Precision Multiband

Precision Multiband

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Multiband

Overall Rating

41-60 of 161 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Zavala

July 16, 2017

For the final touch.

This is the one and only Mulitband Compressor I use at the final stage of a completed track. Cannot believe how easy it is to use, and it's very visual. Found myself already understanding what it's all about without even reading the manual on it (even better after reading the manual). For me as a self-taught own everything music related, I cannot recommend any other Multiband Compressor than This "Precision Multiband" for my UAD-2 Satellite Octo-core. Pretty much EVREYTHiNG I use for mixing/mastereing are done through Universal Audio and it's collaborator's plugins. Best company out there!

T. Neilson

June 28, 2017

Great compressor

Another great product from UAD.

Used it to add some notched comp on some toms in Mastering with killer results.

As always, another amazing product from the team at UAD.

S. Keys

June 1, 2017

Graphics!

Thank you for this clear interface, grpahic hep a lot to watch what to do and where. I use it on all my tracks ans it does not consume too much calculation on my satellite Octo ! ;-)

M. Fubler

April 15, 2017

Loving it so far

Only used it on a couple tracks so far, but the results speak for themselves. The interface is helpful with turning in your various compression / expansion bands.

S. Jazrawy

March 23, 2017

it is worth the money

It is a powerful tool, with mastering you diffidently need it.

C. Ciman

March 20, 2017

Disappointed With This Selection

Bought the package specifically for the Multi band compressor and was very disappointed in the latency of this plugin for live sound.

S. Bakas

March 13, 2017

Amazing detail!!!

So versetile compressor and useful tool for mastering, a must have!

C. Pedersen

February 19, 2017

Does what I need, but high on CPU!

Does what I need, but a little high on the CPU. It's very easy to use, and intuitive. I love the ability to solo each band.

J. Robicheau

February 9, 2017

Nearly perfect

I use this constantly. If you take your time with this one, you can achieve transparent results. It is one of the few multibands out there.

Room for improvement: Needs to have the ability to accept sidechains, as R. Barley said. In addition, if they could optimize the DSP usage without losing quality, it would be helpful. Post-processing really takes a lot of time with this guy and it can't be used live at all, really.

I. POGORELOV

January 4, 2017

Very good device.Super!!!!

Very good device.Super!!!!

c. Antonelli

December 16, 2016

Magic

Magical tool to mix! I tried it for free one time to mix a track, and after that I bought it! A must have for good productions.

j. osorno

December 4, 2016

bueno

me ayuda a mejorar los picos en el master y funciona muy bien

V. Strakhov

October 7, 2016

latency

I can't to use this plugin during mixing because very big latency

M. Sylvin

September 18, 2016

Incredible "sound" but also incredible latency???

I do not know if anybody else has ran in to this problem with this otherwise magnificent plugin?

It's so easy to use. So effective its like you can not make it sound bad, but I faced unbelievable latency on whole project when inserting it into just ONE track. I was using the demo version so I am not sure if it has got something to do with that?

So hard to rate:

Sound and usability 5/5
Latency 1/5

2,5 stars. If I get rid of the latency then 5/5. As long as that problem exists no way am I gonna buy it...

L. Renk

September 12, 2016

Precision Multiband

It´s a very good Compressor for mastering

U. Gerstenmeyer

July 26, 2016

Great Stuff

Great Stuff for Mastering and Mixing!!

c. mylok

July 7, 2016

i love!!!

Not use much, don't like much.
Expensive for the sadly poor workflow of this thing.

M. Cawthra

July 6, 2016

The best I've used so far

I'm always a bit skeptical about quite how well digital tools like this perform in comparison to hardware units, but this tool is in a little class of its own. If you run with the UAD platform it's really a no brainer. I love its transparency, but you have to use it with no little respect as with all multibands, gently does it. Very intuitive interface completes the deal really. Indispensable really.

w. wan

June 25, 2016

Must have the plugin

The sound quality is very good, is also essential plug-in, customer service is very good, very responsible for answering some questions

R. Robertson

June 23, 2016

Caution - this really works

If your thinking of getting into UA plugins a word of experienced advice -
GET THE PRECISION PLUGINS FIRST ! - and then add on with the others.
UA's mastering plugins - just turning them on in your plugin chain starts to make things sound better.
In my opinion UA does plugins right.

41-60 of 161 Results