Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

381-400 of 562 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Using this on everything!

This is perhaps my go to plug-in now. Vocals, drums, stereo mix, sound design. It's simply the best sounding EQ I've ever used in the box. You can balance a mix effortlessly. I've used my emulations of the Pultec - this one is by far the best out there short of having it hardware. Outstanding!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Using this on everything!

This is perhaps my go to plug-in now. Vocals, drums, stereo mix, sound design. It's simply the best sounding EQ I've ever used in the box. You can balance a mix effortlessly. I've used my emulations of the Pultec - this one is by far the best out there short of having it hardware. Outstanding!

Q. Cheng

June 17, 2014

good EQ

very good EQ very good EQ Pultec Passive EQ Collection

S. Seiver

May 23, 2014

so incredibe

again and again these guys churn out the most musical and true to life plugins in the business. these pultecs are no exception. in an unexpected turn of events, i find myself using the mid frequency module a lot. the biggie and hi/lo cut units are amazing too!

F. Pelayo

May 22, 2014

Pultec pureza analógica

Simplemente maravilloso. Realmente muy muy bueno. Aporta una calidez inusual en. un entorno virtual.

K. Su

May 20, 2014

the ultimate secret weapon

This is a great product. After the first use I have great pleasure. Maintained at a high frequency of high-end presence And it has a glitter sound rich sound

P. Mannucci

May 20, 2014

Two words (and some dots).......

.





..............................just GREAT!!!

J. Brown

May 15, 2014

Great Stuff

My go to for 808s and basses....Sometimes on a buss.... What every you can throw at it... It does a great job. Thank you for this bundle..

E. Noonan

May 15, 2014

PULTEQ LOVE.

love the pulteq collection.i can dial in a specific frequency i need for my drum tracks vocals and guitars like no other unit i have used. very warm and musical sounding. also great for dialing in old school sound on master tracks. Awesome job .Keep em coming , i got the UAD PLUGIN FEVER.

D. Ritthaler

May 13, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

I'm finding these plugins to work very well. It's easy to dial in tonality. I now use them on almost everything. Bass, acoustic and electric guitars and even drum sounds benefit form this fabulous modeling. Highly recommended.

A. Gabrys

May 12, 2014

like it

great. better than the first generation. I know its not true to the hardware having a bypass / output volume control but this makes it much more functional and quick to A/B (EQP-1A). The Low boost and Attenuation seem to have a smoother effect through their range as well. 90% of the time I use the EQP-1A though the MEQ-5 and HLF-3C are sweet sounding as well. Presets actually very useful to learn some new tricks.

G. Pernet

May 12, 2014

super!

Had the legacy version since the early days of the UAD, but this revamped version sounds a lot clearer and more open.. No Brainer!

G. Doscher

May 10, 2014

EQ as it Should Sound

Like the original hardware, it is very difficult to get a bad sound out of these no matter how much boosting or cutting you seem to be doing. Between the EQP-1a and the MEQ-5 you can cover a surprising amount of ground. Even given the limited frequency notches, I don't find myself wishing I had more selections. Aside from how well these modules do as an EQ, the vibe you get from just putting this in your signal chain is great. Super rich and fat. Whether I'm using any EQ or not, the EQP-1 or the MEQ-5 will always be on my master buss just for the warmth.

F. Mendoza

May 8, 2014

Oh Yeah!

This Eq is so pleasing to my ears. For color I used it for mastering for the first time ever and I was just blown away. Oh Yeah! :-)

R. Sheridan

May 7, 2014

Ua do it again!

I was seriously considering buying a 500 series pultec style eq.

Until I heard the pultec collection at work. The legacy model is fantastic I agree, but the collection has everything you need in eq plug ins! It's character too is undeniable. Great plugs, great sound I'm sold!

Would be as well selling all my hardware and other plugins the way ua is making these!

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

More subtle than the 1st version

Great EQ!!! I use it on most projects-not all! This and the original version of the plug definitely have a "thing" gong on in the high mids. More subtle and refined on the new version though!

There's a cool thing that this does on a buss that almost gives the illusion of doing something really cool to the stereo field, which it isn't messing that up at all. If you have a mix that is kinda meh sounding throw this on and check it out, you literally don't have to set anything. Just running it in the signal path will color it in a cool way!

Should have been a free upgrade though!

O. Berggren

May 2, 2014

A tool that does what it shoud do

Sure everybody wants a Pultec style eq? Well for what reason? In my opinion it all about size, what a real tube amp could bring to the table!
We all trie to make the loudest and fatest mixes and there is plenty of ways to get there. But to strap a pair of pultecs on the drumbus or on the mixbus has it's very own way of adding a third dimension, fuller bas and a airy top.

Now with some of the harmonic content emulated its finally possible to use this sort of tool very early on in the mix and save the real deal for the masterbus. Also makes the recall part more speedy as you only has to patch up your analoug masterbus chain.

Y. Picard

May 1, 2014

Fantastic

Smooth sounding and transparent, the Pultec is a great EQ and plugin. I use it all the time. It's easily one of my favorite plugins.

S. Perry

April 28, 2014

Magic box

It's a funny thing for me now to want to have an eq which is very subtle.I don't mean to say that you can't turn the effect right up on this unit but each time I use the Pultec its one freq at a time and a little tickle goes such a long way.
I used the high pass / low pass mod on an old track that had a muddy bottom end and turned the high pass up one notch from the off or zero position.

The sad thing is I think a lot of people are going to start using this thing and its sound will become a bit common.
But that's not bad because that's a sweet sound to have all around the place !

T. Onuki

April 22, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

"Pultec Passive EQ Collection" is like a magic box.

381-400 of 562 Results