UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 667 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Brown

September 23, 2022

Smooth as Silk

I've heart a lot about the Pultec Plugins and UAD has Nailed it !! Amazing !!

A. Ayer

September 22, 2022

Sounds great. Period.

So good that without touching a knob the material sounds better.

A. Petrou

September 21, 2022

Lovely!

This is by far the best sounding Pultec emulation I have, and I have several of the best. The highs are silky and smooth and the lows are thick and buttery. Great on the mixbus for that final polish.

N. Stolz

September 19, 2022

Reviewpultec passive eq

Basically I don't like vintage old style, it's not my favourite style and I tried this plugin out, but I don't like the sound and the way how it changed my recorded audio with some noise. I don't want to use it in future.

R. Donnelly

September 16, 2022

UA email requested review

The UAD Pultec has been my go to EQ for more than a decade. Sounds great.

P. Wallin

September 10, 2022

A must have

This was the biggest reason to choose Heritage edition. Otherwise I would bought it separately. I use it for adding air for drums, body for guitars and tightness for bass. Old Pultec trickalmost always does wonders even when track sounds good on it's own.

N. Merrick

September 2, 2022

Pultec Passive EQ

One of the best plug-ins that I own...

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Legend

The classic Legend

A. Mujic

August 24, 2022

Classic

Perfect!

C. Simpson

July 18, 2022

A staple EQ when you want colouration

I never tire of how great this EQ set is. If I have DSP room to spare I'll run a track through it without EQ just for the warm sound. I find mild settings are best... and don't forget the boost + attenuate trick!

UAD User

July 16, 2022

No Rack!

I gotta say, I have every single UAD plugin but even now that the new VST3 Spark version came out there is no single rack Pultec EQ plugin that contains all 3 plugins in one single instance?! I don't want to use the legacy version! Yet even the legacy version has a rack unit! Very disappointing....

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

MUST HAVE...THE FATHER of ALL EQs

Every EQ to my ears sounds like it took inspiration from Pultec. You will be forced to use your ears.

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

A classic

And that about sums it up, this' a great eq.

S. Kim

May 29, 2022

Always got that vintage feeling.

Pultec got it's own tone without any EQ adjustment and I love it. It makes the sound more vintage. It'll make your mix to another level.

A. Iselin

May 27, 2022

Amazing Piece of Emulation

Get your Low-End Perfect with this amazing hardware emulation! UAD nailed it as usual!

J. ter Borg

May 7, 2022

EQing but then different

Somehow, adding more "breath" to vocals using this sounds unlike anything else. Love it.

S. Mgele

April 22, 2022

Excellent

Was sold from the Legacy, purchased the collection and use it on every mix. Love the character and simplicity of this Eq. The only thing I wish for is a combined Channel Strip like the legacy version.

A. Hombach

April 15, 2022

I had to buy it, didn't want it.

This was part of the Apollo Heritage edition. I haven't tried it, because I wasn't interested in it. And because I didn't know I bought it. UA is so annoying. It lists you all of the ca. 200 plugins and you have no idea of which of them are demos and which you own. And scroll 200 plugins. Are you kidding me??? All I wanted to have, was C-Vox. The rest I cannot recommend. And I don't need the rest for what I record with my Sound Devices MixPre-3 II.

J. Dearness

March 7, 2022

Loving analogue recording

Another piece of the puzzle that was missing in place now.

P. Johnson

March 2, 2022

Great Update

Great Update to the Analog Classics Bundle that I've been using for almost a decade. It came with the promo bundle. I'll be using this from now on. I like have the Hi-Lo filter.

1-20 of 667 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34