Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 562 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Barkley

December 26, 2014

Really Great

I lean more to the player/computer geek side of things. So I wanted to take a while with these guys before leaving a review. Having said that, the Passive EQ collection is simply great. They sound great, the presets are very usable and tweaks are easily made with musical results. Again, I don't have tons of experience with the hardware version so I was a little apprehensive. That quickly went away. Well done to all at UA.

A. Guild

December 16, 2014

Speechless

They nailed it. Awesome Analog goodness!!! This is how plugins should sound. Silky smooth filters. Brings out the fundamentals very nicely.

A. Lagon

December 15, 2014

A sculpting dream

Love this EQ for it's lack of a bad spot any place. It's pretty much salt to taste anywhere and you can't do anything wrong. Listen to some of my work I've done here galacticpolicy.com

T. Dagbaslilar

December 15, 2014

amazing

I use it everyday, almost on everything

amazing Sound :) The Best Eq by Far

UAD Plattform ist the Best

J. García

December 15, 2014

A MUST

This piece of gear must be present in every channel/bus/mix.
The simple act of inserting a pultec with flat settings enhances the sound whatever it be. Nevertheless, if you tweak any parameter, the result is still musical and warm for every sound. I have used it on almost all instruments (vocals, pianos, guitars, drum elements, synths...) and the result is always AAA. Highly recommended.

G. Mcmanus

December 14, 2014

PULTEC PERFECTION!!!

In my opinion it should be the first set of UA plugs you buy,(then the LA-2 and 1176 collections)...What the UA Pultec does different than other "emulations" is that (like the original)just running audio through it gives a bit of a "lift" to the track...I used to use the Waves versions but not any more..This is solid, dead on, and I use it on literally everything. It's 100% chock full of "tone and vibe"...and worth every cent...and in my experience is about as close to the "original" as can or will ever be had...BUY IT NOW!

S. Taylor

December 13, 2014

My Favorite EQ!

Very transparent and doesn't add any noise in the highs. Excellent!!!

D. Zannoni

December 12, 2014

EQP-1A - Yeah

Helpful
Especially EQP-1A
Excellent sound, fullness and softness in the low
Kick and Master Bus first, then snare and tom
Yeah!

D. Finardi

December 11, 2014

amazing subtlety

amazing subtlety
Uad always stands out in the details.
Ja said the Poet:
is in sutilize lies the exuberance.
Uad always using the sensitivity and tecnoligia to bring us always very well built tools.

D. Finardi

December 11, 2014

amazing subtlety

amazing subtlety
Uad always stands out in the details.
Ja said the Poet:
is in sutilize lies the exuberance.
Uad always using the sensitivity and tecnoligia to bring us always very well built tools.

J. Seung

December 10, 2014

yummy!

just through signal = warmth
nice for depth and color.

D. Burattin

December 4, 2014

It worth, but...

This update is better sounding than the legacy Pultec, so I think it worth, although is subtle on extreme bands and settings.
I use this for the voice or the main instrument, then the legacy version for the rest, to spare DSP power.
My big disappointment is that the price for an update (because, basically, this is!) is too expensive for the legacy owners.
So I had to wait for the best combination of promotional voucher and discount period.
Very bad policy from UAD, IMO, for an average of expensive plugins and updates too...

S. Bertolotti

December 4, 2014

Real or Plug???

The best PULTEC PLUG ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

C. Huber

November 26, 2014

awesome

i really love this one, i use it very much on vocals, electric guitars and drums,
the Legacy Version sounds a little bit harsher, which also can work great if you are after a more aggressive sound, the new updated version sounds more smooth and transparent, and really adds some nice mojo to the tracks!

?. ???????????

November 19, 2014

excellent recreation!

pretty neat eq! Useful and relatively light on DSP, plus the sweetest 5k out there!

Y. Chistyakov

November 18, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

My favorite collection of equalizers are used almost always. instruments, voice, master section - vintage sound of the old pultek - all very fine. Thank you UA.

V. Kourkoutas

November 16, 2014

Great EQ for your mixes

This one fits everywhere....
It just sits in the mix and makes it magic.
A very logical EQ approach with a special mojo that adds this little shine on everything you put it on. Superb upgrade from the Legacy plugin, it just sounds better - bigger - MORE!!!

Thanks again UA for this wonderful rendering of the hardware

C. Huber

November 10, 2014

awesome plugin

i really love the Pulteq Passive EQ Collection.
I use them on many tracks in my mixes and they really add a great vibe to my music, even if its only setup very subtle they make the signal "better"

well done universal audio, well done!!

S. Hirayama

October 28, 2014

really nice!

sound is warm and fat.
I have two pultec emulation plugin is waves and nomad.
UAD is best.

M. Ball

October 20, 2014

Fantastic EQ

It's incredible how much this EQ sounds like the original hardware. It responds the way I want it to and it sounds so good! I use this EQ on practically everything. 10/10. Keep up the great work Universal Audio!

Matt Ball
Record producer and mix engineer

321-340 of 562 Results