Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 631 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ballenger

February 26, 2016

I can't mix without it

The Pulteq v2 lives on my 2buss. This plugin is one of the reasons I find it totally practical to mix ITB. This is one of the best models on the UAD platform by far.

D. DeWitt

February 16, 2016

It Just Works

It's really hard to make this plugin sound bad. I've used another company's Pultec emulation for years and never knew what I was missing until I pulled up this demo. There's just so much more life and smoothness to what it's doing. Between the sale and my coupon, I couldn't resist!

T. Couton

February 15, 2016

Always good

My go to EQ when I need something beautiful.

H. Morales

February 14, 2016

BAD F****** ASS

An absolutely remarkable emulation of the original hardware units. It's really hard to tell them apart.

J. Barry

February 11, 2016

There's a reason this plugin is iconic...

That reason is it boost and reduces bass at the same time. You have to hear it to believe it. It has it's own tone, but once you know how to use it you can boost those lows without getting mud. Here's how to do it: CPS at 30. Bandwidth to 7. ATTN to 10. Start boost at 0 and slowly turn it up. Bass will be epic. Wanna do vocals? MEQ-5. EQP-1A. Your voice is now gold. This is a must have plugin.

g. grini

February 2, 2016

I love it!

This is one of my favorites! I have used it on the master fader for mixing ever since i purchased it. BUT a one rack version
would make this perfect!

c. sampayo

January 20, 2016

Upgrading from an extensive use of the legacy Pultec plugin

As title states, I'm usual user of the old Pultec plugin. Sometimes just with all set to reset. Love the sound it provoques just passing through.
New one is obviously much better. Every control gives much more accuracy and sound is intense.
But still keeping the flavor.
Very happy with the purchase!

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Butter

This is a super smooth set of EQs. You set the EQ and almost don't realize how much work it is doing until you bypass it for comparison. Warms up your low end very nicely and can control how much bite the high end has in the mix. The boost in the lows sounds amazing on cello specifically. It is my go-to plugin to add a little spice/warmth to a dead-sounding track.

T. Camp

December 28, 2015

THIS PLUGIN RUINED MY RELATIONSHIP!

I am extremely upset with UAD for this plugin. Since I purchased it, my relationship is ruined. My girlfriend is upset that I don't spend time with her anymore. But who could blame me when you put this on a vocal?! Boost 8k a bit and bring le that vocal cut through the mix. God damn, this thing is sweet!

M. Reid

December 23, 2015

PULTEC PASSIVE EQ "SURPASSES"

Thought I would win by trying a less expensive Pultec emulation from another plugin supplier...wrong. Even though the "other brand" claimed to be "an exact emulation" it was so much easier and realistic with the UAD plugin. And, what I think is the strongest selling point, I was able to choose from a large number of pro pre-sets to "get me in the ball park" of where I wanted to be. The rest was a snap. Thanks UA for another great plugin!!

A. Davies

December 16, 2015

A very nice emulation

A very nice emulation that does exactly what it says.

H. Petersson

December 6, 2015

Best sounding Pultec plugin

After spending a year with this one I have to say that it is one of UAs best creations to date. Such a sweet, fat, smooth sounding EQ that works on pretty much anything, from the kick drum to the master bus.
It is quite different sounding from the legacy version which is much more forward and edgy sounding where this is much smoother and gentle. There is also an output gain knob which is a very useful addition.
I have not found much use for the HP/LP filter however, always ended up using another one. But the other two plugins are pure gold. I wish they would make a Pultec Pro with those two combined, like with the legacy version. That is probably my only wish. Otherwise it is perfect.

G. Halaweh

December 5, 2015

Came for the 'lo-end' trick, stayed for the MEQ-5's lo-mid boosts

I love that there is the Legacy version for quick work and high instance counts. But when the situation calls, this tool is just a work of art. Only gripe is I wish there was a module combining all 3 units! Best Pultec emu I've ever used though. Great job UA!

D. Range

November 16, 2015

impressed again

Im still new to had so far everything I use from them is Gold they made a believer out of me these remixes are the bomb wish I knew about had yrs ago

B. Dunn

November 13, 2015

Upgrading from Pultech Legacy

So when I bought my Apollo twin duo it came with the Pultech legacy plug-in. I've been very impressed with that on the last year and use it all the time. Then came an opportunity to upgrade to the full Pultech package for reasonable price and I debated on whether or not to do it. Could that really be that much difference? I bit the bullet and purchased the upgrade more so on the fact that I haven't really been let down by Universal audio yet. I decided to put it over a full drum kit just to get a taste. Sure enough my purchase was validated...there was just more depth, and I haven't even EQ'd anything yet. It was like the drum kit expanded slightly backwards giving me more of a three-dimensional richness. I hadn't expected that. Thx UA!

R. Garcia

November 10, 2015

Suave

He comparado esta nueva version con la legasy , y me ha resultado gratamente mas suave y mas puntual en cuanto a los seteos en sus respectivas freuencias...., no he probado el hardware, pero este es un gran Equalizador... lo uso para el buss de la mezcla y el buss de la Bateria, el filtro es un gran hayazgo, decearia la posibilidad de usar los tres juntos en rack... con un solo click... !!!

S. Kuziw

November 10, 2015

Exactly the sound I was after!

When compared to other emulations of the classic Plutec sound, this is the only one that could give me what I wanted (and expected)

T. Kahl

November 10, 2015

GREAT!!!

As I wrote in Analog Bundle, this is great simulation with some analog feel within. Great too for widening only when you just put it on some track with zero settings. Thanks UA for this EQ!!!

UAD User

October 31, 2015

I you don't have it - get it

I've been using other emulations of the Pultec EQ but this one is kind of diffrent in a good way. You cant mess it up with this EQ Collection. Great stuff.

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

favorite Old EQ

This is a very favorite plug-ins. I use frequently when you mix.It is especially base and vocals often.Anytime you come perfect track. Operation is also recommended simple.

321-340 of 631 Results