Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

341-360 of 645 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. sampayo

January 20, 2016

Upgrading from an extensive use of the legacy Pultec plugin

As title states, I'm usual user of the old Pultec plugin. Sometimes just with all set to reset. Love the sound it provoques just passing through.
New one is obviously much better. Every control gives much more accuracy and sound is intense.
But still keeping the flavor.
Very happy with the purchase!

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Butter

This is a super smooth set of EQs. You set the EQ and almost don't realize how much work it is doing until you bypass it for comparison. Warms up your low end very nicely and can control how much bite the high end has in the mix. The boost in the lows sounds amazing on cello specifically. It is my go-to plugin to add a little spice/warmth to a dead-sounding track.

T. Camp

December 28, 2015

THIS PLUGIN RUINED MY RELATIONSHIP!

I am extremely upset with UAD for this plugin. Since I purchased it, my relationship is ruined. My girlfriend is upset that I don't spend time with her anymore. But who could blame me when you put this on a vocal?! Boost 8k a bit and bring le that vocal cut through the mix. God damn, this thing is sweet!

M. Reid

December 23, 2015

PULTEC PASSIVE EQ "SURPASSES"

Thought I would win by trying a less expensive Pultec emulation from another plugin supplier...wrong. Even though the "other brand" claimed to be "an exact emulation" it was so much easier and realistic with the UAD plugin. And, what I think is the strongest selling point, I was able to choose from a large number of pro pre-sets to "get me in the ball park" of where I wanted to be. The rest was a snap. Thanks UA for another great plugin!!

A. Davies

December 16, 2015

A very nice emulation

A very nice emulation that does exactly what it says.

H. Petersson

December 6, 2015

Best sounding Pultec plugin

After spending a year with this one I have to say that it is one of UAs best creations to date. Such a sweet, fat, smooth sounding EQ that works on pretty much anything, from the kick drum to the master bus.
It is quite different sounding from the legacy version which is much more forward and edgy sounding where this is much smoother and gentle. There is also an output gain knob which is a very useful addition.
I have not found much use for the HP/LP filter however, always ended up using another one. But the other two plugins are pure gold. I wish they would make a Pultec Pro with those two combined, like with the legacy version. That is probably my only wish. Otherwise it is perfect.

G. Halaweh

December 5, 2015

Came for the 'lo-end' trick, stayed for the MEQ-5's lo-mid boosts

I love that there is the Legacy version for quick work and high instance counts. But when the situation calls, this tool is just a work of art. Only gripe is I wish there was a module combining all 3 units! Best Pultec emu I've ever used though. Great job UA!

D. Range

November 16, 2015

impressed again

Im still new to had so far everything I use from them is Gold they made a believer out of me these remixes are the bomb wish I knew about had yrs ago

B. Dunn

November 13, 2015

Upgrading from Pultech Legacy

So when I bought my Apollo twin duo it came with the Pultech legacy plug-in. I've been very impressed with that on the last year and use it all the time. Then came an opportunity to upgrade to the full Pultech package for reasonable price and I debated on whether or not to do it. Could that really be that much difference? I bit the bullet and purchased the upgrade more so on the fact that I haven't really been let down by Universal audio yet. I decided to put it over a full drum kit just to get a taste. Sure enough my purchase was validated...there was just more depth, and I haven't even EQ'd anything yet. It was like the drum kit expanded slightly backwards giving me more of a three-dimensional richness. I hadn't expected that. Thx UA!

R. Garcia

November 10, 2015

Suave

He comparado esta nueva version con la legasy , y me ha resultado gratamente mas suave y mas puntual en cuanto a los seteos en sus respectivas freuencias...., no he probado el hardware, pero este es un gran Equalizador... lo uso para el buss de la mezcla y el buss de la Bateria, el filtro es un gran hayazgo, decearia la posibilidad de usar los tres juntos en rack... con un solo click... !!!

S. Kuziw

November 10, 2015

Exactly the sound I was after!

When compared to other emulations of the classic Plutec sound, this is the only one that could give me what I wanted (and expected)

T. Kahl

November 10, 2015

GREAT!!!

As I wrote in Analog Bundle, this is great simulation with some analog feel within. Great too for widening only when you just put it on some track with zero settings. Thanks UA for this EQ!!!

UAD User

October 31, 2015

I you don't have it - get it

I've been using other emulations of the Pultec EQ but this one is kind of diffrent in a good way. You cant mess it up with this EQ Collection. Great stuff.

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

favorite Old EQ

This is a very favorite plug-ins. I use frequently when you mix.It is especially base and vocals often.Anytime you come perfect track. Operation is also recommended simple.

J. Torff

September 24, 2015

Top Notch

One of the most impressive plug-ins I've ever used. Even flat it adds such character and refinement to the sound, quite dope indeed

J. Torff

September 24, 2015

Top Notch

One of the most impressive plug-ins I've ever used. Even flat it adds such character and refinement to the sound, quite dope indeed

R. DeHart III

September 8, 2015

One of my new favorites.

Can't really compare to the real thing as I've never used one, but I love this plugin. I love the sheen it gives at vocal by boosting a bit of 16k without making it harsh or thin. Also adds a nice subtle warmth to the low end without adding mud. Definitely a great buy. Even the legacy version is very good.

B. Williams

August 19, 2015

Pultec Passive EQ Plug-In Collection

Well I was struggling with mastering my tracks as good as the other UA mastering plugins are I couldn't get the sound that was in my head until I tried these plugins wow it made all the sounds that I was looking for. After a bit of playing with the controls and reading the manual I wouldn't master with any thing else very very happy they really do a good job thanks UA.

L. Seiders

August 4, 2015

Love the richness!

I loved the legacy Pultec Pro plug, and this ups the mojo. It's killing it on my drum busses.

A. Lee

July 29, 2015

The Best Pultec Emulation you can buy.

I've used several Pultec plugins from different brands and UA is the BEST out of all.
It's based on my personal preference and UA version had most Punchy low end.
For the price, it is definitely one of the must have plugins.

341-360 of 645 Results