Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 547 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Chistyakov

November 18, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

My favorite collection of equalizers are used almost always. instruments, voice, master section - vintage sound of the old pultek - all very fine. Thank you UA.

V. Kourkoutas

November 16, 2014

Great EQ for your mixes

This one fits everywhere....
It just sits in the mix and makes it magic.
A very logical EQ approach with a special mojo that adds this little shine on everything you put it on. Superb upgrade from the Legacy plugin, it just sounds better - bigger - MORE!!!

Thanks again UA for this wonderful rendering of the hardware

C. Huber

November 10, 2014

awesome plugin

i really love the Pulteq Passive EQ Collection.
I use them on many tracks in my mixes and they really add a great vibe to my music, even if its only setup very subtle they make the signal "better"

well done universal audio, well done!!

S. Hirayama

October 28, 2014

really nice!

sound is warm and fat.
I have two pultec emulation plugin is waves and nomad.
UAD is best.

M. Ball

October 20, 2014

Fantastic EQ

It's incredible how much this EQ sounds like the original hardware. It responds the way I want it to and it sounds so good! I use this EQ on practically everything. 10/10. Keep up the great work Universal Audio!

Matt Ball
Record producer and mix engineer

C. Ventura

October 15, 2014

A must have !!

I'm in love with this piece of gear, use it on all my mixes !!

S. Hlavsa

October 14, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Great EQ for everything, excellent sound. Adds body, warmth and a nice top end. Thanks Universal Audio

S. Tib

October 13, 2014

Great EQ, easy to use,

I used the Pulteq EQ on Bass synth a lot and master

The big difference for me, between the old and the new version is the Pultec Passive collection is more precise, less muddy than the old one. It's great to have an eq that boost the bass frequency without having a muddy low end !!!

S. Tib

October 13, 2014

Great EQ, easy to use,

I used the Pulteq EQ on Bass synth a lot and master

The big difference for me, between the old and the new version is the Pultec Passive collection is more precise, less muddy than the old one. It's great to have an eq that boost the bass frequency without having a muddy low end !!!

S. Tib

October 13, 2014

Great EQ, easy to use,

I used the Pulteq EQ on Bass synth a lot and master

The big difference for me, between the old and the new version is the Pultec Passive collection is more precise, less muddy than the old one. It's great to have an eq that boost the bass frequency without having a muddy low end !!!

R. Maloney

October 7, 2014

Good stuff !!!

Real good for the kick drum. Also great on snare too.

F. Schartner

October 6, 2014

Great sounding eq!! Easy to use!!!! my new go to eq

Talking short about myself i am the typical home studio nerd with no professional experience. So if there is a plug-in that shows up with such a clean gui interface i have to try it.
The Pultec eq plugins sound is really really great and the presets are definitely helping me out the get into the ballpark asap. Just by putting it on the track without doing anything it already changes the sound. Speaking for myself i found that the pultec eq are not meant to be like surgical eq, but help to make the instrument sound better, more defined, helping to highlight the strength of each track you put it on.
Using both the boost and attenuation function gives some really nice and interesting sounding results!! Worth every single penny!!!

C. Reynolds

October 1, 2014

Simply Beautiful.

Hands down the best Pultec emulation out there. Really does improve the sound just by passing the signal through. The EQ is silky smooth, just like the original units. Thanks UA!

S. Corbett

September 29, 2014

New Go-to EQ!

I demoed the EQ-1A and MEQ5 and then just bought the collection outright. Insane sound here, nothing like any plug I've used before. Smooth, sweet, warm response, with the ability to carefully bring out character in an instrument in a warm and musical way. The EQ-1A works wonders on anything lacking a bit of sheen, boom, or need a bit of control, while the MEQ5's mid-cut clears up the "boxy" on drums in a way that used to take me several plugs to get (and nowhere near as smooth-sounding, mind you). Of all my recent UA purchases, THIS collection is my favorite!

S. Arts

September 26, 2014

PULTEC...

Across the seas of hope... With nowadays DAW`s, cpu and UAD, running on 192khz i had my first listen.... no more words needed...

L. Min

September 17, 2014

Good!!!

Very very good sound . . .
Forever pultec passive eq

R. Diekmann

September 15, 2014

The Pultec

I once bought a Pultec Style EQ...but since i tested this plugin i realized that the Hardware is not even getting close to this little sexy Plugin!!!

I Luv it and i can just say: Its so damn worth every cent!!!

Suburb Kids

M. Gonzalez

September 13, 2014

extremely addictive

already loved the Legacy, but this version is so smooth and subtle, definitely a worthwhile upgrade. Magic on kick, vocals, you name it. I never used to boost the highs but now I do with this plug!

surprise application - I just used it on a fuzz bass that sounded kind of gnarly. The pedal sounded great but robbed a lot of the low end. The Pultec restored the lows, sculpted the mids to make it sit in the mix better, and shaped the highs to give it some fizz without fighting the guitars.

the extreme amounts of boost available also make it a great combo with the 1176 collection! turn the boost up to 7 or 8, and then use the 1176 to flatten it back down into the mix!

N. Warnaar

September 4, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

After a five-minutes demo I was convinced... this UAD Pultec EQ is so much better than . Finally I found in this the perfect EQ for spoken word.

J. Partelow

August 22, 2014

Pultec

Had the luxury of an immediate a/b between the plugin version and the hardware version of the same Pultec EQ on the vocal I did for a friend's song.

While the two weren't identical, the truth is there wasn't anything discernibly off from the plug compared with the hardware once a couple settings get adjusted, and the same amount of eq adjustments would likely be required of two hardware units when you factor in calibration, age, original Pultec hardware vs kit rebuild - might just be in a different way.

Hardware connoisseurs say it's not quite the same, my own take is Universal Audio makes that delta feel like you're splitting atoms to complain about it.

The only problem with ua plugins? Nothing, and they have more you haven't tried.

321-340 of 547 Results