Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

261-280 of 559 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Halaweh

December 5, 2015

Came for the 'lo-end' trick, stayed for the MEQ-5's lo-mid boosts

I love that there is the Legacy version for quick work and high instance counts. But when the situation calls, this tool is just a work of art. Only gripe is I wish there was a module combining all 3 units! Best Pultec emu I've ever used though. Great job UA!

D. Range

November 16, 2015

impressed again

Im still new to had so far everything I use from them is Gold they made a believer out of me these remixes are the bomb wish I knew about had yrs ago

B. Dunn

November 13, 2015

Upgrading from Pultech Legacy

So when I bought my Apollo twin duo it came with the Pultech legacy plug-in. I've been very impressed with that on the last year and use it all the time. Then came an opportunity to upgrade to the full Pultech package for reasonable price and I debated on whether or not to do it. Could that really be that much difference? I bit the bullet and purchased the upgrade more so on the fact that I haven't really been let down by Universal audio yet. I decided to put it over a full drum kit just to get a taste. Sure enough my purchase was validated...there was just more depth, and I haven't even EQ'd anything yet. It was like the drum kit expanded slightly backwards giving me more of a three-dimensional richness. I hadn't expected that. Thx UA!

R. Garcia

November 10, 2015

Suave

He comparado esta nueva version con la legasy , y me ha resultado gratamente mas suave y mas puntual en cuanto a los seteos en sus respectivas freuencias...., no he probado el hardware, pero este es un gran Equalizador... lo uso para el buss de la mezcla y el buss de la Bateria, el filtro es un gran hayazgo, decearia la posibilidad de usar los tres juntos en rack... con un solo click... !!!

S. Kuziw

November 10, 2015

Exactly the sound I was after!

When compared to other emulations of the classic Plutec sound, this is the only one that could give me what I wanted (and expected)

T. Kahl

November 10, 2015

GREAT!!!

As I wrote in Analog Bundle, this is great simulation with some analog feel within. Great too for widening only when you just put it on some track with zero settings. Thanks UA for this EQ!!!

UAD User

October 31, 2015

I you don't have it - get it

I've been using other emulations of the Pultec EQ but this one is kind of diffrent in a good way. You cant mess it up with this EQ Collection. Great stuff.

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

favorite Old EQ

This is a very favorite plug-ins. I use frequently when you mix.It is especially base and vocals often.Anytime you come perfect track. Operation is also recommended simple.

J. Torff

September 24, 2015

Top Notch

One of the most impressive plug-ins I've ever used. Even flat it adds such character and refinement to the sound, quite dope indeed

J. Torff

September 24, 2015

Top Notch

One of the most impressive plug-ins I've ever used. Even flat it adds such character and refinement to the sound, quite dope indeed

R. DeHart III

September 8, 2015

One of my new favorites.

Can't really compare to the real thing as I've never used one, but I love this plugin. I love the sheen it gives at vocal by boosting a bit of 16k without making it harsh or thin. Also adds a nice subtle warmth to the low end without adding mud. Definitely a great buy. Even the legacy version is very good.

B. Williams

August 19, 2015

Pultec Passive EQ Plug-In Collection

Well I was struggling with mastering my tracks as good as the other UA mastering plugins are I couldn't get the sound that was in my head until I tried these plugins wow it made all the sounds that I was looking for. After a bit of playing with the controls and reading the manual I wouldn't master with any thing else very very happy they really do a good job thanks UA.

L. Seiders

August 4, 2015

Love the richness!

I loved the legacy Pultec Pro plug, and this ups the mojo. It's killing it on my drum busses.

A. Lee

July 29, 2015

The Best Pultec Emulation you can buy.

I've used several Pultec plugins from different brands and UA is the BEST out of all.
It's based on my personal preference and UA version had most Punchy low end.
For the price, it is definitely one of the must have plugins.

S. Peschl

July 29, 2015

OMG! It's DAWsome

I will never ever have the money, to buy a REAL one, and so i don't know, if it sounds REAL...

But how cares about that. The Pultec Plugins are Great! And that's the only thing that matters for me!
I use it on every guitar, bass, and sometimes on vocals and busses and it works just so fine!

It sounds GREAT and REAL!

S. Sullivan

July 24, 2015

Pultec Love

After I read an article where Tchad Blake said he ALWAYS had a Pultec (hardware) in his vocal chain, I knew I needed to give this thing another shot. I always liked the sound but couldn't figure out what it was doing. I read the online manual for Manley's hardware Pultec and it started to make sense. Now I know what I'm listening for. If you spend some time really listening to what's going on in the whole frequency spectrum, you'll notice changes in the upper harmonics when you fiddle with the low cut/boost and vice versa for the high boost. Not to mention the sound of this unit with it just being on. I can't imagine a hardware unit sounding much better.

R. Gutser

July 22, 2015

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

This plugin is totally worth the price for the upgrade and sound superior to the competitors products. If you want a real "classic" eq then this is your plugin. Besides the nice vintage user interface it comes with a series of really usefull presets giving instantaneous boost to your eq repertoire.

V. Koenig

July 13, 2015

Great!

Great sounding Eq Collection. Not useful for all signals( for me ), but when i need a special character i love to use the Pultec`s. The warmth is awesome.

s. kgr

June 30, 2015

Vintage feel Eq

Pultec Passive EQ Plug-In Collection I liked it immediately. I insert myself into Drums and vocal track and use it. Analog charm is full of smooth curve by nature.
I'd like to try it out by more various musical instruments.

N. Nowottny

June 9, 2015

F%&king incredible!!

A twist here, a twist there, no harshness and everything starts sounding expensive in a human way. I was looking for a Pultec Style Hardware on ebay, now I'm looking for more dsp power. ;) Like it better than the Massive Passive. Thank you UA!! x ;)

261-280 of 559 Results