Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

221-240 of 596 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Vieira

December 6, 2016

Eq of the Gods!!!!

a must have eq for any serious mixing engineer! gives life to my master bus!!!!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

My standard EQ for years now

Can just do wonders to the low and top ends where most of the problems are. Really smooth. I use it in combination with a Neve 1081 (this provides the bite and presence).

K. Gilroy

November 30, 2016

WHEN IT COMES TO PRO EQ - IT'S SIMPLY THE BEST! AND....UAD's is Better!!!

I can't Pull It Off without the Pultecs. I thought I'd copy all the presets from the Legacy and be good to go. Well, it almost worked. But...I want my mixes to sound the best they can...and I ended up buying the Pultec Passive EQ Collection. There's some very cool tricks the old dogs did with these so, READ THE MANUAL! Look around on the web....you'll find em'. Like the cut/boost trick. It works. Thanks UA. Isn't this just amazing?! - GILROY

UAD User

November 28, 2016

Great colorful EQs!

These bad boys sound amazing.
They've become my go to plugins for pretty much all colorful EQ tasks from the mixing to the mastering stage.
Good job UAD!

R. WINKLER

November 26, 2016

Fat and smooth

This Eq is very impressive. In my top three. It sounds powerful and very natural/smooth in the same time. The color of the sound is subtile and musical. Great work !!!

A. Lee

November 26, 2016

Now I get it!

Of course some of the top producers say that 'there's nothing like it'. I couldn't hear that from some of the other emulations I'd bought, so I wasn't interested in trying the UAD Pultec. But I thought I'd give it a go on the kick drum just for the sake of it - wow! NOW I GET IT!

k. olivier

November 23, 2016

good plug

i love the sound of pultec eq. i mix the vocal and i use for the mastering . the good job universal Audio .

UAD User

November 22, 2016

sweet~!

Boost, cut, or both - it all sounds great

H. Khoury

November 20, 2016

Harmonics!!!!!

I`m loving the harmonics it generates with the material I`m working on due to it`s transformers and tubes..amazing job here folks on UA, you nailed it!

A. Kosakovski

November 19, 2016

Pultec Collection Passive EQ

Я пользуюсь им и очень доволен!!

M. McConaghy

November 17, 2016

Love it!

I use the Pul-Tec Pro on everything.. hahaha

T. Gol

November 17, 2016

PERFECT!

You can't go wrong with it. Absolutely fantastic. I mainly use on vocals and acoustic guitar but it sounds great at almost everything.

O. Ramirez

November 17, 2016

UA Does it again!

I've been using this plugin for a few weeks now and this beat all tube tech/ pultech emulations on the market. Having worked with the hardware I can attest to the fact that this plugin sounds just as good if not better than the real thing. I say better because I have encountered pultec gear that was not kept in proper working condition and when the hardware is not maintained properly the sound is garbage. I mostly use the EQ-P1a, the high end is silky and smooth the bottom end thick and heavy. I love inserting it on my mix bus, which is something you can't do with the hardware.

J. Neves

November 3, 2016

Pultec EQ

Quite possibly the best EQ plug-in for vocals I ever used! Smooth and natural!

P. Wallette

October 14, 2016

Gives my vocal a warm bright sound

Just upgraded from the Legacy version.... and YES, there is a big difference to the better, cant understand why some says it sounds the same?
I have two wishes though...
1. Why not work the same way as with the Legacy with the ability to put all units together with one click? With one preset-list for them all?
2. It would be even nicer if the user-interface was based on a photo from a real "rugged" unit, I know it doesent affect the sound...just the feeling. Otherwise, five thumps up :)

S. Gibbons

October 13, 2016

Great Tool

I use this collection on several different things. I love using them on vocals. The frequency response is great and it's definitely worth upgrading from the Legacy version.

A. Chas

October 11, 2016

Great Sounding Equalizer BUT....

For me (EQP-1A) there are many frequencies missing, It could be very flexible EQ for sound design.
Specifically low frequencies 20, 30, 60, 100 isn't really much. It could be expanded in digital domain especially...would be nice if UAD makes an update and add some more flexibility. There could be more frequency ranges to choose from what would make it very attractive product ;)

Other then that...Sounds great on anything!
Many thx :)

N. Nolan

October 6, 2016

Yummy EQ

I've never worked with a real Pultec. I have used the UA Legacy and the Waves. Both of those are nice and give you a special experience but this update takes it into total realism. The best way I can describe it: when you add or cut a frequency, it never sounds bad. Even if you've chosen the wrong frequency. It just sounds like you've added that frequency. Especially 3k-5k range, with other EQs, you can ruin a vocal but this just gives you more presence. The highs are sweet and creamy and the lows are big. 'Nuff said - buy it.

D. Williams

September 28, 2016

Fantastic EQ

I didn't do A/B comparisons with the Legacy bundle but I didn't pay much for the Pultec Passive EQ collection and felt I needed it. Whether it is necessary or not you'll have to decide. For me this is a fantastic EQ. I have lots of great EQs, some quite flexible and powerful. I love the DMG Audio stuff. However, the Pultec EQs are magical. I use them all over my projects including the mix buss. They can add a wonderful high end lift to anything without being harsh and can pump up the low end in a meaty way. It is hard to explain really but you start turning the knobs and you're like, wow, that sounds like a record. My only complaint is you don't get a plug with all the modules like legacy. Fix that and this gets an A+.

m. matatquin

September 27, 2016

Depth and vibe!

I noticed a huge difference as soon as I replaced the Pultec Legacy (that I have used for years) for the new versions on my mix bus. It's night and day. So much better sounding and a 3d quality to my mixes. And it's just passing audio thru it. Should've got this sooner

221-240 of 596 Results