Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

281-300 of 559 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

June 2, 2015

warm /vintage sound!

great sound ! so warm and vintage! great tool! much better than the previous version!!

J. Foxall

April 19, 2015

Weird but cool piece of kit

I struggle to understand this plugin, but I find that if I turn knobs long enough something beautiful always comes out of it. Thanks UA!

A. Dingley

April 16, 2015

Big knobs & bigger sound!

This sounds phenomenal! As an engineer who tries to use as little eq as possible in my projects, it's important to know that the ones I use give me great results without a ton of trial & error. So far, I'm really impressed with this... On bass, guitars, and kick drum.

T. Matuszak

April 15, 2015

Pro Stuff

Pultec Collection is like having analog gear in digital world !

J. Barber

April 5, 2015

Most Buy

This eq is songs so smooth. Its hard to mess up with it!

M. Sudhakar

April 3, 2015

Nice EQ - Pultec

Very smooth easy handling. With authentic Pultec overtones.

K. Hegyi

March 31, 2015

This is TOP STUFF but we need a PRO VERSION!!!

*******PLEASE DO A THUMBS UP ON REVIEW SO UAD WILL SEE THIS COMMENT!*******

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

CAN YOU GUYS PLEASE DO A PULTEC PRO VERSION OF THIS AS WELL JUST LIKE YOU HAVE WITH THE LEGACY SO YOU CAN HAVE ALL 3 PLUGINS IN 1. IT'D SAVE US SO MUCH TIME THAT WE WON'T HAVE TO GO BACK AND FORTH!

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

EQ-P1A + MEQ-5 + HLF-3C = PULTEC PRO!

!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!

*******PLEASE DO A THUMBS UP ON THIS SO UAD WILL SEE IT AND HOPEFULLY WILL MAKE ONE FOR US!*******

S. Cohen

March 14, 2015

So Good

Such an upgrade from the legacy version. Silky. Smooth. Shockingly close to the original in sound.

e. andersen

March 14, 2015

pultec

this eq is like butter, between this and millenia I am all set

B. Klukovic

March 12, 2015

Smooth and clear!!!

It´s just WOW when you turn on the highs on the EQ-P1A and THEN roll them off at the same time. This kind of coloration can be only made with this one without harshness and that "plastic" feeling of other kind of derivations of this EQ.
I heard also the hardware and must admit that the UAD version doesn´t lack the deepness of which everyone talks all the time, for me it´s sounds round, full and perfect. GOOD JOB UAD!! :)))

W. Frohwein

March 10, 2015

Can't work without it

This set is amazing. The eq alone is just bliss. I have so many other eq's that just don't compare. My current go to setting on the eq is 10K with 2-4db boost. I regret not buying it sooner and using it on my previous mix-downs.

I. Finlayson

March 9, 2015

Another five-star rating, and deservedly so.

This is a fantastic set of character EQs.
The EQ-P1A is quite simple: a low-shelf, a high-peak, and a low-pass. Its strokes are broad and it does glorious things to highs & lows.
The MEQ-5 is my favorite EQ for doing mid-scoops without being incredibly aggressive. The "Dip" section finds its way on a lot of my mixes, allowing me to arrive at a "modern" sound but with vintage vibe. The boosts are ridiculously smooth as well.
And the HLF-3C, while probably the least exciting of the three, is the one I use the most. The filters do their thing beautifully; nothing sounds "chopped off", but rather just natural and so slightly rounded.
Don't overlook the "old" Pultec Pro either! It's earned its status as a classic, for a fraction of the DSP.

J. Pierre

March 9, 2015

Worth your pennies

heard the Hardware ,used it ,this compares favorablly .while no expert I know what I like and I like this ....Alot!..get it.

C. Alati

March 6, 2015

great!!

great beatiful eq, it would be usefull in a single rack !

n. afflitto

March 3, 2015

Sweet

Much better than the original Pultec collection. I really liked that one, but I would never use it on the mixbuss. This lives on it! The filter is so great for shaving off that digital high end. Love it x's infinity!

J. Goodman

February 12, 2015

ASTOUNDING

This collection is a serious upgrade to their initial Pultec release. Having worked with the physical hardware units I was a bit disappointed by the Pultec-Pro and was hoping for a better emulation...luckily this refined version came out. I can say without a doubt this is the best Pultec emulation I've heard to date. You can push this EQ extremely hard and get that lovely, familiar hardware EQP-1A sound. Great job UA!

A. Kotelnikov

January 24, 2015

Pultec EQ Collection - best passive eq!!!

Filter HLF-3C, very gently and imperceptibly works and does not alter the sound, EQP-1 simply gorgeous, saturates the sound even without turning the knobs. Apply on vocals, mastering, and everything else!

J. Milldrum

January 21, 2015

Warm and Fat!

You can just Insert it on a track and it instantly sounds better. You can really fatten things up or smooth things out pretty easily. I highly recommend this collection.

B. Bulmer

January 16, 2015

Musical and smooth.

Many of the UA emulations I can test against the real deal. But when it comes to Pultec and Fairchild gear I can't say the same thing. Having said that I love the combination of either of the Fairchild compressors followed by Pultec EQ. I use an Apollo quad and recently my go to single chain is the UA 610 Pre, Fairchild 670 Comp then into a Pultec EQ. So Musical and smooth.

L. Jakubczak

January 14, 2015

Just great

It's sounds great - I love it :). The best Pultec I've tried.

281-300 of 559 Results