Absolutely recommended plug-in, more than any other.
Also, it is the one with the most "magic" of all UAD-plug-ins.

S. Williams

June 17, 2011

I love this Plug, really easy to use, really great sounding.. one of the best maximizer plugs out there.. My 1st Choice!!!

D. Shaffer

June 17, 2011

I use this (along with the FATSO) to bounce individually arranged tracks out of Ableton. Not only can you achieve an amazing tape sound; it makes the mixing/mastering process (I use Logic) very easy. My workflow is extremely quick and accurate with these plugs.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

This is a must have if you're wanting to get the output and volume required to compete with current industry standard masters. Really handy when you need that 'lift' to get your mixes and masters nice and loud without breaking 0db! I love it and use it as part of my mastering chain.

M. Gray

June 17, 2011

Solid and transparent for mastering tracks. The blend feature is especially useful.

C. Camporini

June 17, 2011

Hello, this Plugin is very nice - full points!!!!!!
Greetings from Germany :-)

W. Sunderland

June 16, 2011

The Precision Maximizer is an awesome plug-in.
I use it on electronic bass sounds, to really beef them up and make them jump out of the mix. I've also been using it on some lead sounds and individual snares etc. It really can make things sound a lot bigger without losing any dynamics.
Have used it in mastering also, just to help tickle a little bit more level out of a track ;)

P. Van

June 16, 2011

very handy but use with care,sometimes easy to overdo

B. De

June 16, 2011

Easy to use and it sounds great, although when you really push it you might hear some unwanted noises.

S. Hurtow

June 12, 2011

At first I thought "It's ONLY a maximizer. You can use the standard DAW plug-in and it will do the job just the same". Wrong! I ran them back-to-back, going back and forth between the DAW plug-in and the UA, and it was really tough. Both delivered the increased output without clipping over, but after listening to the biggest peaks of the mix over a dozen times, I started to hear a subtle sloppy bottom end growl coming out of the DAW maximizer. I then ran the UA Precision Maximizer and the track just had that very subtle clarity and definition. It retained an elegant warmth that gave the track punch, but maintained sounding clear. What can I say, UA? I'm gonna have to get this thing, because I do not want to compromise even the littlest things.

A. Visser

March 29, 2011

this works great on a single track but works better as masteringtool!

141-160 of 170 Results