Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

501-520 of 564 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Zaharchenko

October 24, 2013

Just like a PulTec!!!! Well done, UA!

So, what I can say: it sounds like a Pultec! Completely! Even better than my two PulTec EQP-1A DIY clones. Warm and rich sound... just pass the signal thru it, even without adjustments!

And another one, why I love all of the UAD Plugins: they are looks exactly like a hardware! And this is very important for me: not only hear "sounds like a hardware". I wanna see this device and "feel" it!

K. Viryasiri

October 20, 2013

sweet sounding

These plugins become my go-to EQs for vocals and master bus.
I use EQP-1A to boost top end to get some air & excitement. Can't go wrong even boosting hard. Boosting bottom end also add warmth without muddiness.
Also, I use HLF-3C in every channel those need the low cut filter. such as, vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar , etc. Very sweet.

M. Bramley

October 18, 2013

The 'vintage Porsche 911' of EQ

I can't tell you how many times I have used the MEQ-5 & EQP-1A and recommended it....I've simply lost count of the years! I first came across these as hardware originals and I can tell you Universal have totally captured the 'sound.'
The main thing that hits you straight away when you use these is how easy it is to get the sound you always dreamed of but thought wasn't possible.
I have used these EQs in many different ways and they have always given astounding results! I have even used them to put back the life and ambience on digital transfers which lost it for good!
The Pultec EQs perform pure magic and sometimes witchcraft on audio! They are a work of art.
You simply HAVE to have these as your main go-to EQs!

B. Jester

October 11, 2013

Why but the real thing if you have it now!

This REALLY floored me in it ability to sound and function as a REAL Pultec. Haveing the ability to order them how ever you need (like the rack units) is amazing. The color and warmth that this gives you is wow. Buy it it's worth it. My goto EQ.

T. Munck

October 10, 2013

Great sound and low DSP usage - a keeper!

UA did a great job in improving this classic plugin! For my uses I can get pretty close to the vibe the Massive passive plug was giving me, while still using so little DSP that I can use it on multiple tracks / busses.

You can drastically affect the tone of this eq with different input gain settings. On modest input gain levels the difference between the old and the new plug is pretty small, but increasing input gain immediately tells a big difference. Highly recommended!

I. Millard

October 5, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Love these EQs, The legacy was and still is a favorite and these add even more of that pultec character to my tracks.

B. Horsfield

October 5, 2013

Very Close

This is the Best plugin out there, at this moment and time, Pultec is the booty of all plugins full stop.

D. Boutet

October 4, 2013

Excellent EQ pultec collection

Bonne equaliseur convient pour pas mal de source, je l'utilise principalement pour les voix.
Excellent !!!

H. Krogh

October 3, 2013

Simply Better

What can I say about this one. If you like the old Pultec you will like this one even better. If you were't crazy about the old one, like me, this will probably change your mind. Anything, even stuff that already sounds fine kind of gets a subtle dimension added when applying the new Pultecs however slightly you chose to tune them.

B. Russell

October 1, 2013

Kick Drum Killer

I'm getting 10-20% more leeway when giving my kick drums more punch, much smoother sound, less distortion, noticeable improvement over the legacy version. Indispensable.

J. Fore

September 29, 2013

Better than the First and the First was damn good.

What's not to like? That it's not Analog? I like *this* AND I like the sound of my Tube-Tech PE 1C which is an analog Pultec "Clone". I would use BOTH on mixes.

H. Benesch

September 26, 2013

Very good simulation

I tried a lot of "Pultecs" from serveral firms, but the one from UAD sounds "open and clear". Some competitors seems to do "nothing" accept showing a vintage layout, some do a good work, but this is superb. The only disadvantage is the too long plugin-latency all UAD- Plugins have. Tipp from me: Do not use TOO much plugins of this type (input transformerl) in your channel strip, you will get too much THD when chaining

S. Leiweke

September 25, 2013

My New EQ!

I had no idea that plugin EQ could sound this great. I'm not sure how I got along with out it before. Keep up the good work UA!

A. Sutton

September 21, 2013

Very Unique Eq

This eq responds very differently than all other eqs I have used. I am coming from a Waves perspective (which are essential tools as well).

This eq allows you to change the frequencies in a subtle transparent way... the sonic integrity of the signal is never compromised and you can really begin to affect the harmonics of the sound rather than the sound itself.

This is the best way that I can describe it. Try for yourself and see the beautiful transparency that it brings.

Check out https://soundcloud.com/rialety for a demonstration of this eq. I used it on vocals and the master fader for a low/high cut.

D. Bose

September 20, 2013

UAD Pultec New

It was soo good that I went overboard...

but it's magic on vocals

D. Brown

September 17, 2013

A Difference You Can Hear

I am very surprise to hear a significant difference with them. I've spent most of my time with the Pultec EQP-1A and Waves Puigtec EQP-1A. The UAD sounds beefier. I had to push waves a little harder to get a closer sound but even at that there's still a focus in the UAD that just feels right. That's just one day of playing with it! Still messing with them including 1176 collection. I am very pleased with my purchase. Definitely will be expanding my plugins with UAD.

D. Brown

September 17, 2013

A Difference You Can Hear

I am very surprise to hear a significant difference with them. I've spent most of my time with the Pultec EQP-1A and Waves Puigtec EQP-1A. The UAD sounds beefier. I had to push waves a little harder to get a closer sound but even at that there's still a focus in the UAD that just feels right. That's just one day of playing with it! Still messing with them including 1176 collection. I am very pleased with my purchase. Definitely will be expanding my plugins with UAD.

M. Harvey

September 15, 2013

Sounds great when it works

Doesnt work with Studio One for more than a couple of minutes. Has been a slow process over the last 2 weeks trying to get customer support to fix this problem.
If I have to choose between using my UAD card or Studio One then I might be selling a satellite sometime soon !

J. Pineda

September 13, 2013

Great EQ!!

I love the warm sound of these new Pultec Collection, I used it on drums and vocals and it sounded awesome!

J. Vawter

September 8, 2013

Nicely updated Pultecs

In a busy or dense mix, you might not notice much difference over the legacy version, but on airy or sparse material it shines, much like the Manley. The new filter is just beautiful, icing on the cake. Ideal for any sound that needs to stay clean and natural. Although it does have a definite color, the tone shaping is more like sandpaper than a chainsaw. Engineers printed it for decades because it's pretty hard to mess anything up going in. Coming from that background, if I had an Apollo I'd probably print it even today. Now the slight downside: although the plugins are neatly stacked in the graphic, they are individual instances. Unless UA comes up with a chainer, it would be nice to also have a stacked version, like the Pultec Pro.

501-520 of 564 Results