Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 608 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

e. selle

March 6, 2021

Puissant efficace précis

Bravo à l’équipe un EQ professionnel un outil indispensable pour un excellent travail.

J. Kim

March 5, 2021

It's Real!

I've used many Pultec EQ clone plug-ins so far, but the final choice is the UAD plug-in.
It's the Best.

A. Leclerc

February 21, 2021

Perfect

Great sound

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Desert-island EQ

If I was to choose THE ONE EQ - this would be it. It is perfectly balanced and rounded. Simple yet powerful. Corrects the tracks and brings it to life.

A. Ashkenazi

February 10, 2021

Great on anything but...

Pretty awesome but barely discernible from the Pultec Pro-Legacy.

A. Ashkenazi

February 10, 2021

Sounds great but so does the pro legacy

It sounds great but I honestly can't tell the difference between this and the pultec pro legacy that comes on the analog classics bundle for free.
I can only notice a slight difference on the bass trick in EQP-1A in both but honestly I think I should've just taken another plugin that doesn't come in the stock for free.

UAD User

January 22, 2021

Awesome Plugin!

These really help give me the analog vibe for using EQ on tracks. Love the midrange EQ on guitars!

M. Gerngroß

January 18, 2021

Excelent EQ for mastering

I love this EQ especially for mastering purposes as it allows you to add this little bit more presence

J. Montoya

January 15, 2021

Wonderful EQ!

This EQ is so musical that it lives on my mix buss. Also it is amazing to do tracking with it. I have used the three pieces of the collection and they are great! Thanks UAD!

D. Blues

January 11, 2021

Get loose / get weird

I use the Manley Massive Passive EQ when I'm really pretending to understand the audio spectrum and want to impress the dames, but when my hair is down: I switch from Super Hit incense to a giant chunk of sage and levitate 2-3 feet off the ground, and spin the Pultec knobs. Turn it up on one and turn it down on the other. Find new resonances. Center your soul; equalize your heart. G R O W. In other words, it's a great EQ.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Character ...Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Bright

January 2, 2021

Just... Wow...

Honestly, I know this sounds a bit over-enthusiastic, but this collection is THE TOOL for bringing clarity, feeling and depth to mixes. I now have the EQP-1a as the last plugin on every channel in my mix sessions - it just gives that final sparkle with the high filter and tightness with the low. It's amazing for bringing out the best in acoustic instruments; makes drums feel 'real'; adds some well needed character to synths, VSTis and samples; and if you put it on your master bus you'll be asking your mastering engineer for a discount.

If I could start over, I'd have bought this selection with my first UAD device. It's an essential tool.

f. Ajakarom

December 30, 2020

F ajakarom

Love it still learning how to use it. And mainly I would be using it on vocals

N. Rang

December 28, 2020

A little confused by its use.. as a beginner

The hardware controls can be a bit confusing at first, but a very powerful tool that consumes a small % of DSP

R. Dickerson

December 25, 2020

Gentle giant

Very capable EQ and not too harsh. Takes a bit to learn, but read the manual or watch some videos- it's totally worth it!

Y. Baribeau

December 23, 2020

Classic of the classics

This baby right here is a treat for the hear. Tube Equalizer...... do I need to say more?

H. Holzheu

December 22, 2020

One of the best EQ plugins

It sounds great on everything.

N. Wearne

December 15, 2020

Bloody tops!

To use an Aussie saying, I 'ummed' and ' ahhhed' about whether to fork the cash for the full version of this plugin. Short version? The legacy version is excellent, the full version is excellenter. I'm very happy I went for it. I use it constantly and the HLF-3c is terrific for all sorts of applications; particularly artistic purposes. Terrific.

N. Ha

December 14, 2020

Unique

very smooth, nice character

A. Warrick

December 14, 2020

Each Individual Plugin

Hello,

I would please like to know why the Pultec Bundle can't or does not load as a single plugin or why the Pultec Passive EQ Collection doesn't show up as a single plugin to load. Also I thought in the presets there would still be something for Brass or Piano or more vocal presets.

Thank You,

Alan Warrick

21-40 of 608 Results